We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place in Milan”
Review of Ibis Milano Centro

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Ibis Milano Centro
Ranked #167 of 428 Hotels in Milan
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 7, 2012

The staff where very welcoming and professionell Room in perfect shape not big but this is Ibis
so have stayed at there hotels before you know what I am talking about Breakfast has no hot dishes but once again this is Ibis Five minutes walk to the underground and then you can get wherever you want

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Octomore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,437)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,404 - 1,410 of 6,437 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amrdeus
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blublupl
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed November 5, 2012

They lost my prepaid reservation and I had to wait in the long front desk line four times until solve it just for only one night stay - a complete waste of precious time.

Another issue is the lack of people to organize the small "semi circle" parking area in front of hotel - designed to fast unload of guests and baggage. People park there to unload their baggage, perform the slow check in (due the long lines), enter in the room, change clothes and only after that they remove the car from that area (we saw that happening).

As some guests does not seem to be civilized enough to understand they should release that shared area as soon as possible, the hotel should allocate someone to manage the space or provide a better solution.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Hotel is brand new, rooms are small but clean and confortable. Breakfast is good as well.
Location is excellent, pretty close to the statione centrale :)
The only negative point is you need to pay for internet wireless or you can use computers on the lobby which are always busy.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adriane106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

My wife and I spent three nights at the Ibis Milano Centrale in September ‘12 at the beginning of our visit to northern Italy. It was a good choice.

We’ve never been surprised by an Ibis and this one is typical (in a good way). The hotel is new, modern, well-located, and a good value. Our room (#413) was typical Ibis – clean, small, no frills and comfortable, with simple attractive furnishings, an open built-in closet area, desk, one chair, and tv. The a.c. was quiet and effective. There was some street noise, even with heavy windows, but this didn’t interfere with sleeping. Like other Ibis’ the bathroom was small and compact with a one-piece vanity and sink and a small but adequate shower stall. There were few amenities.

The staff was pleasant, helpful and efficient. Wifi and breakfast are extra. There are a couple of free internet computers in the lobby, but they are in high demand. The buffet breakfast (about $10) is very good, served in the bright and airy hotel restaurant. We ate there just once.

We landed at Malpensa airport which is quite far from central Milan. We took the shuttle bus (easy to find and book) to Milano Centrale train station (10 euro each, about 50 minutes), then took a taxi for 6 euro to the hotel (though not far, it would be too far to walk with luggage). This was also easy because the bus drops you 25 meters from the taxi stand. There is another taxi stand right in front of the Ibis. The hotel is also just a short 10-minute walk from two different metro stops and is located in a pleasant neighborhood with lots of restaurants and shops.

Tip: When we left Milan we picked up our rental car at Linate Airport, close to the city. We took a taxi to Milano Centrale Station then easily found the shuttle bus to Linate. We arranged to drop the car at Malpensa at the end of our trip because our international flight left from there. This worked out well.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NaMakani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Ibis Milano Centro is situated just a few minutes walk from the Metro and just three stations to the Doumo and the city attractions. Just buy a one day card and you can travel for 24 hours.Dont forget to valid the card the first time you use it.The hotel was just perfect including rooms, breakfast and bar. High standard for a low cost. OBS that museums are closed on Mondays.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ulla-Brita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Milan Suite Hotel
#23 of 428 in Milan
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ramada Plaza Milano
#70 of 428 in Milan
1,324 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Biocity Hotel
Biocity Hotel
#26 of 428 in Milan
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Milano Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Milano Centro

Address: Via C. Finocchiaro Aprile 2, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Green Hotel in Milan
#28 Best Value Hotel in Milan
Price Range: $77 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Milano Centro 3*
Number of rooms: 439
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Milano Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Milano Centro Hotel Milan
Ibis Hotel Milano Centro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing