We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just near to Milan Central station” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Starhotels Anderson

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Starhotels Anderson
Ranked #60 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Just near to Milan Central station”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

Very good location if you are planning to travel by train. 5-8mins walking distance from Main station. The station also has 2 direct Metros to visit the main landmarks. Hotel has a small entrance, walk down the steps and you will reach the lobby, it also looked small and dark, but I liked that old fashioned touch. According to the receptionist our room was one of the best in that category (stayed in room 908), the staffs were helpful and friendly, they even helped us to plan trip to Turin, also suggested restaurants to eat out. They also got 2-Day bus tour for the price of one. Room price did not include city tax, which will cost you 5 Euros per person per night. Free WiFi has a slow connection, but they offered me fast internet for free! Breakfast buffet was included, which will fill your stomach for atleast half day. We would stay here if we are visiting Milan again. Cheers

Room Tip: Room 908 (top floor) where we stayed was pretty good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mysterypt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    528
    652
    125
    29
    16
See reviews for
150
575
89
267
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
151 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

I would only recommend this hotel as a place to stay near the central train station with a fairly short cab ride to Linate in the morning. Otherwise, the area around the hotel is not that appealing to tourists (IMO). With that said, there is nothing wrong with the hotel. The staff is courteous and our room was nice.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2cool4theroom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
145 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

We asked for hotels near train stations on this (rail) trip and this was just perfect. Walk out of the station, across the Piazza and a road. Room and staff were all very good, plenty of choice at breakfast and the small fitness room was very useful. It was quite a walk to museums but you can't have everything.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank walkerhb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

My wife and I arrived from Rome by train and went to check into Starhotels Anderson as I had booked it for our one night in Milan. My booking was supposed to be for April 17. I'm not sure if the travel agency messed up or the hotel messed up but when I went to check in I was told that my reservation was for June 17th. I called my travel agency who informed me that since the hotel was pre-paid only the hotel can make the change and the hotel booking manager was refusing to change negotiate with them. I asked to speak to the manager myself who rather rudely thanked me for booking on line and pre-paying but if I wanted to stay tonight I would have to pay again. I tried to reason with him since the hotel was empty and they were happy to charge me for another stay. He thanked me again for spending money at their hotel and said they would be glad to take my credit card to charge me another night. They showed absolutely to intention of trying to do what is right and help their customer. They were not getting any more of my money so I went across the street to Hotel Bristol who know how to treat their customers and actually value what their customers think of them. Spend your money with a hotel who values customer service and not these guys who are rude, don't use common sense and only care about charging as much and as many times as possible.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermosa Beach, California
Level Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

Had a great stay. Perfect location next to Central Station. Hotel was decor reminded me of Las Vegas, not in a bad way. Room clean and spacious for Europe. Had a nice basic little gym. Overall, good stay. Cute breakfast room.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WonderGirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

The service is great in this place, the hotel is very neat and clean, staff are very efficient and also on time to handle any requests. Room service was also very efficient though the food was very pricey and quite small, guess that's milan. Only minor issues with internet, just one hour free is not good. This hotel is quite expensive especially during fairs like the Milano fiera which I was attending. At other times though, it does get cheaper. But overall is good location just steps to station and buses to Milan's major airports.

Room Tip: Even at the highest rooms which is 9th floor were i was, you could still here the travelers boxes on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nene_iwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

Hotel just side of Centre station of Milan, and the MXP airport shuttle bus station. Breakfast is ok not much section but enough for. Room is clean. Just the point is not satisfy, wifi just free one hour. 4 star hotel with perpect location as this reasonable price is good choice in Milan.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank DavosYY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Starhotels E.c.ho.
Starhotels E.c.ho.
#37 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,234 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Michelangelo Hotel
Michelangelo Hotel
#82 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,581 reviews
Stazione Centrale
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Glam Hotel Milano
Glam Hotel Milano
#63 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
Stazione Centrale
UNA Hotel Century
UNA Hotel Century
#51 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,214 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#14 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starhotels Anderson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starhotels Anderson

Property: Starhotels Anderson
Address: Piazza Luigi di Savoia 20, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Milan
#46 Business Hotel in Milan
#51 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#54 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Starhotels Anderson 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Starhotels Anderson Hotel in Milan is located near the city centre, directly opposite the Centrale Train Station. True to its location, our 4 star hotel in Milan has a metropolitan lounge atmosphere and is a landmark hotel for the Italian fashion industry.Staying here means it's easy for you to reach the historical centre and explore the most exclusive shops and Galleria, fashionable spots and the Navigli. The Starhotels Anderson in Milan features 106 contemporary rooms and suites, 4 conference rooms for up to a total of 70 people. Our Fitness Room is open 24 hours a day. Few restaurants in Milan fuse dining and design quite like the Black Restaurant by Eataly at the Anderson. Take in the cool, minimalist interior as you dip into an artfully prepared menu of international and local dishes, all complemented by an extensive wine selection. Or, for a relaxed morning coffee, a light snack or classic cocktails, the stylish Black Bar is a Milan favourite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Starhotels Anderson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starhotels Anderson Milan
Starhotels Anderson Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing