We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“About As Close To Milan Central As You Can Get!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Starhotels Anderson
Ranked #67 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We purposely chose this property because of its proximity to the train station--which is just steps away. We were only staying one night and had an early train to catch the following morning. The room was average size and oddly shaped but it was spotless and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was more than adequate for two people to fit into at the same time and had plenty of counter space..

The hotel's fitness center was tiny and although it had a universal weight machine, a single piece of cardio equipment (a bike or a treadmill, I can't remember which) and some free weights, we decided to skip our planned workout because it wasn't adequately equipped--or sized--for the two of us.

Our stay included free in-room WiFi but it was so slow and restrictive (time limits, download limits) that we finally paid 6 euro to upgrade to a high-speed unlimited plan which was aggravation-free.

We took advantage of Uber's presence in Milan to make a planned visit to points north and as always, it worked flawlessly and provided us a comfortable, affordable ride in a nice Mercedes sedan.

Overall, a very good property with its strength being its convenient location to trains and the Metro.

Room Tip: Rooms facing away from the train station would probably be quieter that ours, which faced it. The h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaxandmci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,459)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

314 - 320 of 1,459 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed here for a weekend. The hotel is really beautiful, it looks like newly furnished and very well located. It is right opposite of the gare where you can take the metro as well as the trains.

However bear in mind that parking is problematic as there is no dedicated parking space for this hotel. You can leave your car in the street but it is a bit risky to count on a spot aftet a long drive. But we were lucky to find a place where we pay about 10 euros for a day, sunday was free so it was ok at the end. Otherwise there are other neighboring hotel's underground parkings but you may need to check with recepiton for this first.

Rooms are clean, and large enough. We stayed on 8th floor and we liked the room. The breakfast lounge is dark and breakfast was alright, not something fancy.

Overall we loved our stay and we will stay again.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank UtQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

stayed 1 night as it was close to the station. Great staff, very friendly, room pretty standard but had everything you need and very clean. Would use again if ever in Milan. I never felt unsafe in the area, it is Milan and the hotel is next to a major train station.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 4th floor. Was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yumsville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Hotel is 4 stars (more like Manhattan, NY, 4 stars). Its location next to the railway station is perfect. The buses from the airports arrive and leave practically in front of the hotel. Rooms are small but very clean. The breakfast room is small and the food in the buffet is average, but included in the room price. Be aware that hotels in Milano charge you "city tax" when checking out. For two nights stay it was 20 €.
The air-conditioners were not working in any of our rooms, we had three. So the rooms were very hot.

Room Tip: We would prefer backyard view because there is less noise. Of course you loose the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank devexit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We too needed a place near the train station for our quick pass through Milan but after two weeks of touring, it was good to return to a more modern age. Although I enjoyed our tour and staying at guest houses and pensiones, the first sight of a proper bathroom was fabulous!

The neighborhood around the station at first seemed seedy but we walked from the Lima subway station on Corsa Buenos Aires to do a little shopping and it felt fine. We also ended up going to restaurants in the vicinity and felt ok walking to them.

The hotel offers a wonderful breakfast which starts early in the morning. We had an early plane to catch and it was very nice having breakfast in the hotel. I just don't understand why all the little guest houses had wi-fi for free but this hotel had to charge for it in the room (free in the lobby).

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank parishfm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Reasonably newly refurbished hotel right next to Milan central train station. Definitely looks more attractive on the inside than the outside... Considering how expensive (yet poor) hotels are in Milan (and northern Italy in general) I thought this hotel offered good value. Stayed for two night and would definitely come back.

The rooms are reasonably spacious (I stayed in a twin), especially the bathroom was surprisingly large. The staff was courteous and friendly, especially the girls serving (the excellent) breakfast. Also found the bed very comfy, slept really well.

As often with hotels in Italy, wifi was only available in the room subject to charge. You could, however, "enjoy" free access in the lobby area but it was a bit of faff as you had to collect a voucher from the reception desk that only granted you access for 30 min. So unnecessary.

Location is brilliant, just across the road from the train station. Would probably stay again, but stop charging for the wifi. It just causes a lot of unnecessary nuisance.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank enixmatix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

You couldn't stay at a more convenient location than the Starhotels Anderson in Milan if you are using the Central Station. The hotel is practically at the side entrance to the station however it is separated by a plaza that keeps the possibility of noise and activity to a minimum. The rooms are beautifully appointed with everything you could need and the breakfast buffet is a bountiful and delicious feast.
We needed to be on a train to Switzerland at 7:30 am and was able to have our morning meal, check out and be across the street at the designated train platform in plenty of time for our journey since we were only a two minute walk from the station. Also, the staff is very helpful and friendly.

We stayed at the hotel in October 2013 and will choose to go back there again when we revisit Milan in future trips.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neadtheo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Starhotels E.c.ho.
Starhotels E.c.ho.
#34 of 430 in Milan
1,386 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Michelangelo Hotel
Michelangelo Hotel
#87 of 430 in Milan
1,751 reviews
Stazione Centrale
C-Hotels Atlantic
C-Hotels Atlantic
#59 of 430 in Milan
1,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
UNA Hotel Century
UNA Hotel Century
#51 of 430 in Milan
1,363 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#9 of 430 in Milan
6,831 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Andreola Hotel
Andreola Hotel
#94 of 430 in Milan
906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starhotels Anderson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starhotels Anderson

Address: Piazza Luigi di Savoia 20, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Milan
#46 Business Hotel in Milan
#54 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#58 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: $125 - $375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Starhotels Anderson 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Starhotels Anderson Hotel in Milan is located near the city centre, directly opposite the Centrale Train Station. True to its location, our 4 star hotel in Milan has a metropolitan lounge atmosphere and is a landmark hotel for the Italian fashion industry.Staying here means it's easy for you to reach the historical centre and explore the most exclusive shops and Galleria, fashionable spots and the Navigli. The Starhotels Anderson in Milan features 106 contemporary rooms and suites, 4 conference rooms for up to a total of 70 people. Our Fitness Room is open 24 hours a day. Few restaurants in Milan fuse dining and design quite like the Black Restaurant by Eataly at the Anderson. Take in the cool, minimalist interior as you dip into an artfully prepared menu of international and local dishes, all complemented by an extensive wine selection. Or, for a relaxed morning coffee, a light snack or classic cocktails, the stylish Black Bar is a Milan favourite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Starhotels Anderson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starhotels Anderson Milan
Starhotels Anderson Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing