We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Starhotels Anderson
Nearby Hotels
nhow Milano(Milan)
$147
$135
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$139
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Yard Hotel(Milan)
$274
$204
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$259
$208
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$276
$260
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$359
$294
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Chateau Monfort(Milan)
$228
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$332
$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Berna(Milan)
$138
$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$674
$223
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,496)
Filter reviews
1,496 results
Traveler rating
573
730
138
36
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
573
730
138
36
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationpillow menustazione centralebreakfast roommain stationhotel is locatedconvenient locationlight sleeperstar hotelwould highly recommend this hotelreception areadeluxe roomnice breakfastyogurtvisit milanbusiness hotelduomo
Filter
Updating list...
344 - 349 of 1,496 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here several times on business but recently came with several others for a leisure weekend. This hotel holds up very well on both counts.

Positives: front desk staff are fantastic! Helpful with travel plans, calling restaurants and taxis and have great suggestions and generally very friendly and professional. Rooms are a good size, very well equipped and appointed. Higher floors are better so that you don't get the rumbling from the train station nearby. Beds are very comfortable and choice of pillows is good. Breakfast is good and nice wide choice - must mention the fantastic staff in the breakfast room - very attentive! Concierge staff, especially the man from Mauritius, were very helpful and efficient.

Negatives: there aren't that many but the things that could be a mild hindrance for me staying again were - the long flight of stairs to access the hotel lobby from the main entrance was difficult for high heels and older people (though I'm sure they have alternative access as we saw a wheelchair bound guest being catered for very well). Also, there was no plug by the bed, so couldn't have my phone next to me. Dinner menu prices were in keeping with that of a good restaurant but too expensive for a hotel of that size. Really didn't like MTV on the screens in the bar area - didn't feel very sophisticated. Also, I wouldn't say that this is a good romance hotel as the rooms not very intimate like the Westin for example.

However, we needed to access the station a lot over the weekend and the convenient location can not be beaten. Just a short walk at the end of the day and flipping down onto the hugely comfortable bed!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimSP1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

This hotel is just across the street from Milan central station so very convenient if you are travelling as there are plenty of buses to the airport and it is close to the metro for trips into Milan centre. The open top city tour bus stops just off the station plaza allowing you to combine a city tour with travel into the centre.
The hotel itself is stylish and comfortable and the staff are efficient and friendly. The rooms are luxuriously appointed and the bed is about the most comfortable I've ever slept in. The breakfast is an excellent buffet spread with fruit, cereals, eggs, and most other things you can think of. The scrambled egg was as delicious as I've ever had as were some of the pastries. All in all a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roadstercrv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for one night on a stopover in Milan. The hotel is conveniently located opposite Milan Central Station. The hotel was clean, stylish and my bed super comfy. The staff were really nice and friendly. Only minus- the wifi wasn't free in the hotel rooms (only in the lobby), and even the wifi I paid for intermittently dropped out- very frustrating!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephtheaussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

At first sight, the hotel does not look like anything special but once inside, a quality hotel presents itself. Located opposite Milano Centrale railway station but not within walking distance of tourist sites (a few stops away by rail). The Malpensa Express bus is available from the station to the airport. There is no noise from the railway station. We had an excellent room, very spacious and modern as was the bathroom. Minibar provided and coffee making facility. American Buffet breakfast was included and was very good.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndyA43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We needed to stay close to Milano Centrale overnight to be able to catch an early morning Malpensa Express to the airport. Having researched all possible options, we’re so glad to have chosen this hotel. It’s so close, you don’t even bother looking at the map – just find the Piazza Luigi di Savoia exit and walk across the carpark and there you are! The airport shuttle buses are literally within spitting distance. The metro is also close by, so despite checking in late afternoon we still managed to visit the Castello and the Duomo that day.

Railway hotels tend to be cramped, old and daggy, relying on a captive market of tourists needing to be close to the train station for one reason or another. Well, Starhotels Anderson is not just an average railway hotel. This hotel is modern and spacious, very efficiently run and seems to have an upmarket feel all over. From the outside the building is unremarkable but who cares about hotel architecture? We were pleasantly surprised, however, at how quiet and peaceful it was once you are inside the hotel – and what a sanctuary from the hustle and bustle of Milanese traffic! Also pleasantly surprised at how reasonable the rates were for the quality of accommodation available. We stayed on the 9th floor, the room was clean, spacious, well appointed, very comfortable bed, big window looking over the city (not much of a view though but it was fun watching the lightning preceding the thunderstorm that evening). You can set the aircon to a pleasant temperature of your liking. Oh and there’s a bathtub in the bathroom (one must not assume that this is standard issue in Italian hotels). I didn’t mind not having free wifi in our room, I just got a couple of complimentary vouchers from reception – I used my first hour in the lobby, the 2nd in the breakfast room. And breakfast, well, it’s generous and the staff were friendly. By the way, the lift is rather funky - lots of mirrors and lights - an experience in itself.

I don’t think I would stay more than 2 nights in this hotel, as there must be better options closer to the centre, but for what we needed it for, it was perfect! If I had to stay overnight in Milan again, I would not hesitate to book this hotel once more.
Likes: value for money, clean and comfy room, modern décor, efficient (but not officious) staff
Dislike: stairs from street level to the lobby, not really ideal when one has heavy luggage, even a ramp would have been useful

Room Tip: Be nice to the reception staff and ask for a higher room (we didn't even have to ask, they offered us one!).
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geckopoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews