We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Hotel in a top location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Starhotels Anderson
Ranked #66 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Booked this hotel as part of a package and was not disappointed.
Location could not be better - 30 minute (5 Euro) bus ride from the airport and 2 minutes walk from the central station and the metro. I opted for a 20 Euro a night upgrade which got us a deluxe room and free wi-fi for the stay - well worth it. I have no idea what a standard room is like bu the DL room was fantastic - modern 4 poster bed (king size), very comfortable. Plenty of TV channels in all languages. The room even had a docking station for Ipods! Only minus point was that there was only one robe & set of slippers provided - small point but there should be 2 sets. Nice little touches such as an automatic light when opening the wardrobe, linen changed daily, cute little heart chocolates by the bed (every day) etc.

Bathroom was like the room, spotlessly clean, nice toiletries, towels changed daily. It was beautifully decorated but a bit on the small size given the ample room space.

Bar / dining area felt very plush and the downstairs toilets were of a very high standard. Complimentary snacks were plentiful and the food in the restaurant was very tasty & well prepared - great service as well.

Staff were friendly and fluent in English but happy to help us improve our basic Italian. Special mention for Giovanni in the restaurant who has a wicked sense of humour - gladly helping us to order a gin and tonic in Italian (gin e tonica by the way!! :-) )

Only minor (very) point was that if you concentrated you could actually hear the distant rumbling of the metro underneath but it wasn't intrusive - on the 4th floor we heard nothing.

All in all a very pleasant stay and it has duly been added to our list of 'must stay again' hotels - well done guys!

Room Tip: opt for the very reasonable upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wizard_of_odds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,470)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

418 - 424 of 1,470 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2012

Nice, clean hotel right across from the Centrale Station. The hotel has a trendy bar/restaurant tucked away in the back, and there are several nice cafes and restaurants nearby as well. As noted, it is very close to the main train station, and I believe the underground service begins at 6:00 am, and along with it a low rumbling for every train (didn't notice it at night as we weren't back until very late). Not an issue for me, but light sleepers might be put off by it. Will most likely stay here again for my next visit to Milan.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shepard26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

This hotel is one of my favorites in Milan . OK the location is good but its right next to the Train station that can be an advantage and also a disadvantage late at night.

What I really liked in this hotel and only the fact that it lets you choose your own pillow says it all. The rooms were spacious , clean , stuff super helpful with everything you need.

The Decoration is really nice and minimal. I stayed there for business but I would recommend it without hesitation for any other occasion.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xronis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Chech-in without any hassle, hotel staffs are friendly, well spoken English. It only took few minutes walk to reach this hotel from Centrale Station. Room well decorate and clean, this hotel even provide 'Pillowmania" you can choose few types of pillows.

Going to Duomo only took metro station. Cost us €1.50 per way. All shops closed early, likt the rest of Europe. Will choose this hotel if going Milan again.

Room Tip: When in metro station , do not accept any help from the guys wandering there! Also lots of "bla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WennKoh75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Very nice hotel, clean room. Not very good breakfast. Good personal ans well speaking English. Very hot in the room, need to open window, outside is very noisy, because it is train central station. No internet in the room, need to purchase for 6 EUR of take it free 30 minutes in the lobby.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vladislavs S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

I've been a couple of times at the Starhotels Arderson for work and for fun, and it's really the ideal location if you arrive by train, go downtown by the underground and need to go to Malpensa by the airport shuttle service. It's just in front of the Stazione Centrale, where you also get the underground station, and in front of the Malpensa shuttle service stop. Superb atmosphere, high-level service and food... and sometimes excellent bargains as well!

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 7Gem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Main reason I chose this hotel: across from the main train station. Also, I stayed at its sister hotel ECHO last year and I had to use the gym at Anderson across the street because the one at ECHO was closed and I actually liked the lobby furniture style of Anderson better.

I booked a Deluxe Double Room as I like spacious rooms when I'm traveling by myself. It was pretty spacious with big closet and good size bathroom. Nice bath tub. Big comfy bed.

Decent breakfast including some hot food items. Fast friendly staff service at breakfast.

Gym is small but better than nothing when traveling. It definitely helps.

My room rate included 1 free wifi connection (for my iPhone) for my room only. Still had to go to lobby to use free wifi for laptop.

Several steps to the lobby which is below surface level. A problem for people with walking issues and those with a lot of luggage although staff eager to help.

Didn't like the big brown/white checker carpet! Please replace with another pattern or just monotone when it's time to refurbish.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cuteasianjock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Starhotels E.c.ho.
Starhotels E.c.ho.
#35 of 431 in Milan
1,390 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Michelangelo Hotel
Michelangelo Hotel
#89 of 431 in Milan
1,766 reviews
Stazione Centrale
UNA Hotel Century
UNA Hotel Century
#48 of 431 in Milan
1,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
C-Hotels Atlantic
C-Hotels Atlantic
#61 of 431 in Milan
1,033 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#9 of 431 in Milan
6,861 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
#34 of 431 in Milan
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starhotels Anderson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starhotels Anderson

Address: Piazza Luigi di Savoia 20, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Milan
#46 Business Hotel in Milan
#54 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#57 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: $130 - $469 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Starhotels Anderson 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Starhotels Anderson Hotel in Milan is located near the city centre, directly opposite the Centrale Train Station. True to its location, our 4 star hotel in Milan has a metropolitan lounge atmosphere and is a landmark hotel for the Italian fashion industry.Staying here means it's easy for you to reach the historical centre and explore the most exclusive shops and Galleria, fashionable spots and the Navigli. The Starhotels Anderson in Milan features 106 contemporary rooms and suites, 4 conference rooms for up to a total of 70 people. Our Fitness Room is open 24 hours a day. Few restaurants in Milan fuse dining and design quite like the Black Restaurant by Eataly at the Anderson. Take in the cool, minimalist interior as you dip into an artfully prepared menu of international and local dishes, all complemented by an extensive wine selection. Or, for a relaxed morning coffee, a light snack or classic cocktails, the stylish Black Bar is a Milan favourite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Starhotels Anderson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starhotels Anderson Milan
Starhotels Anderson Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing