We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very near the central station, great!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Starhotels Anderson

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Starhotels Anderson
Ranked #60 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Porto Alegre, RS
Level Contributor
100 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Very near the central station, great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 29, 2012

I've tried this hotel only because I saw a promotion at booking.com, otherwise I would book some Accor hotel, as I always do as a frequent guest. I'm so glad I've done that! This hotel is simply fantastic, and much better than I expected.

The localization is perfect: very near to the central station of Milan, and of course, of the metro station, so we could reach the city centre in just a few minutes. The room was really cosy, comfortable, clean, modern. We were delighted with the facilities and the renewed bathroom and bathtub. Everything looked great.

The breakfast was included and we really enjoyed it, the variety was not comparable to a Novotel, but there were plenty of options such as fruits, juices, coffees and breads.

If you have a car, the parking is only in the street, a little bit complicated. You'll need to arrive early.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laetitiaGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    528
    652
    125
    29
    16
See reviews for
150
575
89
267
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2012

I think the title sums it up. The hotel is right across from the central train station so easy to get to whether you are getting in by plane (airport expresss train) or train. The hotel is nice, got a good bar where you can grab a drink with complimentary snacks and 30min free wifi. Room is good sized and clean. I think they even let you choose among different pillows! Breakfast is excellent in variety and quality. Got a very small gym in the basement. For 110 euros a night. The only thing was that when we checked in at 11am, no room was available so we had to drag our exhausted bodies around town...

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VWTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heraklion, Greece
Level Contributor
46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2012

I stayed there on my return from Dolomites in 2011. The hotel is very strangely arranged!
(+)The rooms are quite big
very clean
nice toilet with enough amenities
next to train station....although this is not eventually good as its not safe on the way back during the night!!!

(-)the breakfast is inferior
awful entrance full in darkness with door steps and no help for your luggage.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank antonios1602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2012

We booked a quad room as we were travelling with our two teenage sons. They gave us two connecting rooms and they were fantastic. The twin room was very spacious (bigger than the double room) and everything was great. The staff were excellent and the hotel provided a really good breakfast. We caught a train in and out of Milan so being across from the train station was great. We just walked across the road with our luggage - easy and convenient. We then walked back to the train station and caught the metro to wherever we wanted to go. Would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tkrsx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
256 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2012

Less than one minute walking from Central Station Milano the location is excellent.

Reception service was friendly, the restaurant was fine for Italian standards and good for international standards.
The room was carpeted, but clean, spacious enough. It was possible to open the window. There was an internet connection from 5,50 for 24 hours or a fast connection for 10 euro. There was a desk, minibar with nice products.
Choice of pillow possible. I didn't find the bed very comfortable.
Remarkably silent (double glazing) considering the location with the window closed.

Breakfast was disappointing since fresh products were missing (fruit, croissants were not fresh).

All in all a good choice for those who need to stay near the station.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank squizz20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2012

The hotel is nice, located close to the main train station of milan. The rooms are a little bit small but have the normal size for a city like milan. The rooms are decorated nicely, and the beds are excellent. The breakfast is ok (not more) but the breakfast room is extremely small. But during breakfast time there is sufficient personal so absolutely no waiting for espressos or cappuccino. NEVER NEVER order an Americano because it is horrible but you are in Milan:-)
Biggest unpleasant point is the wlan, bad connections in the room, you have to pay for every device, so for example you pay once for your iphone, once for the pad and once for the laptop.

Room Tip: Take the more expensive rooms they are bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulzingg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanatoga, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2012

The Star Anderson is located just across the street (or piazza) from the Milan Train Station.

When we arrived, the Star Anderson staff working the front desk were very helpful in getting us situated after a long day of travel (Dublin to Milan). The accommodations were excellent.

What really impressed me was the staff service. On our first night, we all wanted to dine out but it was late at night. Not being familiar with Milan, we checked with the front desk and the concierge mapped out a path for us and even walked us up to street level and got us going in the right direction. We had a great dinner and got back to the Star hotel with no issues.

Thanks to all of the staff at Star Anderson for providing us a great place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chuck H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Starhotels E.c.ho.
Starhotels E.c.ho.
#38 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,234 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Michelangelo Hotel
Michelangelo Hotel
#82 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,581 reviews
Stazione Centrale
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Glam Hotel Milano
Glam Hotel Milano
#64 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
Stazione Centrale
UNA Hotel Century
UNA Hotel Century
#52 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,214 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#14 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starhotels Anderson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starhotels Anderson

Property: Starhotels Anderson
Address: Piazza Luigi di Savoia 20, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Milan
#46 Business Hotel in Milan
#51 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#54 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Starhotels Anderson 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Starhotels Anderson Hotel in Milan is located near the city centre, directly opposite the Centrale Train Station. True to its location, our 4 star hotel in Milan has a metropolitan lounge atmosphere and is a landmark hotel for the Italian fashion industry.Staying here means it's easy for you to reach the historical centre and explore the most exclusive shops and Galleria, fashionable spots and the Navigli. The Starhotels Anderson in Milan features 106 contemporary rooms and suites, 4 conference rooms for up to a total of 70 people. Our Fitness Room is open 24 hours a day. Few restaurants in Milan fuse dining and design quite like the Black Restaurant by Eataly at the Anderson. Take in the cool, minimalist interior as you dip into an artfully prepared menu of international and local dishes, all complemented by an extensive wine selection. Or, for a relaxed morning coffee, a light snack or classic cocktails, the stylish Black Bar is a Milan favourite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Starhotels Anderson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starhotels Anderson Milan
Starhotels Anderson Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing