We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Blaise & Francis
Ranked #172 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
653 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
“Great Value”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

The hotel is located some distance from the city centre but a 5 minute walk to Lancetti underground station and 1 stop into Garibaldi Main station.
The spacious room is basic but very adequate with a king size bed. The buffet breakfast is as you would expect for the price of a budget hotel. The staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ciaran B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton_Milano, Direttore at Best Western Hotel Blaise & Francis, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear "cdb49" we thank You for the kind words reserved for our hotel. We hope to have us as our guest in the near future and to be able to demonstrate you with our 2 italian cooks that maybe we are more than just a budget hotel, because that's what we aim to ! Thank You again for the time that it took you to send us your comment. The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

889 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    348
    243
    73
    49
See reviews for
125
305
41
243
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

The hotel is clean and rooms are a good size, for the price there are no complaints about the actual hotel its self! Breakfast is basic but there is a wide choice and the coffee is amazing! Book in room states wifi throughout hotel but it only works in the lobby. Reception staff were helpful with information! There are some great restaurants nearby, they might not look all that from the outside but some amazing food....3courses with wine, beer and soft drinks for €40 for 2. The downside to this hotel is the area, it's about a 10 min walk to the tube station but there are gangs and prositutes around especially in the evening I didn't feel particularly safe!

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissHamley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Very clean, super breakfast buffet, easy access to the centre of Milan, nice staff and efficient service. Calm and comfortable.
International standards without pretention, they do not lie about what they offer.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Godivelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cluj-Napoca, Cluj, Romania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

The hotel is located a bit outside the centre of Milan; the neighbourhood is not the best one either but we didn't have any problems. It is situated at about 12 minutes walk from the Maciachini metro station. You can also get to the hotel by trolley buses 90 and 91 or by the underground train(station Lancetti). You can easy get to San Siro stadium from the hotel, by taking the trolley 91, which has a stop on the main street, 1 minute away from the hotel.

The reception staff was very friendly, gave us lots of useful info and tips. Breakfast includes ham, cheese, smashed eggs, croissants, different kinds of cookies, fruit juice among the other usual things.

The room and bathroom were clean, the maid made up the room every day; However the thermostat was not functional; the tea machine/coffee was old and dirty, the fridge was not functional but we didn't bother about this. They give you slippers, if you ask :).

In an all, it was a pleasant stay but nothing exceeded expectations.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cristi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

The Hotel itself is a nice, clean property, perhaps on the lower end of 4 star league. Decent breakfast available. Wifi only works in reception lobby and not in rooms. Hotel located in side street. Not much to see or do in close vicinity. Helpful staff, especially the lady at Reception in the afternoon/evening.

Note that Lancetti train station is only a few minutes walk. Manchini Metro station is a much longer walk.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Khan173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
1 review
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Fantastic customer service! Thank you especially to Yelena for going the extra mile, the reception staff and people at the bar.
While I was waiting for my taxi, I ordered a coffee and a couple of cookies. I was given a mix of croissants and home made cookies which I didn't expect! When I asked to pay they advised that it was free!
The hotel has been refurbished recently. My room was big, modern, clean. The wifi worked well.
I will definitely come back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mytripsUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 15, 2013

At any other time of year this would be an ideal hotel, however we spent Christmas here and staff were minimal and there was some refurbishment painting which meant the kitchen was available for breakfast only but we could get a cup of coffee if we asked at reception. It is not in the centre of town, and the 3km walk would be on busy out of town centre street but the metro and bus services are nearby.The staff on duty (5 stars awarded here) were helpful and extremely welcoming.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobnHil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Hotel Sunflower
#210 of 428 in Milan
285 reviews
Hotel Ares Milano
#191 of 428 in Milan
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Citta Studi
Best Western Hotel City
Best Western Hotel City
#90 of 428 in Milan
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Blaise & Francis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Blaise & Francis

Property: Best Western Hotel Blaise & Francis
Address: Via Enrico Annibale Butti 9, 20158 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#96 Business Hotel in Milan
#124 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Blaise & Francis 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleek Modern Highrise Hotel in a semicentral location with quiet surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel Blaise & Francis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Milton Milano
Best Western Milan
Milan Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing