We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five star all the way! Look no further”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Baglioni Hotel Carlton
Ranked #39 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Siena, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Five star all the way! Look no further”
Reviewed November 28, 2013

My husband and I returned from a fleeting one night stay in Milan in order to help our son find an apartment to rent in Milan and decided on the Carlton Baglioni on a whim. Well what a find. From the moment we handed over the keys of our car we were whisked away and treated with excellent five star service and luxury. What was lovely was that the service was very genuine and personal and not at all intimidating. The check in was smooth and we were upgraded to a lovely comfortable and spacious room overlooking the Via della spiga. The room was 100% perfect, luxurious and stylish, quiet, restful with top of the range linen and toilettries. We have stayed at both the Baglioni in London as well as the Luna Baglioni in Venice and it is always a treat. Last but not least the concierge "Lino" was of enormous help to us and we will be able to thank him personally as we are returning for a pleasure trip for two nights on the 6th of December. Can't wait. Thanks to all of the staff.

Room Tip: I would definitely recommend the rooms at the back of the hotel overlooking Via della Spiga. They ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarltonBaglioni, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Baglioni Hotel Carlton, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Carlton Hotel Baglioni on TripAdvisor.
We are more than glad to know you had such a great time with us and also at other hotels of our group.
Your comments will be spread to our staff who is already looking forward to welcome you and your husband again soon.
Best regards,
Carlton Hotel Baglioni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    130
    39
    18
    13
See reviews for
82
175
38
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Isernia
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I have been in Carlton Baglioni in Milan and i have to say i spent again a great time. Room was fantastic, directly on Via della Spiga, service really good, people is kind and they work as a great team. I also had breakfast in Baretto and all was perfect with directly view on the garden, also dinner in Baretto was fantastic with typical milanese risotto with black truffles pearls and many other things really good. It's the second time i choose Carlton Baglioni and i think i will choose it again. All perfect i say.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edmondoangelaccio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarltonBaglioni, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Baglioni Hotel Carlton, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your impressions about Carlton Hotel Baglioni with other travellers on TripAdvisor.
It was a great pleasure for us to have you again as our valued guest.
We hope to have become your home in Milan and look forward to welcome you again soon.
Best regards,
Carlton Hotel Baglioni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Beautiful hotel with great staff - but expensive services i.e. 18€ for films and 14€ for internet!
Choose a room at the back of the hotel to avoid the road noise at the front.
The spa looked great, but sadly i didnt have time to visit. Great location for business.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room to avoid the busy road at the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ranchale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarltonBaglioni, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Baglioni Hotel Carlton, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for leaving your comments on Tripadvisor.
We are glad to know you enjoyed our staff and our location.
On your next trip to Milan, please advise us you would like to have a rate with internet included, we have special deals for that.
Hopefully you will be able to visit also our beautiful Spa next time.
We look forward to welcome you back soon,
Kind regards,
Carlton Hotel Baglioni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valletta, Malta
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Traditional Excellence

Some people seem to think that old fashioned is, by definition, unattractive. This hotel demonstrates the fallacy in that thought process. Yes, it is old fashioned but the Baglioni reflects memories and traditions of another age, whilst still providing modern comforts. The whole hotel is redolent with timeless style and history. At every corner you gain a sense of elegant ladies in the company of immaculate moustached cavalieri and the tinkling of champagne flutes. There are constant echoes of a bygone opulent age.

Against this backdrop, it is even more special to be made to feel one of the family. Every request is met promptly, unobtrusively and with a genuine desire to be of service. The whole the staff, without exception, is excellent. Individuals are well-presented, speak good English and do their utmost to ensure that all their guests are relaxed and thoroughly enjoy their stay. The head concierge, Lino Pasculli, epitomises all these attributes as well as being a fount of information on every aspect of Milan. Conversation with him is an insight and an education.

One of the Baglioni’s other main assets is its position. It is within easy walking distance of La Scala, the Duomo and major art galleries and museums. There is even a private exit at the rear to Milan’s primary shopping streets – ideal for fashionista. If replacement shoe leather should be needed, there is ample choice literally on the doorstep. The downside to this exceptional location is that the Baglioni fronts Via Senato, which is a main through road with frequent trams.

Nonetheless, our room which was over the main entrance, had effective double glazing and air conditioning. In practice we suffered no disruption, but those wishing to leave their windows open would be wise to select one of the central rooms. The room itself was beautifully and tastefully decorated – not huge, but quite large enough. The complimentary still and fizzy water each day was a nice touch and bed linen would be changed daily unless one requested otherwise. The bathroom had everything one might wish and the shower was traditional, but large and effective. There was a good selection of TV programmes in different languages, as well as ample spare electric points. Our overall impression was that our room was very comfortable and cosseting. What is more (oh joy of joys) smoking was permitted.

There is an attractive outside garden where one can snack or try a variety of increasingly alcoholic refreshment. The quality and range was good although, as expected of a five star hotel, the drink prices are higher than elsewhere. It was a little annoying that broadband access is charged for (Euro 14 per day) but there is a free workstation near reception. We did not try the main restaurant or health spa, but suspect that both would match the extremely high standards of the rest of the hotel. The breakfast was exemplary (three kinds of milk and four varieties of muesli) and, if so desired, could keep you going until the evening.

In summary this was a find. Anyone with a taste for history, traditional comfort and excellent service is most unlikely to be disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hugh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarltonBaglioni, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Baglioni Hotel Carlton, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing in a so detailed way your impressions about the Carlton Hotel Baglioni.
We are extremely delighted with your comments because they show you could deeply understand Baglioni Hotels philosophy and style.
After this stay, we hope to have became your home in Milan and look forward to welcome you back again soon.
Our warmest regards,
Carlton Hotel Baglioni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We would like to express our appreciation and gratitude to the management and the rest of the staff at the Carlton Hotel Baglioni in Milan.

We recently worked with this prestigious hotel in Milan and we had a more than satisfactory experience. The quality of service offered by the hotel, including especially the Guest Relations Manager, completely fulfilled our expectations. Every member of staff was well trained, showed a positive attitude and went above and beyond to provide quality VIP service – our party included a major fashion and media figure – and this, combined with the hotel's excellent facilities, allowed us to focus on a successful business trip.

The Carlton Hotel Blaglioni hotel is doing a great job keeping guests and visitors happy and making them feel welcome.

Thank you

PR & Communications Team
Paris Hilton Handbags & Accessories

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PHpurses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarltonBaglioni, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Baglioni Hotel Carlton, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your comments.
We are glad to know you appreciated your stay and the treatment your party received at the Carlton Hotel Baglioni during your visit to Milan.
Our facilities are always at your disposal and our efficient staff is looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
Kind regards,
Carlton Hotel Baglioni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I had a lovely stay here and would gladly recommend the Carlton Hotel Baglioni. The staff was excellent, helpful, and knowledgeable; all suggestions made by the concierge staff were on perfectly on target and enjoyable. Together they made my trip simpler and more enjoyable. And the location of the hotel is perfect. Given the neighborhood, I was happily surprised to find the staff so free of attitude and pretense. After my stay at the Carlton, I went on to Rome where I stayed at the legendary Hassler, which simply paled in comparison; the staff was rude, the room was misrepresnted, the check-in was late, and the value for the expense was negligible. I kept thinking how the Carlton had managed to get the 5-star hotel experience so correct instead. - PMK from NYC

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PMK570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarltonBaglioni, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Baglioni Hotel Carlton, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers on TripAdvisor.
Your comments make us very proud mainly for the words you used to describe our staff.
It will definitely be shared with them and we will be all very happy to welcome you back again soon in Milan.
Warm regards,
Carlton Hotel Baglioni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

Located in the greatest location of Milan ! The rooms are bad! Heating was on and couldn't sleep in 18*c. Open the windows; being on the Main Street, too much noise till 2.30am. Coffee machine - no coffee capsules, no cups........breakfast - nothing warm, only cold breakfast as kitchen is closed ! Very expensive parking - won't mention at time of booking or checkin . Over all experience was very bad. Wouldn't like to go back.......

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank PradipSKumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarltonBaglioni, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Baglioni Hotel Carlton, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about the Carlton Hotel Baglioni on Trip Advisor.
We are glad you could appreciate our central location.
Regarding the comments about the room we could have turned off the heating and reactivating the air conditioning for you in order to avoid opening the windows.
We will definitely check the reason you didn't have coffee capsules or cups in your room and also about the breakfast buffet, since it's served everyday from 07.00 to 11.00 am with a variety of cold and hot dishes.
In case you would like to be contacted to give us further details on the problems you faced, please advise us directly.
Kind regards,
Carlton Hotel Baglioni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Brera
Grand Hotel et de Milan
Centro Storico
Four Seasons Hotel Milano
Brera
Armani Hotel Milano
Armani Hotel Milano
#5 of 428 in Milan
1,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Brera
Palazzo Parigi Hotel & Grand Spa
Centro Storico
Park Hyatt Milan
Park Hyatt Milan
#4 of 428 in Milan
1,657 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Excelsior Hotel Gallia, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baglioni Hotel Carlton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baglioni Hotel Carlton

Property: Baglioni Hotel Carlton
Address: Via Senato 5, 20121 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#14 Spa Hotel in Milan
#16 Family Hotel in Milan
#17 Business Hotel in Milan
#32 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Baglioni Hotel Carlton 5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baglioni Hotel Carlton is a 5 star hotel in Milan, Italy perfect for both leisure and business trips. It is situated in the heart of Milan, at the crossroads of culture, fashion and design, in a highly prestigious position: it directly overlooks Via della Spiga, the most celebrated shopping street in the city. Via Montenapoleone, the cathedral and the famous La Scala theatre are situated a short distance away. The Baretto al Baglioni is one of the most famous restaurants in Milan and the perfect meeting place for the Italian and international Jet Set. A renowned place of refreshment for those working in Milan, Caffé Baglioni, is ideal for small work meetings and major encounters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baglioni Hotel Carlton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlton Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing