We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Compliments”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Baglioni Hotel Carlton
Ranked #36 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Compliments”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

From October 21st to October 24th 2013 we have enjoyed a great time in the Baglioni Hotel Milano.

We would like to compliment you for the outstanding staff performance, which we experienced in your house.

In particular the manager Rey Bartolome as well as Francesca Rizzi, Sara Massone and Karine Bertin at the reception and the Concierge Lino Pascuni demonstated a professional and friendly attitude regarding our wishes.
This hospitality made our stay in the Baglioni exceptionell and we are very much looking forward to our next Milan visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Knud P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarltonBaglioni, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Baglioni Hotel Carlton, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for leaving your comments about Carlton Hotel Baglioni on TripAdvisor.
Receiving your compliments is always great, but when it regards mainly our staff performance is even better.
Your notes will be shared with our team which looks forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best regards,
Carlton Hotel Baglioni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    331
    127
    38
    17
    13
See reviews for
80
172
35
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
1 review
Reviewed October 24, 2013

The fast and capable concierge confirmed our first impression of great service and attention to detail at the Hotel Baglioni. We were steered to just the right place for supper after the opera at La Scala, and to some great exhibitions. After too many bland 5 star hotels for work, this was the place to relax with great design of rooms and public areas, in keeping with Milan's creative flair.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank h O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarltonBaglioni, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Baglioni Hotel Carlton, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments about the Carlton Hotel Baglioni on TripAdvisor.
It's such a great pleasure for us to learn you had a good time here and could appreciate our efficient Concierge's suggestions besides the cosiness and beauty of our structure.
We are awaiting to welcome you back soon,
Kind regards,
Carlton Hotel Baglioni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I visit Milan very frequently for business and I can’t think of any other hotel other than Carlton Baglioni. It is situated at the center of Milan connecting all Fashion districts. It’s a short walk from most central areas and most of the luxury Fashion stores are accessible through a private entrance.
The rooms are beautiful, elegant and maintained with high standards. The services of the staff, concierge is very impressive. They always go an extra mile to attend to their guests needs. The best thing about Carlton is its Bar and Café on the ground floor which is always bustling with life. Carlton Baglioni will always be my only choice for my stay in Milan.

Room Tip: Look out for the room facing Via Della Spiga. It is super elegant, peaceful yet connected to Milan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 188EK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarltonBaglioni, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Baglioni Hotel Carlton, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about the Carlton Hotel Baglioni on TripAdvisor.
Your comments fill us of joy and pride and give us the confirmation we are going through the right direction.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your Milanese home soon.
Warm regards,
Carlton Hotel Baglioni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Loved the Carlton Baglioni. Right in the heart of Milan's fashion district, on the Via Della Spiga which is a pedestrianised street full of beautiful shops and beautiful people. The style extends to the hotel, which is gorgeous. It has style which is forward, yet not blingy or in-your-face. It's just cool.

Staff are faultless. Concierges who go the extra mile, reception staff who are always available and helpful, courteous and polite. The bar staff, equally, are peerless - on finding out this was our 25th wedding anniversary, the bar manager sent a bottle of prosecco to our room with a lovely note. Nice touch.

All in all, a great choice for the sophisticated traveller.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank r777rms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarltonBaglioni, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Baglioni Hotel Carlton, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments.
We are really glad you could enjoy our central location and our elegant with discretion ambiance.
The aim of our staff is always to go beyond our guests expectations and it makes us proud to know we succeed in doing it with you.
We look forward to welcoming you and your husband back in Milan in a near future.
Kind regards,
Carlton Hotel Baglioni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

My husband and I celebrated our 25 years of marriage by planning a trip to Europe. Lucky for us, the tour company we chose provided one of the finest hotels as our first stop, the Carlton Hotel Baglioni in Milan, Italy. First, I would like to say that it is one of the most beautiful hotels I have ever seen. Our room was not only huge, but elegant. The entire hotel is elegant and I can see why it is so highly rated. We had a delicious buffet breakfast every morning to start the day, too.
For me personally, the most impressionable thing about the hotel was their wonderful staff, especially the concierge. I had seriously injured my foot the day before the tour began. The concierge made an all out effort to call many medical device stores in Milan trying to find me a wheelchair. After a lot of time and effort, he finally found one that would agree to stay open during their 1:00-4:00 PM afternoon closing times to show us a wheelchair. The concierge also arranged the transportation for us to the store. Throughout our entire stay, the staff went out of their way to help with the wheelchair whenever needed, especially the doorman who was always there to help me into the building when we returned to the hotel. They were so kind, it made the situation much easier.
I highly recommend this beautiful hotel not only for it's wonderful amenities, but also for it's gracious staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrl56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarltonBaglioni, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Baglioni Hotel Carlton, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Guest,
We really appreciate the fact you took the time to share your experience at the Carlton Hotel Baglioni with other travelers on TripAdvisor.
It means a lot to us that besides our structure and amenities you could enjoy the courtesy and efficiency of our staff.
Your comments will be shared with all the colleagues and will certainly help to keep motivating our team in doing our job always with passion.
We look forward to welcoming you and your husband to Milan again soon,
Carlton Hotel Baglioni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We chose this hotel for our first visit to Milan and were delighted with our choice. We were made very welcome even though we had a fairly late evening arrival and we were offered an upgrade to a Deluxe room which was beautiful (although this room had no view). The room had a fabulous double sinked marble bathroom with full size bath and massive shower. The bedlinen and furnishings were all very high quality and the bed and armchairs were all very comfortable. The breakfast was delightful each morning, my husband is still raving about the coffee! We were there at the end of August, so the city was quiet but we found the location excellent, a short walk from most central areas, and of course, Via Della Spiga is accessible through a private entrance. We are not big shoppers, but we thoroughly enjoyed wandering the shops in this lovely area. We hope to be back one day to see the Opera at La Scala which is only 10 minutes away. We highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: A view of the via della Spiga would be wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trevtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarltonBaglioni, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Baglioni Hotel Carlton, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Guest,
We really appreciate the fact you took time to share your experience at the Carlton Hotel Baglioni with other travelers on TripAdvisor.
I see you could enjoy some of our points of strenght as the bedlinen and comfort of our rooms, the quality of our breakfast and last but not least, our direct access to the beautiful Via della Spiga.
We truly hope to welcome you back in Milan soon.
Warm regards,
Carlton Hotel Baglioni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Baglioni for 3 nights and could not rave more about the place! Lino, Sarah, Linda, and the rest of the staff took great care of us and made several exceptional recommendations for dinner and sight-seeing (the trip to Lago Mggiore was wonderful and the day we spent in Genova and Portofina were memorable). Breakfast was included and plentiful (though it was the same every day so some variety may be nice). If we come back to Milano, then we will definitely stay at the Baglioni again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 5th floor and had a very spacious room with a nice balcony. The curtains are wonde...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SousouZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarltonBaglioni, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Baglioni Hotel Carlton, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Guest,
It's with great pleasure that we read your comments on TripAdvisor.
We are glad you and your husband could appreciate the suggestions of our staff who were happy to help make your stay a memorable one.
We look forward to welcoming you in Milan again in a near future.
Warm regards,
Carlton Hotel Baglioni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Brera
Grand Hotel et de Milan
Grand Hotel et de Milan
#10 of 428 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
Centro Storico
Four Seasons Hotel Milano
Centro Storico
Hotel Manzoni
Hotel Manzoni
#46 of 428 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Brera
Palazzo Parigi Hotel & Grand Spa
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Principe Di Savoia
Centro Storico
Park Hyatt Milan
Park Hyatt Milan
#4 of 428 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baglioni Hotel Carlton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baglioni Hotel Carlton

Property: Baglioni Hotel Carlton
Address: Via Senato 5, 20121 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#13 Spa Hotel in Milan
#16 Family Hotel in Milan
#17 Business Hotel in Milan
#30 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Baglioni Hotel Carlton 5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baglioni Hotel Carlton is a 5 star hotel in Milan, Italy perfect for both leisure and business trips. It is situated in the heart of Milan, at the crossroads of culture, fashion and design, in a highly prestigious position: it directly overlooks Via della Spiga, the most celebrated shopping street in the city. Via Montenapoleone, the cathedral and the famous La Scala theatre are situated a short distance away. The Baretto al Baglioni is one of the most famous restaurants in Milan and the perfect meeting place for the Italian and international Jet Set. A renowned place of refreshment for those working in Milan, Caffé Baglioni, is ideal for small work meetings and major encounters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baglioni Hotel Carlton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlton Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing