We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel but REALLY Expensive”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Baglioni Hotel Carlton
Ranked #34 of 426 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 7, 2012

The hotel was beautiful and the people were nice but the hotel itself is extremely expensive. Parking one night was 60 Euro. It is in a really great location to the Duomo (right down the street) and there is a lot of great restaurants near this hotel. It was kind of hard to drive to and find since the side it is on is only for Taxi's and buses so you have to use valet if you drive there.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsTravel101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarltonBaglioni, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Baglioni Hotel Carlton, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Dear MsTravel101,
Thank you very much taking the time to leave your comment.
We are really glad you could appreciate our indeed fantastic location and enjoy the infinite cultural, gastronomic and entertainment options of our area.
Although the parking located inside the hotel is managed by a third part company and the pricing is not defined by us, please advise us about your necessity of a car parking when you book your next stay so we'll deal on your behalf a better price for the garage.
Regarding the valet, it's not mandatory since the hotel is accessible by the other lane, right beside the taxi and buses one.
Awaiting to see you at the Carlton again soon,
Best regards,
Carlton Hotel Baglionio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (557)
There are newer reviews for Baglioni Hotel Carlton
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

238 - 244 of 557 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2012

Location is perfect. Nothing more to .
All furniture, carpets etc needs to be renovated years ago. Even in Suite. Breakfast is awfully poor and unimaginably expensive. Room prices are unreasonably high. Hotell bill included charges for services were not undertaken (ex: internet and extra day of stay). Reception staff admitted their mistake but amount of money had been already charged to bank card any way...
So - never more.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Natalia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarltonBaglioni, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Baglioni Hotel Carlton, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Dear Ms. Natalia O,
We are glad that you appreciated our super central location.
Regarding renovation works, most of our structure have been recently renovated as, for example, our lobby that has been totally restructured last August and we keep renovating both guestrooms and common areas.
Your stay at the Carlton Hotel Baglioni was during Furniture Fair which is the highest season in Milan and when rates are definitelly higher compared to the rest of the year although still allined with the market.
The extra day you were charged for, regarded a cancellation of 1 night that was made already under cancellation penalty period.
We really hope you can visit us again soon to show you the rennovation works made after your stay. I'm sure you would appreciate it!
Best regards,
Carlton Hotel Baglioni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

The best place to enjoy the real Milano fashion experience! The hotel has just been renovated and the rooms are very nice and cozy. The location cannot be better near all the best stores in Milano. Breakfast buffet is very good and full of different choices.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amilanese79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarltonBaglioni, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Baglioni Hotel Carlton, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Dear Amilanese79, thank you very much for your review. It's very important to us to know that you had a good time at the Carlton. We are indeed known for our top location and utmost service. And as you noticed, now also for our beautiful renovated rooms and lobby. Hoping to have you at the Carlton again soon, best regards, Carlton Hotel Baglioni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We enjoyed the great location of the hotel and the large suite with separate living room area. The room was impeccably clean and very comfortable. They served a wonderful and tasty buffet breakfast in a great room. As for the staff in general here, we found them to be unfriendly and not so pleasant or helpful which is for us a first experience of this nature in Italy. However, we lucked out with the most amazing housekeeper whose name is Roshelle. She was very helpful and kind. Upon check out it was very slow and the treatment by staff was very cold without a good bye or thank you for having stayed there.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LHW108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarltonBaglioni, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Baglioni Hotel Carlton, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Dear LHW108, thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We are really glad you enjoyed the location of our structure and the suite we assigned to you. Both our Housekeeping and Food & Beverage teams are happy with your comments on the cleanliness of the room and the quality of the breakfast. However we feel sorry that you found our staff unfriendly since we are usually known for our helpful and kind staff. I'm positive you will think differently next time you come to the Carlton Baglioni. Please accept our "thank you for staying here" even if late. It means a lot to us. Hoping to host you again in a near future, Kind regards, Carlton Hotel Baglioni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

This hotel was our first stop on a 2 week Italian vacation. I wished we would have booked the Baglioni in Venice as well! Impeccable service, comfortable rooms, great central location. We were able to walk everywhere, and the staff recommended local restaurants that were just a short cab ride away. The breakfast was substantial, and I am glad we included it in our package. The free wi fi was nice as we found that there was a substantial charge at all of the other hotels we stayed at. It is nice to stay in a hotel where the staff gets to know you, and greets you each day!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adhdev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

one of the best hotels, You really feel the luxury style in it especially if you like classic rooms, but try not to book a queen room they may be a bit small however the classy furniture compensates. Location is excellent directly behind the shopping district (via Montenapoleone) and is a 5-10 minutes from duomo square and the galeria.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rm S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We arrived to be met by very nice people at the front desk who gave us good suggestions and always greeted us as we passed by. Our room was lovely and you had to say Wow! When you opened the door. The location is perfect, if you are interested in high fashion shopping or in our case window shopping, which is found right at the back door. It is a pleasant walk to the Cathedral and the galleria, which are not to be missed. The morning breakfast is very good with many choices.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loulou1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Brera
Grand Hotel et de Milan
Centro Storico
Four Seasons Hotel Milano
Brera
Armani Hotel Milano
Armani Hotel Milano
#7 of 426 in Milan
1,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Brera
Palazzo Parigi Hotel & Grand Spa
Centro Storico
Park Hyatt Milan
Park Hyatt Milan
#4 of 426 in Milan
1,715 reviews
Chateau Monfort
#8 of 426 in Milan
1,464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baglioni Hotel Carlton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baglioni Hotel Carlton

Address: Via Senato 5, 20121 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#12 Spa Hotel in Milan
#16 Family Hotel in Milan
#17 Business Hotel in Milan
#29 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: $361 - $1,269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Baglioni Hotel Carlton 5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baglioni Hotel Carlton is a 5 star hotel in Milan, Italy perfect for both leisure and business trips. It is situated in the heart of Milan, at the crossroads of culture, fashion and design, in a highly prestigious position: it directly overlooks Via della Spiga, the most celebrated shopping street in the city. Via Montenapoleone, the cathedral and the famous La Scala theatre are situated a short distance away. The Baretto al Baglioni is one of the most famous restaurants in Milan and the perfect meeting place for the Italian and international Jet Set. A renowned place of refreshment for those working in Milan, Caffé Baglioni, is ideal for small work meetings and major encounters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Baglioni Hotel Carlton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlton Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing