We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and very quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Antares Hotel Rubens
Ranked #29 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Clean and very quiet”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

The Rubens Hotel is situated about two miles to the west of Milan city centre on one of the main avenues. The building is fairly modern, but is probably in need of a makeover.

Reception staff were very friendly, and all spoke good English. We were made to feel welcome from the outset. Our room was on the front of the building, but was remarkably quiet; we were unaware of traffic noise from the busy street. The room was quite comfortable, although we did have to request extra pillows. The bathroom was ultra modern including a spa bath which was an unexpected treat.

Breakfast in the fifth floor restaurant was very good. Unfortunately, the restaurant is no longer open in the evenings, although food is available in the ground floor bar, which was inexplicably deserted throughout our stay.

We strolled into the centre to see the Duomo and enjoy the people watching; a journey of slightly over an hour. The route passes Santa Maria Della Grazie, home of Leonardo's Last Supper.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

756 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    370
    61
    11
    9
See reviews for
157
226
35
198
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Holon, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Nice hotel in a distance of 3 km from the stadium "San Siro". Has a metro station close to a 5-minute walk, and there is a supermarket (billa) close to the hotel. Really good breakfast.
Hotel a bit old. Clean all the time but I think we should spend a little more cleaning of the rooms.
There is free parking at the hotel and a free Wi-Fi in the rooms. Many times the internet was not working, especially when it was a strain on the network.
We were three adults in the room. I think this is not convenient, preferably Double + Single.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linor c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This hotel was a pleasant surprise. We were five people in our traveling party and got two jr. suites with very comfortable beds and a large bathrooms. We travelled by car and appreciated the free hotel parking. The hotel was easy to find. The location is a short subway ride from the city centre. Good breakfast buffet with a wide selection of food. Free internet

We got a nice recommendation to a local restaurant (Trotter) with tradtional italian food.

Room Tip: The jr suites was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fahlvik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ascot, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
383 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Stayed here on business on a number of occasions now, and normally return as it is very convenient location, staff are friendly but check in is often very slow.

Rooms are large and comfortable, and bar is nice but a little expensive

Quite a few nice restaurants in the surrounding area

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ascot_Flyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Stayed here in June, excellent location for Stadium and for getting into the heart of Milan, staff seemed very welcoming, and bar prices were ok..ish, well for Milan anyway, ask the chap from reception about the details on his friend Pizza restaurant ...we went, and it was fantastico

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lavagna
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

My 13 year old son and I stayed in the hotel for 1 night, for the concert of Depeche Mode in San Siro. The hotel is located about 20 minutes walk from San Siro. The staff is very kind and friendly, the room very nice and modern and also the bathroom very clean, and not too small.
We had a wonderful breakfast at the 4th floor, with cakes, cold buffet, hot dishes...
We had a very nice stay in this hotel. The station of the metro is about 200 mt from the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valentina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I stayed at Rubens for 2 nights.
I checked in room 114. I was told that the WiFi is available everywhere but obviously not my room, in the bathroom, yes, there was a signal.
I plugged my laptop to the wall so that I can work offline and a power failure occured.
I went to the reception and I was advised to switch on the central plug. I went back to my room but of course I could not enter because the door is linked to that central plug.
I think someone could have come with me the first time, right?


The mattress is quite hard but I succeeded to sleep.

As far as the breakfasr is concerned, I did not enjoy it at all. This is not a 4 stars breakfast. You can find the same breakfast in a 1 or 2 stars hotel. The omelette is dry, there were no patries, the fruit juice is industrial. :((

It is not a terrible experience but i will not book Rubens for the next trip.

Room Tip: Room 114 is on the street side so you hear all the cars passing by.... Take a room with odd number.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanR31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Ramada Plaza Milano
#63 of 428 in Milan
1,242 reviews
Antares Hotel Accademia
#27 of 428 in Milan
563 reviews
Milan Suite Hotel
#24 of 428 in Milan
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navigli
Residence & Hotel HOUSE Aramis Milan Downtown
Citta Studi
Hotel Teco
Hotel Teco
#25 of 428 in Milan
468 reviews
Enterprise Hotel
#28 of 428 in Milan
1,616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antares Hotel Rubens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antares Hotel Rubens

Property: Antares Hotel Rubens
Address: Via Pieter Rubens 21, 20148 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#45 Family Hotel in Milan
#59 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#65 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Antares Hotel Rubens 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel has been entirely renewed in 2011. Completely sound proofed the 87 air conditioned rooms have a private bathroom with either bathtub and/or emotional shower. The warm and welcoming hospitality combined with the ornate interiors ensure a relaxing and cultured environment. Enjoy unique works of art including "Moon" by Teresa Pomodoro or enjoy the rich buffet breakfast in the Sala delle Nuvole" located on the hotel’s top floor and overlooking Milan... the relaxing atmosphere and the professionalism of our staff will make sure that your stay in Milan will be unforgettable... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Antares Hotel Rubens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antares Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing