We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our christmas residence when in Milano”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Antares Hotel Rubens
Ranked #28 of 426 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 9, 2011

We stayed here for four times the past years, every time for christmas shopping.
The hotel is not situated near the heart of the city centre,
you have to take the underground (10 minutes) or a tram.
We went to the duomo by foot several times, but it's a long walk (over 30 minutes).
Anyway, we find the location good because it is more quiet and there is a saturday market just
across the street where local people go shopping for food,clothing, ...
The rooms are in a good state and large. Some bathrooms are renovated, attractive and modern and have a bath tub (we think these are the suites).
Staff attitude is appropriate: standard service at the front desk (could be more welcoming and helpful).
Breakfast is what we expect, the personnel is friendly and attentive. There is a good variety at breakfast. We absolutely love the view over the city at breakfast!
The price for the stay is a plus, price/quality balance is very good.
I would advise the hotel to continue their good work, but maybe pay a little more attention to those little details and service that matter to clients:
- problems with a room --> try to change rooms
- only one year, we returned from christmas shopping and found a little pannettone in our room. This was really special, we won't forget this.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gentilina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (794)
There are newer reviews for Antares Hotel Rubens
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

186 - 192 of 794 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2011

We are currently staying in a Junior Suite . the bathroom is nice, room is updated and good size. however its lacking of restaurant and not much power outlet in the room.

I am trying to get online with their "free" Wifi . It does connect, but nothing shows up, it seems like their router is working, but the link to internet has been disconnected. Tested with both iPad 2 and Laptop , no luck. The front desk does not know what the problem was and manager is away for the night. Since this is a business trip, I had to go somewhere else to find a wifi. very inconvenient of me. I did paid for their regular rate at their hotel website, instead of booking thru agent. I read other comment here about their WiFi problem , this sounds very fishy, I decided to stay here and thought that it would be fixed by Sept 5th as promised by the manager. Today is Sept 7th . I will post another update of my 2 nights experience.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank ZEROSPORTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2011

Seemed like good value but the wifi didn't work in the room on either of the domains they gave nor did Internet access through the tv. They changed the keyboard but still no luck. In the bar where we finally got Internet access the barman didn't bother to look up from his paperwork when saying he didn't have the basic drink we asked for. Didn't really make you feel very welcome

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kiwiinmotion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bertini1964, General Manager at Antares Hotel Rubens, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2011

Dear Guest,
I'm sorry that your stay did not match your expectations. Actually we are now closed for refurbishing and this will include also a renovation of our wifi system which resulted weak for a 20% of our inventory. I promise this will be perfeclty fixed as soon as we re-open on 5th of september 2011.
Our Barman has been always providing an appreciated service so far and your complaint needs, albeit isolated, a full commitment for my side.
Thank you for driving us to improve the quality of our service.
With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2011

Stayed here on business. Five minutes walk from metro, so easy to move around.

Quiet, pleasant room, with complimentary wifi.

Breakfast is on the 5th floor with a great view through the glass 'wall'. Not the greatest breakfast selection, but typically Italian with enough choice to set you up for the day.

Was here on business and would stay here again for either business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruisah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GianmarioBertini, Manager at Antares Hotel Rubens, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2011

Thank you kindly for your review.
I look forward to welcoming again at the Rubens.
Arrivederci!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2011

Room was small but well designed. Bathroom was small with absolutely nowhere to put your stuff. The shower system (three faucets!) needed a PhD to operate ~ umph! A great double room for one person! Good sleep.
Great support from the front desk which was appreciated. Secure parking, OK for pets and good but paid internet. Very average breakfast.
Location is in a questionable area ~ or perhaps this is Italian cities in general?
Good metro connections to the main tourist areas.

Room Tip: In European cities ask for a rear facing room
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 100nights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GianmarioBertini, Manager at Antares Hotel Rubens, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2011

Than you for spending some of your time writing a review of us.
Arrivederci!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2011

Good points:
Bar full of free snacks from late afternoon onwards
Good location, tube station just a few stops away from the centre of Milan.
Free WLAN
Really cool shower with light show :)
Nice staff
Awesome coffee for breakfast
Free parking
Minus points:
The rooms are bit small, especially with a third bed for a kid.
The toilet design is a bit,ahem trendy, but not very practicable
No restaurant (mmmmh this is supposed to be a 4* hotel)
Breakfast was average at best

Overall ok to stay

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bugra_1903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GianmarioBertini, Manager at Antares Hotel Rubens, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2011

Thank you indeed!
Arrivederci!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2010

clean rooms, great breakfast with a view to the park below
we had a car, they provided a free parking place,

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sshakuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Ramada Plaza Milano
#68 of 426 in Milan
1,286 reviews
Milan Suite Hotel
#26 of 426 in Milan
659 reviews
Navigli
Residence & Hotel HOUSE Aramis Milan Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Enterprise Hotel
#30 of 426 in Milan
1,669 reviews
Antares Hotel Accademia
#27 of 426 in Milan
577 reviews
Lancaster Hotel
#21 of 426 in Milan
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antares Hotel Rubens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antares Hotel Rubens

Address: Via Pieter Rubens 21, 20148 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#39 Best Value Hotel in Milan
#45 Family Hotel in Milan
#59 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#65 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range: $100 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Antares Hotel Rubens 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel has been entirely renewed in 2011. Completely sound proofed the 87 air conditioned rooms have a private bathroom with either bathtub and/or emotional shower. The warm and welcoming hospitality combined with the ornate interiors ensure a relaxing and cultured environment. Enjoy unique works of art including "Moon" by Teresa Pomodoro or enjoy the rich buffet breakfast in the Sala delle Nuvole" located on the hotel’s top floor and overlooking Milan... the relaxing atmosphere and the professionalism of our staff will make sure that your stay in Milan will be unforgettable... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Antares Hotel Rubens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antares Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing