We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, brilliant staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mokinba Hotel Baviera
Ranked #233 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent location, brilliant staff”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Our stay at this hotel was just perfect for getting over jet lag when we first arrived in Milan. The bed was large and comfortable and we had a great nights sleep. The breakfast was excellent, with everything you could wish for being available.Paolo, on the front desk, spoke English well and was always helpful. There was a little hire car parked outside the front of the hotel, although we just used the Metro which was only 300 meters away.

The only drawback was the tiny shower recess, but I gather this is common in Italy.

Thank you, Baviera Hotel and Paolo for an excellent start to our Italian holiday!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blue E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    154
    96
    43
    29
See reviews for
29
132
25
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

The hotel is located ok, close to the train station and to the city centre (within 10-15 mins walking distance). The price was fine, considering the offer found on booking.com.
It was unusual for a 4* hotel (that they claim to be) to pay for the Internet ( it wasn't free).
The room was very small, but clean. Everything was small in the hotel (the elevator, the stairs, the corridors).
The breakfast was fine, but it was unbelievable that at the end of our stay we were charged for the orange juice (we weren't told that it costs). Also, they tried to charge us for everything: 1 Euro if you leave your luggage with them. They charged us even though we didn't ask for this service (they just took the luggage whilst we were having breakfast to store it away even though we didn't ask).
The overall experience was ok, but next time I'll choose another hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We booked a room at Hotel King where we stayed a few years ago. They had a problem with water at the moment so they asked if we wouldn't mind to go to Baviera. We had a car (and a navigator) so it was no problem. Baviera was similar to King. Great staff, a good location, a car park 200 m away and a good reakfast. Small clean rooms. Good for a one night stand.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanssi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Superb location. 10 minutes away from the Milan Central train station and 3 minutes from the Repubblica metro (M3 Yellow line). 3 stops from the Duomo cathedral. The hotel is right behind Westin hotel and is also close to Puerta Venezia which is a good branded shopping alternative to the Galleria. A nice, quiet place to stay with basic facilities. The cons: room was quite small, not cleaned so well, the walls are thin and you can hear the doors of other rooms banging all the time (I'm sure the guests did not do that on purpose) and WiFi is 5euros per 24 hours. Still, not bad for its price.

Room Tip: There are hotels closer to the Central Train station if you're not up for the 10-minute walk. In...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LM328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

I booked this hotel and arrived early as we had to escape our previous one. As it was 930 our room was not ready but we left our bags and explored the city after advice from the lovely desk clerk. On return that afternoon our bags were in the room. The room was spotless with good soundprrofing and air con.
The €9 breakfast was fruit, pastries, tea coffee, cereal. Comparable with elsewhere. As our train dis not leave untill 2pm we lleft our bags in our rooms on checking out and picked them up after sightseeing. No charge. All up €55 for the room and €18 for brekky. Top marks for a good value quality hotel close to the sights and very helpfull staff.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stockjg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Room was good size for a city break, clean, quiet and most importantly for this time of year in Milan it was cool - the Air Con did work. It was in a good location near to a main shopping street with bars etc and near a nice park. Be warned when out and about - lots of mosquitoes

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2012

I had made a reservation for a single room and I was placed in a room the size of a closet, with a terrible cigarette odor, since I came in late at night next morning I asked them to change me and they were trying to give me a hard time..finally I got a better room...beware that breakfast is not included, they do charge a lot for it but you get at least variety of overpriced items.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alicia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Windsor Hotel Milano
Windsor Hotel Milano
#59 of 428 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,783 reviews
Stazione Centrale
NH Milano Machiavelli
NH Milano Machiavelli
#55 of 428 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Best Western Hotel St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Sempione
Hotel Sempione
#241 of 428 in Milan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Sanpi Milano
Hotel Sanpi Milano
#44 of 428 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,072 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Casa Mia Hotel
Casa Mia Hotel
#328 of 428 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mokinba Hotel Baviera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mokinba Hotel Baviera

Property: Mokinba Hotel Baviera
Address: Via Panfilo Castaldi 7 | Zona Repubblica - Quadrilatero della Moda, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#147 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mokinba Hotel Baviera 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The last acquired hotel of the group Mokinba Hotels. It has been completely renovated in the common parts. It gives you an elegant welcoming environmemnt with confortable and familiar atmosphere, though an international touch is there too.Every room offers air conditioning, private bathroom, hairdryer, direct dialling phone, color TV satellite, Wi-Fi connection, minibar and radio. What’s better than a huge breackfast to start your day? You will be surprised with a variety of items on the buffet table. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Mokinba Hotel Baviera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baviera Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing