We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Priceworth, clean hotel on a good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mokinba Hotel Baviera
Ranked #221 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Utrecht
Level Contributor
142 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Priceworth, clean hotel on a good location”
Reviewed May 10, 2012

I was in Milan for a few days for business reasons. I have been many times in Milan and the average experience with hotels are not so good. Too expensive and poor services. I booked the Baviera Mokinba via the website of Deutsche Bahn together with my on line train tickets. Hotel prices differs very much in Milan depending on special events like fashion shows. Although I was here in a busy period (most hotels triple their room rates) I could book the Baviera for just EUR 130 per night (excl. breakfast). They market themselves as a 4 star hotel. It is not 4-stars as we are used to in Northern Europe or Asiaa, but not bad. Clean, nice rooms, good service, good bath room facilities. It is a medium sized hotel. Just about 12 rooms per level with 4 levels only. Good elevator. I have not experienced the breakfast. The hotel is very near to Republicca with good train/metro connections. The hotel is at the corner of two streets. During night the streets are not noisy, which is nice because you like to open a window in hot spring May in Milano.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pieter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    156
    97
    43
    29
See reviews for
29
134
25
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2011

Small hotel with good basic rooms and excellent bathrooms. Staff were all very friendly and helpful, everything spotlessly maintained and clean. Easy twenty minute walk down to central piazza and Milan Cathedral. Rates for a non-cancellable reservation were excellent value.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sydneytravellers62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicante
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2011

We arrived to Baviera Hotel disappointed from a nearby hotel that gave us a single room insisting it was a double. So we had no booking for Baviera, and just went in asking for a real double room. We knew in advance it was not going to be cheap, and, in fact, the price was 200€. However, we accepted. The hotel is well situated, the room was good, clean, and the bathroom looks well. I would say it is good, in general.

Contras: The ammenities do not correspond to a 4 stars hotel, and the shower is everything but confortable. Is not cheap without booking in advance.

Pros: The staff is great, helpful, very good sense of humor. They got us a vehicle to the Linate airport early in the morning, with few difference in price (5€) in comparison with a regular cab (we were informed previously by a taxi driver about the cost of the cab to the airport).

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank viajando1675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2011

I selected the rating of "Very Good" only because there wasn't an option for just "Good".

Look, the hotel did the job - I suppose I always expect more and am a little disappointed when I don't get it even when I shouldn't expect it but I guess that is my own high expectations playing me there.

Bring toiletries - they only provide basic hand soap which I can only assume is used in the bathroom and in the shower.
The bathroom in my room was relatively recently refurbished for a modern touch which was good. There's certainly no lack of mirrors in the hotel in general!

Rooms are small and internet is 5 euros for 24 hours. I am always disappointed when hotels charge for internet now - it's the 21st century! Should be for free!

Staff were average - not overly friendly or welcoming but not rude. It is also very very quiet at night which is GREAT for a good night's sleep.

Breakfast not included and after seeing what was on offer, I'm glad I didn't pay the 20 euros or whatever it was for it. Good distance from Buenos Aires strip which has lots of shopping and Central Station but a bit of a winding trek to the Duomo and the main attractions there.

Lots of sweets on offer in reception and in your room!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank farrahmu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croatia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Well, I stayed in Milano several times before and this time I was staying only overnight as I was driving from Zagreb to Monte Carlo and wanted to take a break in Milano. I picked this hotel based on reviews and my personal judgment. Here's my opinion:

PROS: Location is excellent for everything, hotel have some italian touch, rooms are quite clean and nice, service is good, wi-fi 24h is acceptable 5 euros. The rate was only 47 euros, so I think it's well worth of price. If you are not looking for 5* hotel and luxury, if you are satisfied with smaller but sweet hotel on excellent location in Milano, this is for you.
CONS: If you don't want to leave the car on outside parking around hotel, nerby garage is 15 euros a day. There's no view from your room. Room are not spacious, but it's a usual thing in Italy. I thought I had a breakfast included as everywhere in Italy, but I had to pay 9 euros extra. It was my bad, not their.

I would return for sure.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elys79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2011

We got a great deal through the hotel's website for a Sunday night stay in June (I think we paid just over 40 euros for a double). The room was quite large and comfortable. Not many toiletries in the bathroom - only shower gel (but then what do you expect for that price!). Good location with the centre easily walkable and two metro stations nearby. The guy at the desk was friendly and very helpful in recommending good restaurants and nightspots.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geraldine_6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2011

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in June 2011. The bed was hard as were the pillows. The actual shower stall was literally smaller than a broom closet. It was 28 inches by 28 inches. There was no room to put ant toiletries which made it almost impossible to take a shower. We checked in on a Wednesday and I gave them 4 t-shirts to wash for me at 4:30 that day. They told me that the laundry would be ready on Thursday evening, but it was not. I called them and they said it would be ready on Friday by 8:15 am, but it was not. It was not ready until 9am on Saturday, the day I was checking out. Instead of my paying 30 euros for this, they cut it in half, but it was not acceptable. I do not recommend thi hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mldotr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Milan hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Best Western Hotel St. George
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Sempione
Hotel Sempione
#243 of 428 in Milan
548 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Casa Mia Hotel
Casa Mia Hotel
#328 of 428 in Milan
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Windsor Hotel Milano
Windsor Hotel Milano
#61 of 428 in Milan
1,810 reviews
Stazione Centrale
IH Hotels Milano Puccini
IH Hotels Milano Puccini
#247 of 428 in Milan
470 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Sanpi Milano
Hotel Sanpi Milano
#41 of 428 in Milan
1,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mokinba Hotel Baviera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mokinba Hotel Baviera

Property: Mokinba Hotel Baviera
Address: Via Panfilo Castaldi 7 | Zona Repubblica - Quadrilatero della Moda, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#145 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mokinba Hotel Baviera 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The last acquired hotel of the group Mokinba Hotels. It has been completely renovated in the common parts. It gives you an elegant welcoming environmemnt with confortable and familiar atmosphere, though an international touch is there too.Every room offers air conditioning, private bathroom, hairdryer, direct dialling phone, color TV satellite, Wi-Fi connection, minibar and radio. What’s better than a huge breackfast to start your day? You will be surprised with a variety of items on the buffet table. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Fastbooking, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de and getaroom.com so you can book your Mokinba Hotel Baviera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baviera Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing