We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic!”
other travelers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
85 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Double Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Bathroom
Corridor
Palazzo Entrance
Palazzo Door
Children's Park
Duomo
La Scala
Castello Sforzesco
Milanese Tram
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Milan, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 85 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
deflorama...
2 reviews
“Fantastic! ”
Reviewed July 19, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

It's almost impossible to express how much we enjoyed our brief stay in Milan- in large part because of Casa Broggi and Jane. It was a nice "home away from home" we arrived to and in an area removed from the "tourist scene". Jane welcomed us in the a.m. when we arrived and made sure we were all set- including cafe and beautiful pasties (we ate every last one with delight!).

The neighborhood was quaint- possessing the typical urban sounds without being in the center of the party scene (eg- we heard a late night birthday party which made us almost envious we weren't in attendance!). Also- when purchasing a bottle of wine, the local shop was eager to assist in finding the "perfect" bottle- even though we had to speak broken "italinish" to do so.

In short what a gem. We can't wait to return....for longer.

Much love and thanks to Jane-
Stephanie, Joe and Nico

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bev8d
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Charming Apartment”
Reviewed May 25, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We loved our stay in Casa Broggi. On arrival Jane met us outside the apartment and was so friendly, full of information and recommendations of places to visit and eat. Location was perfect. The Apartment was charming, with high ceilings and nicely furnished.
We appreciated the welcome pack and lovely patisseries Jane left. Thank you for a great stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bluedormo...
County Durham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment.”
Reviewed April 28, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

From first booking, Jane was very helpful and responded quickly to emails. On arrival, she was waiting for us with a friendly and helpful welcome. The apartment is beautiful, even better than it looks on the pictures – very special and arty, extremely comfortable, with everything we needed. There was a lovely little supermarket just across the road with friendly staff and it was a pleasant, leafy, short walk to the Metro. The only downside was that I’m a light sleeper, and the noise from the bar/restaurant downstairs did keep me awake after a long day exploring Milan. Then, early in the morning, the sound of the bins being emptied/filled woke me a few times. But, this is a city – it’s otherwise very quiet and I would certainly not let this put me off another stay (I’d just bring ear plugs!) I have to say that my partner heard nothing!
We were very impressed with Milan, even more than we expected. Jane gave us some really helpful tips and we had a wonderful time. We would love to return. Thank you Jane.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
476Julie
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
“Perfect inner city apartment”
Reviewed April 21, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My husband and 18month old son spent 3 nights at Casa Broggi and thoroughly enjoyed out stay. The owner was very accommodating which made us feel very welcome to the apartment. The cot was already made up for our son, which is something we have not seen in other rentals we have stayed in in Europe. There was also plenty of toys for him to play with.

Great location to the metro, main tourist sites and restaurants/supermarkets.

We had a very comfortable stay and would definitely recommend it to others.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SassyCatD...
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Amazing experience - love this place!”
Reviewed April 7, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This was by far the best apartment we stayed in on our trip to Italy!! Jane was so welcoming - I was traveling with my mother (who is older), and being able to get picked up from the airport was a huge plus! Jane is the best - we all felt welcomed from the start, and couldn't have been happier with the apartment itself. It is SO comfortable and spacious - we loved everything about it!! The location is also perfect - nice local restaurants close by, a store right across the street, and a metro stop so close that we were always able to pop back easily when our feet were too tired to walk anymore. I hadn't planned on visiting Milan more than once - but had such a lovely time and enjoyed the apartment so much - I'm thinking it will be a stop on my next trip after all!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable and spacious!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nawselm
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Exceptional!!”
Reviewed March 5, 2016 for a stay in September 2015

This is a very overdue review! I stayed in this apartment last September with a friend, my daughter and her best friend and couldn't fault it! Jane was such a lovely host and so welcoming and helpful throughout our entire stay - she even drove my daughter and her friend to the Airport. The apartment was in a great location and had absolutely everything we needed and was spotlessly clean and beautifully set out. If you were ever staying in Milan this is definitely the place to stay!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana-maria...
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed January 6, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We could not praise Jane and Corrado high enough for a very warm welcome and help with any questions we had. Communication was very easy, Jane has replayed to my emails or texts straight away and offered a lot of info.
The most important thing is that we felt at home, the apartment is very cozy, spacious and offers everything you would need away from home, not to forget the location, which is great.
Thank you Jane and Corrado for everything. We had an amazing time,

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing