We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic apartment, great location, amazing host!”
other travelers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
85 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Double Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Bathroom
Corridor
Palazzo Entrance
Palazzo Door
Children's Park
Duomo
La Scala
Castello Sforzesco
Milanese Tram
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Milan, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 85 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
aussie_se...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic apartment, great location, amazing host!”
Reviewed June 5, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed in Jane's apartment for two nights in May 2015 and wished we could have stayed longer. We were travelling with two young children (4 and 1) and Jane had the apartment completely set up them with toys, a high chair, booster seat, baby bath, change mat....the list goes on. Jane was incredibly helpful both during the planning process and during our stay. The apartment was much bigger than we expected, contained everything we needed, was walking distance to everything we wanted to see and had a great playground nearby for the kids. If we are lucky enough to get back to Milan we would definitely stay in this apartment again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jj75A
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay in great location”
Reviewed May 24, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We loved our stay at Casa Broggi! The place was clean and cozy. It was also in a great location — close to the main attractions, metro and supermarket. We liked that it was so close to things, but was in a residential neighborhood so away from the bustle of busy streets. We also felt quite safe. Jane was super helpful, kind and accommodating. She provided some lovely snacks for us for when we arrived, which was exactly what we needed after a long flight. Thanks so much for a wonderful stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chasingla...
Fremantle, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Warm all round.”
Reviewed January 7, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

The best thing about this accommodation is the owner, Jane, who couldn't be more welcoming or helpful. The apartment itself is extremely comfortable, relaxing and conveniently located in a quiet part of Milan. We thoroughly loved our time in this underrated city, and Casa Broggi was an authentic part of it.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmelville...
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great location, home away from home, stunning.”
Reviewed December 19, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

I would not go past this Milan apartment. Jane is incredible - very welcoming and lots of great advice. We were met with a bag full of delicious pastries and a cup of tea. The apartment is comfortable, nicely decorated, homely and in a beautiful building. The bedroom opens onto a courtyard and the lounge room looks over the street. It feels like your own Milanese apartment rather than a holiday rental.

The location is excellent - just a block off Corso Buenos Aires - one of the most affordable shopping streets in Milan and only 25 minutes walk to the Duomo. There's a UPIM supermarket on Corso Buenos Aires - 5 minutes away which is handy.

Everything at your doorstep, very quiet and safe. We look forward to our next visit. Perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Learoyd
Hong Kong, China
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Return Visit - Just as Good”
Reviewed December 10, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

We came back to Broggi as part of a short European trip and were not disappointed. Jane was as welcoming and helpful as ever and the apartment still cosy and a great place to use as a base to explore Milan - this time in winter. A good range of local restaurants and coffee bars around, not just on Bueno Airies.
When we come back to Milan again booking Broggi will be the first item on our to do list.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mikeonffc...
Petersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous kid friendly apartment, great location in Milan.”
Reviewed November 26, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We travelled with two young children (2 and 4) and had a fantastic time at Casa Broggi for five nights. The apartment was perfect for the kids with toys etc available, and Jane was a great host. The location was perfect (with a small kids park close by, a short walk to a larger park with the Natural history museum (free entry on Tuesday afternoon’s), good transport links, and plenty of shops & restaurants close by).

There was a bit of noise from the local bar on the Saturday night, but this didn’t last too long, and we would definitely stay here again if we were to return to Milan.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorna S
Dumfries and Galloway, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful Casa Broggi”
Reviewed October 8, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Highly recommend this lovely city centre apartment to anyone travelling to Milan. The apartment gave a real flavour of Italy, thoughtfully furnished and very comfortable with all the conveniences of having your own kitchen and lounge. Jane is the perfect host and the apartment carries every possible piece of information on travel, sightseeing, eating and shopping you could need to ensure your stay is just perfect. The location of this apartment is excellent, centrally located it sits within a leafy area and is a five minute walk to metro and restaurants, even the sightseeing city tours can be located within a five minute walk, and of course it sits within one of the best shopping areas. Just perfect !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, comfort of apartment
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing