We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment, excellent location, great host.”
other travelers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
85 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Double Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Bathroom
Corridor
Palazzo Entrance
Palazzo Door
Children's Park
Duomo
La Scala
Castello Sforzesco
Milanese Tram
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Milan, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 85 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
arn
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment, excellent location, great host.”
Reviewed November 9, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

If you are looking to experience some of the elegance of Milan, then Casa Broggi will delight you. Beautifully appointed, with delightful details in every room, you will enjoy relaxing here at the end of a day exploring. Excellently located for sightseeing in Milan, we were able to walk everywhere we wished to go. There is a good selection of shops and restaurants nearby. If you prefer to stay in and cook some of the abundant freshly made pasta available, then owner Jane has laid on all the essentials you need. No need to scrabble around for condiments or tea, coffee etc. there was even milk and bottled water awaiting us on arrival. These little touches, plus the advice Jane gave all served to make this a great place to stay. Can't recommend it enough.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danlev
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“just as good as before - Jane is terrific!”
Reviewed October 30, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

I was lucky enough to have a reason to visit Milan, and so got in touch with Jane right away and the apartment happend to be available.

It was just as good as I had remembered - in fact a bit better, as Jane had improved a couple of details in the intervening year.

Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Jane's approach to serving her tenants
Liked least: The mattress - but this is a very minor gripe
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angela c
livingston, west lothian
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Perfect - would most definately come back!”
Reviewed September 23, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

My two friends and I stayed here on 18 & 19 Sept - and loved everything about it!

Jane was great - a fab host. She met us on arrival and after showing us round the apartment, spent some time chatting with us and providing us with some helpful local insight. Jane obviously cares that her guests should have a good time whilst staying here.

The apartment is in a great location - we were able to walk to almost everywhere we wanted to. The building and surrounding area are lovely. We felt very safe/secure all the time we were there. Inside, very spacious rooms with high ceilings. Well decorated - with lots of interesting pieces dotted around the place. A double and twin bedroom was the perfect set up for us. All beds comfy and cosy. We loved the place so much that we didn't go out one night - choosing to spend that evening eating "apperitivo" style and supping Prosecco there!

The other night that we did go out - we chose a local restaurant called Lesso which served authentic Milanese food (not a bit of Pasta in sight)! We just turned ourselves over to the Waiter (Bruno I think) and let him suggest all food and wine. We had a fabulous evening. They couldn't have been more attentive. And...this place was only about a 3 minute walk from the apartment!

I would not hesitate to recommend this place to anyone - and if I ever return to Milan, this would be my first choice for a place to stay!!!

Thanks to Jane and Casa Broggi for their contribution to a fab holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Jane, Apartment, location, value for money - all so good I can't choose only 1!
Liked least: There's nothing I didn't like
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vivas88
London
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great host, great apartment!”
Reviewed September 10, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We stayed at Casa Broggi for an extended weekend in September, we were greeted by Jane who is extremely friendly and a very warm host. The apartment is beautiful! Wonderfully furnished and in a great location, 15 min walk from the Central station and near great restaurants and bars. Highly recommended to all!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RossNelso...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic location and fantastic service.”
Reviewed August 3, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

When visiting an amazing contemporary city like Milan, what would be more appropriate than living like the Milanese themselves? Casa Broggi is situated in such a brilliant location that amazing sights such as La Scala, Duomo and the Galleria are no more than a 10 minute walk away, and other parts of the city are easily accessible by bus, tram or Milan Metro. If you fancy getting out of the hustle and bustle of the city, Monza and the stunning Lake Como are just a short trip away either by train, bus or car all of which can be reached with ease from Casa Broggi. Having returned to stay at Casa Broggi every time I am in Milan, Jane always makes me feel very welcome and could not do more to make you feel more welcome! Casa Broggi truly feels like a home from home and is definitely the only place to stay if you are visiting Milan!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MandyPom
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“HOME FROM HOME!”
Reviewed July 28, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

I chose Casa Broggi mainly because of the excellent TA reviews and we were not disappointed. Booking was easy - email to Jane, prompt reply, booking was confirmed. I also arranged for Jane to collect us from the airport as I was travelling with my 2 kids on my own. Jane could not have been more helpful! It was like one of your friends meeting you at the airport!! My bag was lost and I was panicking as I knew Jane was waiting for us in arrivals. But I sent her a text and then got the baggage attendant to speak to her on the phone and can't thank her enough for patiently waiting for us whilst they searched for (and finally found) our lost bag! Jane was fantastic and expertly drove us back to the apartment, giving us a run down of life in Milan on the way!

The apartment was clean and tidy and ideal for us, games and WI-FI for the kids and comfortable beds. Jane had thoughtfully provided milk and water and coffee, tea and biscuits - the teddy on the bed was a nice touch too!!
We wanted a central base with space to relax from our flight from Melbourne and that is what we got in Casa Broggi. It is excellently located within an easy walking distance for great shopping, cafes and transport. We also felt the area safe enough to let the kids walk back when they got fed up of shopping and needed a rest!

We all thoroughly enjoyed our few nights in Milan which was enhanced by staying at Casa Broggi and meeting Jane. We would definatley stay there again if we are lucky enough to visit Milan another time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The helpfulness of the owner - Jane.
Liked least: It was all great!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurel G
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location and great decor within walking distance to Milan Centre.”
Reviewed July 21, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

This was exactly as marketed, even better. The apartment is a testimony to the middle class Italian good taste with a British twist. One kind word for the host and her relentless quest to ensure her guests are treated with deference and offered good value for their money.
Few tips:
-the apartment is close to one of the largest retail street in Europe: Buenos Aires: middle class products on 2.4 km (both right and left side); not the luxury products you will surely find in Galleria Vittorio Emanuele II near Duomo.
-Duomo is reachable by foot, within walking distance (a stretch though if yo have small children in your party). You could also use local busses (buy tickets at small businesses along Corso Buenos Aires) or using the Hop Off Hop In Bus (tickets with the drivers).
-Apartment is extremely well kept and very tidy. Owners were thoughtful enough to ensure access to things you usually have in your home, not in rentals.
-Jane and her partner took extra care to decorate the apartment. Several paintings, painting frames and artistry are done by the owner "in an other life", as she modestly confessed on our last day at Casa Broggi.
-Our group comprised of 5 people (three adults, one children, one teen) was comfortable enough in this property advertised as 4 sleeps. On the other hand this was a short stay: 2 1/2 days.
Excellent stay; we would definitely come again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Impressed with Host's eye for detail and extra care to ensure the stay is perfect
Liked least: Early morning cleaning in Milan Centre, rather noisy
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing