We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for people travelling with young children”
other travelers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
82 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Double Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Bathroom
Corridor
Palazzo Entrance
Palazzo Door
Children's Park
Duomo
La Scala
Castello Sforzesco
Milanese Tram
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Milan, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 82 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
alacazoo
Melbourne
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for people travelling with young children”
Reviewed March 31, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We decided to book Casa Broggi after reading the reviews on trip advisor. Travelling to Italy from Australia with a toddler we needed a child friendly accommodation and Jane was wonderful providing all the baby equipment including a pram! The kitchen is very well equiped and all basic items are provided even laundry powder! Having a washing machine was such a bonus. It feels like a home and has a nice playground just around the corner. Great area with plenty of restaurants, shops, grocery store and in walkable distance to Milan Centrale Station. Metro was very close too. Jane is so helpful and friendly. If you have children and staying in Milan this is the place! We stayed there for 10 nights and used Milan as a base to return every night while visiting Milan and the Lake Region.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Jane and how helpful she was
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtheiss
Stow, Ohio
2 reviews
“No exaggeration in reviews!”
Reviewed January 29, 2013 for a stay in November 2012

Everything is as advertised - charm, comfort & location - with Jane being the most accommodating host, sincerely wanting to do anything to make your stay the best. It truly feels like a home away from home. As a retired couple that have the luxury to spend more time traveling Europe and staying in many different vacation rentals, this rates an A+ and is highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It felt like a home and the location was terrific.
Liked least: We had no dislikes.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dontrip96...
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“OWNER AND APARTMENT SIMPLY MAKES MILAN A GREAT PLACE TO VISIT.”
Reviewed January 9, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

A Muslim family of 4 from Singapore. We stayed 3 nights 05-08 Dec 2012. From the day we plan till we arrived in Milan, Jane is always there to provide every details that we need. She is just simply marvelous and greeted us with her warm and most welcoming smile when we arrived at about 0730hrs. The apartment is very clean, tidy, very well equipped and quite spacious too One will find everything as stated in the TA review. The location is simply perfect with supermarket, restaurants and shops within less than 5 mins away. For Muslim visitor, not to worry as there is a HALAL Egyptian restaurant that serves Kebab, Burger etc nearby at Via Vitruvio (about 50 metres from the junction of Corso Buenos Aires.)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Owner
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donnalo
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent for children and babies”
Reviewed January 8, 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here whilst visiting family in Milan and found it to be perfect for our needs. It is very conveniently located with a great supermarket 5 minutes away, metro station and main road into the city centre just a few minutes away.
We were travelling with our 15 month old son and the apartment was so well equipped for babies, with comfortable cot, high chair, toys, music, changing mat and bath it saved us having to carry tons of stuff and meant less things to organise-always a bonus when travelling with babies!
A great find, we hope to return in the future

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rufuss
Staffordshire, England
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Jane rocks”
Reviewed December 9, 2012 for a stay in November 2012

Casa Broggi was selected for our weekend in Milan on the basis of the TA reviews and we were not disappointed. Booking was easy - email to Jane, prompt reply, job done. No forms, deposits or other requirements. 'Just rock up' with the agreed rent, so that's what we did. We kept in touch with Jane by email/text and she was there to meet us, despite it being around 8pm.
Having landed at Malpensa we caught the Malpensa Express to Central Station and then walked to Casa Broggi. Very do-able but on a late November evening it was dark and in a strange city maybe not the easiest. Easier might have been to get the Malpensa Express to Cadorna and then the red No 1 metro to P.ta Venezia.
Jane took us inside, explaining the various keys (block front door, interior door and finally apartment) After the walk we were glad of the lift, although the apartment is on the first floor so we only used lift on this one occasion. The apartment was clean and tidy and ideal for us. Jane had thoughtfully provided milk and water and coffee, tea etc were there too. We're English, so on went the kettle.
As we were only there for a weekend, cooking was not on our agenda, nor was washing clothes but the apartment has these facilities. We wanted a central base with space to relax and that is what we got in Case Broggi.
Jane was a delight to deal with from the first contact. She was happy to suggest shops, restaurants etc nearby and we knew she was only a phone call away. Our flight home was early evening and we were able to leave our bags in the apartment all day. Once we were ready to depart a quick text and Jane was round to collect the keys.
We all thoroughly enjoyed the weekend which was enhanced by staying at Casa Broggi and meeting Jane.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: central location
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yaggers
Canberra, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“A very good choice”
Reviewed December 1, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Everything about this flat is very thoughtful. We are 3 mature age friends staying 3 nights in October. It is fairly spacious, very well equipped and furnished, interestingly decorated, very clean and comfortable. it is handily situated, close to supermarkets and general shopping and to the Lima metro station which is on one of the main lines. It is a fairly quiet retreat in a bustling city and offers an immaculate bathroom, washing machine (no dryer but drying racks worked perfectly) and excellent wifi. A nice homey feel and the owner Jane is amazingly helpful and pleasant too.
Only suggestion would be to upgrade the double mattress in one of the bedrooms, as it is too hard and uncomfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, service, facilities
Liked least: The double mattress
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lilymcCur...
North Saanich, Canada
1 review
“The perfect location!!”
Reviewed October 30, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

My husband and I had a great time in Milan, and we were extremely happy with our apartment, everything was as described. The location was superb, so quite yet so close to downtown. The hostess Jane was so helpful the whole time with every single details, I would love to stay there again if I even go back to Milan.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location!!
Liked least: Mattress
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing