We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly Staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Losanna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Losanna
Ranked #207 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Portimao, Portugal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

- Nice hotel, clean bedrooms, good bathroom and very warm water: P
- Hotel with good location, easy access to transportation to the city center, very good :)
- Reception and bar working 24h, good hotel for those traveling with friends, my case: P

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frainho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    56
    16
    5
    3
See reviews for
26
19
10
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portimao, Portugal
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

The hotel and the rooms are very clean and warm, good breakfast. All the staff are very helpful and know everything about the town. Reception 24h open. Very close to the city center. Couldn't be better! Recomended

Room Tip: Room #134 as a great balcony to the mais street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CarlosTomaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

I have nothing but good to say about this little 3 star hotel near the exhibition area. It is refurbished and clean. The staff at the reception is very helpful and speaks good english. Ask for a room towards the street. Reasonable price for Milan making it suitable for tourist visitors. Decent breakfast. No restaurant but many very good nearby within short walking distance. Free and well performing wifi. Recommended!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eseon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

I recommend this hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room wasn't big, but clean and modern. We had the room 133. There was no safe box in the room.
The breakfast was nice and various. The wifi signal was very good and it was free.
There was a hairdryer in the bathroom, but it was in a bad condition. It's air temperature was so hot that the pipe of the machine was melting when we used it more than 3-4 minutes.
You can reach the city center in 10 minutes with the tram 1 or 19. Two bus lines (57, 43) runs via the street of the hotel. The traffic in the area is very good at the weekend, but on weekdays there are some traffic jams and the trip to/from the center can take longer. The trams are old, during our stay (2.5 days) we had 2 breakdown with the tram.
The noise from the street can be a bit disturbing, I woke up when the garbage truck came around 3am.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Csaba K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 days during sightseeing of Milano city. The room is OK size, but worn out. Nice but small balcony with a good view to the street at the northern side of the hotel. Helpful staff but they were very bad at english. The aircondition was useless, didn't really cool anything. Terrible breakfast with bad selections, warm water that should be cold with ice, bad hot chocolate, and dry toastbread. Overall a bad experience, and we would not stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perugia, Italy
Level Contributor
41 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

small hotel between milano center and milano fiera...
the room are comfortable and very clean... the bathroom efficent and brand new....free wifi, tv , fridge and a/c
easy to go down town by public transport...or if you like to walk you can arrive in piazza duomo in 40 minuts passing true the park and palazzo sforzesco.
the staff is friendly and nice
breakfast is good and with nice variety
you can bring your little pet in the hotel... i had my kitten :-)
probably the best hotel in milano for the price!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank danibaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

I stayed here for 5 nights with my husband and two children . I was there for a conference at fiero milano city. It was a good location as it was within walking distance to my congress center. There was a nice supermarket nearby. The staff was very helpful and could speak quite good English. The breakfast selection was also not disappointing. The room was clean and cosy. The only thing that the hotel could improve is the air conditioning system.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SafinazMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
0.1 mi away
Piccolo Hotel
Piccolo Hotel
#160 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gelsomina
Hotel Gelsomina
#291 of 430 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mignon Hotel
Mignon Hotel
#264 of 430 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
UNA Hotel Scandinavia
UNA Hotel Scandinavia
#75 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
0.1 mi away
Qualys Hotel Nasco
Qualys Hotel Nasco
#86 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
0.6 mi away
Certosa Hotel
Certosa Hotel
#244 of 430 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Losanna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Losanna

Property: Hotel Losanna
Address: Via Piero della Francesca 39, 20154 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #207 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Losanna 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Losanna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Losanna Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing