We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient i like it very much”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
UNA Hotel Scandinavia
Ranked #84 of 426 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 18, 2014

I was surprised by this hotel in Milan .

The hotel is very nice , the rooms and the lobby are very comfortable , and also we have delicious Italian breakfast .

The area around the hotel is interesting , but the metro or buses station are a little far away , good thing there's a shuttle every morning that will take you to the metro station , of you prefer a taxi to go downtown it will cost you around 15 € .

The best was the staff of the hotel very friendly , and efficient .

I really love it and we had great time there .

Room Tip: March 2014 was unusual hot in Milan , so because they use the heathers in this period the room was p...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alonmoradi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GenMgr_UNAScandinavi, Direttore at UNA Hotel Scandinavia, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you for sharing your experience about your stay at UNA Hotel Scandinavia. We are very glad to know that you enjoyed our position, our free morning shuttle-bus to the subway, our new rooms and the lobby too. By the way at the end of this year a metro station of new M5 line will be available at just 50 metres from our hotel! Breakfast products are chosen by our Chef and he is always triyng to assure to our guests the best Italian and local taste. We are very happy to know that you felt welcomed and well taken care of by our team: yours is the kind of feedback that makes us proud of what we do!
We remind you that on our website unahotels.it you can book your next stay always finding the best available rate and if you will please click "I Like" on our Facebook page to remain updated about us, the city and much more. We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back should you plan a return visit to the city. Be well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (711)
There are newer reviews for UNA Hotel Scandinavia
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

109 - 115 of 711 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2014

We stayed 5 nights in this hotel and we wasn`t disappointed. very clean and very friendly helpful staff who were always friendly and pleasant. Really enjoyed the breakfast because huge variety of things and services. Must recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saeedjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GenMgr_UNAScandinavi, Direttore at UNA Hotel Scandinavia, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear Saeedjee,
thank you for sharing your comment about your experience at UNA Hotel Scandinavia.
We are delighted that you loved our hotel, our services and especially our buffet breakfast. We are glad that you felt welcomed and well taken care of by our team, yours is the kind of feedback that makes us proud of what we do! We remind you that on our website unahotels.it you can book your next stay always finding the best available rate and if you want please click "I Like" on our Facebook page to remain updated about us, the city and much more! We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back should you plan a return visit to the city. Be well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

4 lovely nights. Good location, because of the good connection with tram 14 from Via Diocleziano to Piazza Duomo. Very good service, excellent sleep quality and rooms. It is good for business and couples.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Elena T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GenMgr_UNAScandinavi, Direttore at UNA Hotel Scandinavia, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you for sharing your experience about your stay at UNA Hotel Scandinavia. We are very glad to know that you enjoyed our position in the city, the quitness of our rooms and felt welcomed and well taken care of by our team: yours is the kind of feedback that makes us proud of what we do!
We remind you that on our website unahotels.it you can book your next stay always finding the best available rate and if you will please click "I Like" on our Facebook page to remain updated about us, the city and much more. We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back should you plan a return visit to the city. Be well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Stayed here recently and was very impressed. Lovely rooms, comfy beds, excellent breakfast.
Staff really helpful, special mention to receptionists Guillia M and Lisa they were brilliant.
Would not hesitate to stay here again
Mike Digwood

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GenMgr_UNAScandinavi, Direttore at UNA Hotel Scandinavia, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you for sharing your comment about your experience at UNA Hotel Scandinavia.
We are delighted that you loved your stay and felt welcomed and well taken care of by our team, yours is the kind of feedback that makes us proud of what we do!
We remind you that on our website unahotels.it you can book your next stay always finding the best available rate and if you will want to do it please choose "I Like" on our Facebook page
We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back should you plan a return visit to the city. Be well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Just got back from a three night stay at this hotel. After reading trip advisor I was a bit apprehensive. but we had a lovely stay. The rooms were spotless, and beautifully clean. The hotel receptionists were amazingly helpful with directions, booking taxi s etc. I was with my 78 year old mother, and they were so so helpful. As for position, literally 5 mins walk to station which takes you straight to lake como for 9 euro return, the train leaves hourly. And it took us 50 min, lovely walk to the Duomo. Sipermarket accross the road which is very handy. a small tip, dont wait to get to the airport to buy your cheeses, supermarket was half the price. We never used the spa, so cannot comment.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jacqueline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GenMgr_UNAScandinavi, Direttore at UNA Hotel Scandinavia, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2016

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel! We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again in the UNA Hotels world, be well until then

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Me and my partner spent lovely 3 nights in this hotel. We have booked Superior room with free Wi-Fi and minibar (very good deal as Wi-fi is so expensive). The price was very good and we could not find better hotel. Our room was based on 6th floor however I would not call it a Superior. It was standard room, quite small but we only spend nights in a room so it was enough. The bathroom needs refresh - mouldy silicone around bath should not be expectable in 4 star hotel... Shower head was broken and I believe that cleaning staff should pick this up... Dated bath and bathroom sink. Apart of that everything was perfect - clean and comfortable bed. Buffet breakfast was good, not big selection but everything you need, even egg and bacon plus really good coffee. Hotel staff helpful, on arrival they gave us a map and told us how to get around the city. There is a big food shop opposite hotel, tram stop is just 5 min walking away. If you like walking you can easily walk to the city centre.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mmagda00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UNASPA, Direttore at UNA Hotel Scandinavia, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear Guest,
first of all we would like to thank you for having taken part of your time in order to leave a comment regarding your recent stay at UNA Hotel Scandinavia.

We are really glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay, thanks to to our brand new beds, the quality of the breakfast, our quiet location and the support of our front office staff.

We do really apologize for what did not meet your expectations in the bathrooms; thanks to your suggestions as well, we will prompt the renovation works of that area of our rooms and strenghten our commitment on maintenance.

Hoping to be at your service in the future, we remain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

Not top quality, but very good price-quality! No surprices and always a good service. I stay for the 5th time in this hotel just because of the nice area: the best gelateria from Milan behind the corner and some very good restaurants and pubs nearby!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Pascal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GenMgr_UNAScandinavi, Direttore at UNA Hotel Scandinavia, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2016

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel! We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again in the UNA Hotels world, be well until then

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
ADI Hotel Poliziano Fiera
#134 of 426 in Milan
513 reviews
Qualys Hotel Nasco
#93 of 426 in Milan
645 reviews
Enterprise Hotel
#30 of 426 in Milan
1,664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Mozart
#126 of 426 in Milan
698 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
#38 of 426 in Milan
772 reviews
Lancaster Hotel
#21 of 426 in Milan
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to UNA Hotel Scandinavia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UNA Hotel Scandinavia

Address: Via Giovanni Battista Fauche' 15, 20154 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#76 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#99 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range: $93 - $1,013 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — UNA Hotel Scandinavia 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Its favourable location and the precious details of its furnishings make UNA Hotel Scandinavia a place to satisfy the expectations of the most demanding business customers. It offers 153 rooms, fitness center with sauna, and 6 meeting rooms accommodating up to 170 people. The restaurant provides an excellent cuisine and its lush garden is ideal for business lunches, dinners and outdoor events. A large garage is available for customers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your UNA Hotel Scandinavia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Una Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing