We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel but don't ask for staff recommendations”
Review of Brunelleschi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Brunelleschi Hotel
Ranked #100 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed August 14, 2014

I've stayed here many times and love the hotel for its location, quality, and wonderful rooms. On my last arrival, which was late, I made the mistake of asking staff for a dinner restaurant recommendation and worse, took their advice. It was mediocre, and at the hotel breakfast the next morning, I saw all the people who'd been at the restaurant the night before - clearly staff were directing everyone there. There are so many good places to eat in Milan that you don't need recommendations to find a spectacular meal. So again, a great hotel, but watch the recommendations.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,200)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

275 - 281 of 1,200 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

This is what I call a great hotel: the position is perfect for those who want to visit Milan City centre and go shopping (very very very close to San Babila and to the Duomo); rooms are big and comfortable, provided with modern technological stuff; breakfast is various and awesome and the quality of food is evidentially high. Go there and have a good time!

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Meriem B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

The hotel interior was beautiful and full of marble and great taste, just like Italy deserves. Breakfast was fine, location is great, a few minutes walk from Duomo.
The prices were a little higher, but nothing unusual compared to Milano. Great stay

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Josip V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

I enjoyed thoroughly my stay. Wish you the same. Rooms are high quality interior design. The location is excellent. The food is average. There is a supermarket about 15 minutes on via torino. Car parking is also available for 25 euros a night


Room Tip: Nicely interior designed rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh
Thank Hesham M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

I don't like much this hotel it's fine and good location but the staff are not friendly room servies are not clean , I don't like the food there the only reason to stay there is its 5 min walking to the center and coffee shops and shopping maybe the hotel better but in this day I have a bad luck anyway enjoy ur stay

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Ranyhowayek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

We travel to Milan once or twice a year but have never stayed in the city center. This time we stayed at the Brunelleschi Hotel with our 13 year old grandson and are so glad we did. It is centrally located, very close to the Duomo, restaurants and shopping areas. We had a huge, clean room with king size bed and a living room with sofa bed , desk, chair and table. The bathroom was large with bathrobes and all the amenities. Internet and breakfast were included. The breakfast was truly a feast with everything you could want including freshly squeezed orange juice. All that and a very reasonable price! We will being staying there again when we are in Milan.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzannedlv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

We loved this hotel. There were so many switches in the room it was like staying in a spaceship. We did enjoy the curtain closing switch. The rooms were big and a comfortable bed and big bathroom. It was a very short walk to the Duomo which is the center of all the wonderful things. We enjoyed a cocktail at the bar with the nut and nibbles free. The staff were very helpful. We enjoyed the breakfast with its many selections. We got tired of Italian and French food so tried the all you can eat Chinese/Japanese restaurant cross the street which was fun and delicious.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gfarmer668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Navigli
Hotel Dei Cavalieri
Hotel Dei Cavalieri
#104 of 428 in Milan
1,461 reviews
Navigli
The Square Milano Duomo
The Square Milano Duomo
#21 of 428 in Milan
763 reviews
Centro Storico
IH Hotels Milano Ambasciatori
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Hotel Galileo
Hotel Galileo
#182 of 428 in Milan
488 reviews
Centro Storico
Rosa Grand – Starhotels Collezione
Centro Storico
Sina De La Ville
Sina De La Ville
#135 of 428 in Milan
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brunelleschi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brunelleschi Hotel

Address: Via Baracchini, 12, 20123 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Price Range: $170 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brunelleschi Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary 9-story Hotel, refurbished in unique Post-Modern design, located in center of tourist & business districts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Brunelleschi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing