We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice surprise in Milano”
Review of Brunelleschi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Brunelleschi Hotel
Ranked #101 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Level Contributor
54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice surprise in Milano”
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

I stayed with my family here and we were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. It is contemporary in style, and quite spacious. Kids had fun playing in the rooms. It is quite close, walking distance, to the Duomo. The staff was ok, we haven't eaten at their restaurant so can't comment on that.

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stancv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    544
    199
    47
    21
See reviews for
246
377
63
232
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

An excellent 4 star hotel 10 minutes walking from the best and biggest gothic church in the world, the Duomo of Milano. Good value, lovely older big rooms (compared with Paris and Rome hotels ),good service, excellent breakfast downstairs and nice of lobby dining room with good pasta and wine list. Good value cost-wise. We walked everywhere ...to The Last Supper,the Golden Quad shopping block and most of the city attractions. Best test...would we come back when visiting Milan...a resounding yes.

Room Tip: Don't be too many floors up ....only 2 small lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here half a dozen times on business trips. Rooms are a decent size, upper floor rooms slightly smaller, but have balconies. Staff friendly and it's a stone's throw from the centre. Immediate area is a bit dull, mainly nightclubs or more probably strip clubs, fine if you like that sort of thing, but much more interesting places a few minutes walk away. Breakfast is hearty, plenty of choices and lots of tables so not crowded

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank jjpercival
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Although this hotel is near the Duomo once you walk towards the hotel you realise there is only the odd nightclub and strip joint nearby, no nice bars to sit out at. The hotel itself probably hasn't been updated since it was built so it is very 60's/70's and unlikely to be changed much due to the excessive use of wood panelling everywhere. Our room was not great either. Although clean and tidy it had an odd bedroom meets office feel to it with a strange older style leather sofa in one corner and lots of wood (again) around the sides. This meant you couldn't use the one (not full length) mirror as there was too much table space in front of it. No storage at all in the bathroom for your wash bags which meant you had to leave them on the floor or take them out each time after you'd used them. There is an odd electric button system for calling housekeeping which, if pressed accidentally like we did, cannot be turned off and sounds all throughout the corridor. These 'call buttons' by the bedside also mean your room is bathed in a red or orange glow all night, not dark at all. We had chosen this hotel due to its location and the reviews but would not recommend it as the hotel we stayed in last year in Milan was a similar price but much better.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Noo-Noo-Nine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conegliano, Italy
Level Contributor
155 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Milano is one of our favourite places to visit. We had to change our dates at the last minute and they were very helpful. It's conveniently located to everything. It's right off the Misori station on the yellow line and about 5 minute walk to the 16 tram, if you're heading to San Siro. So it's also 5 minutes from the duomo and all the excitement that is there. Our room was fabulous! The number of outlets in our room was great! I loved the size of the safe. My kids favourite part was the jacuzzi shower/tub but the bathroom in general was nice. They also felt it was like magic with the twinkle lights in the ceiling as you exit the elevator. The front desk staff was extremely helpful, breakfast was good & the wifi kept connection and was fast. I don't think we need to search for hotels in Milano anymore, this was fantastic!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CFroehlich70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallington, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

For us the main draw of staying at the Brunelleschi is its location which cannot be beaten. Literally around the corner is the fantastic Museo di Nove Cento and then just on from that the Duomo, Galleria et al.For its location in central Milan it offers good value for money. The rooms are spacious and well sound-proofed, if a little dated( including the steam-driven TV), but there again one does not come to Milan to sit in and watch TV. Breakfast service is efficient and a very workmanlike affair and the overall quality of breakfast is good. The hotel has a small bar just off the foyer with an excellent service and welcome after a day touring the sights. Clientele were a balance between business folks and tourists. Recommendations for a bar - try the Aperol Bar overlooking the Duomo and in the Galleria the Locanda del Gatto Rosso for good food with a quality wine list and reasonable Milan prices.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

It's very close to the Duomo, very short distance. There are restaurants across the hotel, a pharmacy and some small shops. I stayed at the 8th floor, room was bigger than I expected. I actually like it a lot. Some people in the concierge/front were also nice and ready to help out. They offered medicine when I needed it but instead ask them to write the translation and one even offered to go with me to the pharmacy.
Metro is also nearby but you wouldn't need it much unless your going out of the city. From the hotel it's really a short walk and all shopping is in the Duomo area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tanch888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Navigli
Hotel Dei Cavalieri
Hotel Dei Cavalieri
#93 of 428 in Milan
1,376 reviews
Navigli
The Square Milano Duomo
The Square Milano Duomo
#22 of 428 in Milan
688 reviews
Centro Storico
Hotel Galileo
Hotel Galileo
#173 of 428 in Milan
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Starhotels Rosa Grand
Starhotels Rosa Grand
#42 of 428 in Milan
1,719 reviews
Centro Storico
Hotel Ambasciatori
Hotel Ambasciatori
#194 of 428 in Milan
708 reviews
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brunelleschi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brunelleschi Hotel

Property: Brunelleschi Hotel
Address: Via Flavio Baracchini 12, 20123 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Brunelleschi Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary 9-story Hotel, refurbished in unique Post-Modern design, located in center of tourist & business districts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Brunelleschi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing