We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to the centre”
Review of Brunelleschi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Brunelleschi Hotel
Ranked #96 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Close to the centre”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

I like this hotel for two reasons: it has very friendly staff and it is a great price-performer. Regarding the latter issue the room rates are quite reaonsble when you take into account the size of the room, the scope of the breakfast (which was included in our rate), the location and proximity to city centre, the willingness of the staff to fix problems(positive).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    558
    201
    49
    22
See reviews for
250
390
63
239
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
City of San Marino, San Marino
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

I stayed for 3 nights. Location is very good for access to U. Milan and the Duomo. For a hotel of its class (4 stars), the room was basically fine in terms of size and furnishings, though a bit on the simple side. The selection at breakfast is relatively wide and of good quality. Internet is free, but WiFi is available only in the lobby.

There were a few areas with improvement potential, which leads to my giving the hotel 3 instead of 4 points. One is that the air conditioner in my room was not functioning. It did not matter because the days I spent in Milan happened to be cool, but I am concerned what it will be like when it is hot. Opening the windows at night is not an option because the road underneath is very noisy (thankfully, the windows are soundproof). Absence of WiFi in the room is a minus. I was also not happy to find the room safe locked when I arrived, a situation that was remedied only a day later. The maid should have noticed this, and failing that, there should be a manager on duty to take care of this promptly. Some of the front desk staff were very friendly, others came across as a bit grumpy.

Overall, an OK experience. With a bit of additional managerial attention, the experience (and evaluation) could be a notch better.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mugwump888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We recently stayed at the Brunelleschi Hotel in Milan and we were pleasantly surpised to find that, apart from the excellent location, the room was big, well appointed and clean. The bathroom was enormous, very-very celan, well kept and with nice towels, bathrobes and toiletries. One down point was the receptionists: they were not friendly at all and one of them was actually rude. It is not one of the cheapest hotels you can find in Milan, but given the location, room size and amenities, we would certainly go back.

Room Tip: Ask for a superior room. It is certainly worth the price difference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ninetta K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

If you stay here, it's purely for the location. It's just behind the DOM, in a very respectable & safe area of Milan. 5min walk to the DOM which is the Milan center.
Stayed on a high floor with a balcony window, which is cool & very European.
Room interior is OK. Decent for the European standard (don't com[are with the US standard). Can not say spacious but decent size.
It's not cheap, but so do hotels of same quality location.

Room Tip: high floor w/ balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ambambamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

The hotel is conveniently located two blocks from the Duomo and the Duomo subway stop.We came in via Malpensa Airport and took the Malpensa Express that runs from the airport to either Milano Centrale or the Cadorna Station. We took the Cadorna Station, which is much closer ( 4 stops) to the Duomo - the center of town .

The service at Hotel Brunelleschi is superb. There are few personnel who were not very conversant in English but that did not diminish their effort to assist. They seem to always give a hundred percent effort.They were pleasant, attentive and concerned.

The room was clean, the beddings pressed and fresh and the bathroom spotless and well-stocked with toiletries. It had a modern touch to it, I must add.

For the price we paid(it included free breakfast, too), it was a steal. We would certain go back given the chance. I would recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FloranteSL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grimbergen - Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Fine business hotel as you would expect. Only default is that there is No WiFi in room, only in lobby. Friendly staff for Italian Standards. Unknown but Excellent restaurant, serves also copious lunch buffet. Convenient location close to Cuomo and still relatively quiet. Children were very welcome.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marcgrimbergen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

I stayed at this hotel with my brother and it has a very good location in the center of Milan very close to the Duomo, the Galleria, some restaurants and the shopping area, you can go to all that places walking. The rooms are big, with all the necessary things that you can need for staying there, the internet is free but the hotel only has it in the lobby so every time you want to check something on the internet you have to go to the lobby. The buffet breakfast was included and it was good with different choices for food and coffee. This hotel is a good option if you want to stay close to the center and go by walk to the proximities of it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rocco2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Navigli
Hotel Dei Cavalieri
Hotel Dei Cavalieri
#102 of 428 in Milan
1,413 reviews
Centro Storico
Hotel Galileo
Hotel Galileo
#177 of 428 in Milan
474 reviews
Navigli
The Square Milano Duomo
The Square Milano Duomo
#22 of 428 in Milan
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Starhotels Rosa Grand
Starhotels Rosa Grand
#43 of 428 in Milan
1,745 reviews
Centro Storico
IH Hotels Milano Ambasciatori
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brunelleschi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brunelleschi Hotel

Property: Brunelleschi Hotel
Address: Via Flavio Baracchini 12, 20123 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Brunelleschi Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary 9-story Hotel, refurbished in unique Post-Modern design, located in center of tourist & business districts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Brunelleschi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing