We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel close to Duomo”
Review of Brunelleschi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Brunelleschi Hotel
Ranked #101 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed March 12, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by how vast was the room I had booked previous experience in a similar hotel in Milan was a small room. The room was comfortable and had amenities such as a sauna bathtub and a sofa bed in the room. The Duomo was 5 min on foot, if you arrive from the airport by train-subway the station is almost accross the street. The breakfeast is great we had fresh squeezed orange juice and actually blood oranges! the staff very helpful in organising before our arrival a tour and a car for our early flight to the airport.Free wifi in lobby wifi with cable in room so not good for ipad etc..

Room Tip: i ASKED FOR A INNER COURTYARD ROOM so that our room would not be on the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laloux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,236)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

350 - 356 of 1,236 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2013

We was nicely greeted upon arrival and was given our room key! Room was cosy and nice but beds very uncomfortable! Breakfast nice but simple! Very very clean but bar very expensive, appertivo very good! Great stay near cathedral but they could do with comfier beds!!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

FIRST IMPRESSIONS: clean hotel but internal furnishings (hard pillows and interesting colour scheme) not typical of a 4 star hotel in uk. I understand this to be typical italian style so haven't down graded hotel because of this.

MANAGEMENT: very helpful, slick check in. Extremely friendly wake up call man.

INS & OUTS: fantastic location, two minutes out of the hotel and you're in the square by the Duomo

ACCOMMODATION: spacious room, large bathroom with jacuzzi bath and good selection of towels, robes and toiletries. I highly recommend to request some fluffy pillows from reception as the pillows supplied are similar to concrete. However, reception staff ensured no problem and two soft pillows were delivered to the room within minutes.

FOOD: I had room service twice as was travelling by myself and had flu. Pizza and lasagne cooked from frozen ( I later spotted this detail on the menu so my fault). I encourage on all costs to head out for dinner - it is the land of pizza!

TIPS: my room was great 802

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GPRazzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We chose this hotel due to its location, which is very near to Duomo. It's only 2 minutes walk away. This is a perfect place to stay for those The room is great, very classy looking. Some of the room come with bath tub, some come with shower.

Breakfast is good, as they serve fresh juices. The door greeter, however is not so friendly. He doesnt smile or greet. It feels quite hostile to be seeing him everytime we enter the hotel or leaving the hotel. Other than this, we cant complaint.

There is a tourist tax of Eur4/day per person.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tjolynn82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We had double bed room. It was probably the largest and nicest we stayed at while in Italy. I would definitely stay here again. Several restaurants around the hotel as well and very close to the metro.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wccard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Brunelleschi hotel is not the best hotel by a long shot i have stayed in but i really like this hotel,the staff are really nice the breakfast is great and the beds are brill what more do you want,its only a short walk to Duomo, Vittorio Emanuele and Via Torino,also missouri metro is just over the road.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Norman B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

We stayed here for 2 night in November 2012. Hotel has a good location, just 2 mins walks from Duomo di Milano.
Staff was friendly, and rooms are clean. However it looks mostly like a business hotel. But we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alexey2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Centro Storico
IH Hotels Milano Ambasciatori
Centro Storico
Hotel Galileo
Hotel Galileo
#179 of 431 in Milan
510 reviews
Navigli
Hotel Dei Cavalieri
Hotel Dei Cavalieri
#105 of 431 in Milan
1,510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown Palace
#58 of 431 in Milan
1,647 reviews
Centro Storico
UNA Maison Milano
UNA Maison Milano
#14 of 431 in Milan
1,100 reviews
Centro Storico
Sina De La Ville
Sina De La Ville
#127 of 431 in Milan
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brunelleschi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brunelleschi Hotel

Address: Via Flavio Baracchini 12, 20123 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Price Range: $165 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brunelleschi Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary 9-story Hotel, refurbished in unique Post-Modern design, located in center of tourist & business districts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Brunelleschi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing