We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center
Ranked #75 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stayed at the Sheraton a few days ago and really enjoyed our stay. check in was very eficient and the staff were very friendly and called someone from the garage to get our car and also had them bring it to us again the next morning. The room was quite small but very well furnished and extremely clean and the double glazing windows did a great job in keeping out any outside noise, you couldn't hear a thing. The breakfast is excellent with a good choice of both savoury and sweet items and the coffee was hot which isn't always the case in some of the hotels we've stayed at in milan.
The only negative comment that I will make is the bar, we didn't visit during the happy hour but did have a drink when we returned from dinner and it was empty, we ordered one of the special beers and a glass of red wine which the girl said was Barbera but had obviously been open for a while as it was turning into Marsala, to be honest I didn't say anything which i should have done but in any case it seems to me that the bar doesn't do much business and this could be due to the prices, we don't mind what we pay as we're only having a couple of drinks and expect drinks to be more expensive in hotel bars but cocktails are very expensive, if I remember correctly 13 or 14 Euros and a glass of wine at 7Euros could put some people off but in any case we did enjoy our stay there and will definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaurizioNaro, Owner at Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Dear Chrella,
thank you very much for having taken the time for this review. Your great appreciation for our core values - staff kindness, room cleaniness, sleep quality, breakfast freshness - show us that we operate on the right track and push us to do better.
With all my associates, I wait to see you at the Four Points Sheraton Milan.
Sincerely
Maurizio Naro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,203)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

396 - 402 of 1,203 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for three nights on business during July.

Pros :

I was upgraded to a larger room which was old but clean, neat and comfortable with everything one would need. I initially thought the bed would be too hard, but I slept well. It had a huge flat screen T.V., plenty of English channels, tea and coffee making facilities and fitted carpets (I intensely dislike wooden flooring in hotel rooms). Plenty of powerpoints as well as one next to the full length mirror in the bedroom area, so I could sit on the carpet and dry my hair, using my own hairdryer. Desk was a good size to work.

The bathroom was large, with a slightly separated room with a Jacuzzi type bath and shower over the bath with shower curtain. Plenty of toiletries supplied.

To be picky, the magnifying mirror did not expand out far enough and it was tough on the back to use it.

The Lady who cleaned the room was very pleasant and helped with my luggage on arrival and also when the key would not activate, thus avoiding me having to go back downstairs with luggage. She was just as pleasant each morning.

The breakfast was probably one of the best I have had in my over ten years of regular business trips to Italy in four star hotels. It was not hugely expansive, but everything was fresh, well presented and tasty. I was so happy to see freshly cut fruit and smoked salmon! The fresh fruit was amazing. So many Hotels in Italy supply canned fruit which I almost find unforgivable.

The best was the Staff at breakfast. I meant to take the name of the Blonde English/Dutch lady who was amazing. So were the other staff. They were so friendly and helpful, it made breakfast a pleasure. I also appreciated a pot of coffee and hot milk being brought to the table, instead of having to jump up and down like a yoyo having to get tea or coffee. I had no problem catching the eye of a staff member for an extra pot.

I do not usually eat dinner at the Hotels where I stay, but my package included a substantial discount on dinner. The Staff in the Dining Room too were friendly and courteous. The meal I ordered from the a la Carte menu was good, but the buffet was average and the food was cold. I arrived early and had to wait 10 minutes for the hot food, thus thinking it was being freshly cooked, but when I found it to be cold, I assumed it was from a previous night and reheated.

The male Staff on reception, especially Marco were friendly and helpful. I left a top behind and he picked up the phone when I called the next day and had it waiting for me.


Cons:

The public areas of the hotel are extremely dated. The passages to the room where I stayed on the third floor desperately need renovating and upgrading. It is almost depressing. The lifts were small, but they worked well.

The Female staff on Reception I found aloof with almost no eye contact. Quite a contrast to the Male staff.

I wasn't crazy about the location, but I think I would overlook that for a future visit.

I was told that renovations of the rooms were taking place and that all rooms were to have laminate floors in the future. This is something I do not enjoy in hotel rooms, so it would be a deciding factor for future visits. I am hoping there will be a choice : rooms with wooden floors or rooms with fitted carpets.

All in all, it was a good stay, with fantastic friendly staff and excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GM2009Milano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaurizioNaro, Owner at Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Dear Loverofmilan,
thank you very much for having taken the time for this review. Staff kindness, room cleaniness, sleep quality, breakfast freshness are our core values and we work hard every day to improve these aspects.
With all my associates, I wait to see you at the Four Points Sheraton Milan.
Sincerely
Maurizio Naro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

The picture of the walls I just submitted say it all # 104. I woke up in morning to find water dripping out of ceiling onto my clothes. They sent a bellhop to help me move my clothes. He came up without a trolley.


I came back that night from work and new room had no Wifi signal. Called desk and was told it was not working in that part of the hotel. They moved me again. I needed to work online .

Again the bellhop came up without a trolley. In the process I lost all my ties. I asked if they were found, nope not found.

One nice thing was the food.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 100grandbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaurizioNaro, Owner at Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear 100grandbar,
thanks for having taken the time for this review and for having appreciated the quality of our breakfast and restaurant. I apologize for the problem you had with the fancoils, due to excess condensation. Every week every room fancoil bowl for condensation is checked in order to prevent water dripping. Maybe that maintenance has reassembled incorrectly the bowl and this could have caused the problem in your room.
Sincerely
Maurizio Naro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Sadly I got robbed on the train between Cannes and Milan. My computer and a lot of personal items were taken. I was rather forlorn when I arrived.
Marco at the front desk was so kind. He gave me a wonderful room, allowed me to use his computer, charged my iphone since my charger was also stolen. He sent me to a wonderful restaurant around the corner, where they also took great care of me.
I did not get my things back but the folks at the hotel could not have been nicer.
The room and breakfast were wonderful as well. The hallways and decor are a bit dated but that didn't matter to me at all, once I opened the door my room was lovely.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SHH363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaurizioNaro, Owner at Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear SHH363,
I am happy to know that Marco and all the front desk team gave you complete assistance and help. Service and kindness of our hotel are greatly recognized and I spur them every day about this because it is something that could really distinguish an hotel from another.
Sincerely
Maurizio Naro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We had a great experience in Milan, this hotel helped our experience. We took the breakfast option and enjoyed the opportunity to have a variety of food to select from, great service staff. Great location, minutes from the central train station. The central station is central for most trains, hop on/off buses, & the metro. Our room was comfortable, neat and clean. Many places to eat around the hotel.

The hotel is well managed by Mr Maurizio Naro Acting General Manager & Parizio Carugati, General Manager. We were pleased to find all the staff to be pleasant and very helpful. We would recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed 2 nights, left and returned for additional 2 nights and found both of our rooms to be equa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IrvCHawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaurizioNaro, Owner at Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear IrvCHawaii,
thank you very much for your wonderful review. Exceptional staff, high quality food and great location are among our strongest values recognized in many reviews. We work hard every day to give the best service to our guest and being able to read your satisfaction is a source of pride for a well done job.
Sincerely
Maurizio Naro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Good location, less than 10 min walk from Milan Central Train Station. Reception staff are polite and helpful. Was given a great room with 2 seperate rooms for a family of 3, and it comes with an gym bikes for keeping fits :). Breakfast was one of the best i've experience in Italy. The only downside was that WiFi will be chargeble if used in Room (6 euro for 24 hours). However, free WiFi will be given if you decide to use it in Lobby, Overall very satisfy with my stay in this Hotel.
Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Free WiFi @ Lobby, and is restricted to 2 hours per ID & Password. Reception Staff will be more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YongK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaurizioNaro, Owner at Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Dear YongK,
Thank you for taking the time to write this beatiful review. Our young and motivated staff and our rich breakfast are among the key values of the Four Points by Sheraton Milan. We try every day to exceed our guests' expectations offering a proactive service. And when guests like you acknowledge our efforts, this is our best award.
Sincerely
Maurizio Naro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel and have come to find you need to read into TA reviews, because many are overly critical. This is Europe. The rooms are not huge, but clean, comfortable and had an "old world" charm decor. I did not find the hotel severely dated, but more like a boutique charming Italian hotel. The rooms were typical size for Europe, but adequate enough, with comfortable beds, linens and bathrooms, fully equipped. Reception was very hospitable, allowing us to check in early for two rooms after an overnight flight. They also upgraded us to a king room as I am a Starwood gold. Breakfast was yummy with EVERYTHING you could ever ask for...all kinds of croissants, pastries, eggs, hams, cheeses, cappacinos (beware coffee in Europe is VERY strong), etc. etc. Tast the delicious homemade jams and pastries. This hotel was extremely comfortable for my family-- oh yeah, in Europe you pretty much always need two rooms for a family of four. The only thing we could comment on was the elevators were sooo small, that we had to ride separetely as we all couldn't fit with our luggage. Also, location was wonderful....we easily wheeled our luggage from and to train station, saving money on cabs. Italy is wonderful and don't stray from this hotel because of overly picky reviewers.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzfriedman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaurizioNaro, Owner at Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Dear Suzfriedman,
your review has perfectly described our style and strengths: location, italian style that makes you feel like at home and attention to Guests' needs.
I really love my work and company and every day I make efforts in order to give all my Guest the best possible example of Italian hospitality.
Reviews like yours give to me and my associates strength and enthusiasm to improve more and more.
Sincerely
Maurizio Naro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Hilton Milan
Hilton Milan
#72 of 428 in Milan
2,732 reviews
Stazione Centrale
c-hotels Atlantic
c-hotels Atlantic
#57 of 428 in Milan
1,006 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Crowne Plaza Hotel Milan City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Best Western Hotel Madison
Stazione Centrale
UNA Hotel Century
UNA Hotel Century
#50 of 428 in Milan
1,334 reviews
Stazione Centrale
LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center

Address: Via Gerolamo Cardano 1, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#62 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#73 Business Hotel in Milan
#74 Family Hotel in Milan
#91 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range: $122 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center 4*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the business district, the 4-star Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center is the ideal refuge for those looking for a perfect solution for business or leisure trip. The hotel has 254 rooms, tastefully decorated and completely soundproofed and no-smoking.ust a few steps away from the two main railway stations in Milan (Stazione Centrale and Garibaldi), and only 150yd from the metro station Gioia (green line 2) and Centrale (yellow line 3), and from the bus terminal to the major Milan airports: Linate, Malpensa and Orio al Serio.The hotel features the Nectare Restaurant, the Malibran piano bar and a complimentary lobby lounge, open from 5.30 AM. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Milan Center
Four Points By Sheraton Milan Hotel Milan
Four Points Milan Center
Milan Four Points
Milan Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing