We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place in a central location in Milan”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NH Collection Milano President
Ranked #18 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed April 30, 2014

We normally like the nH Hotels and this place is no exception. The staff is very courteous and helpful, the rooms are very clean, the bathroom very modern and the bed - very important especially after arriving with a transatlantic flight - very comfortable and HUGE ! Their breakfast offers just about everything one could think of, even a wide variety of gluten-free fare. Keep it up and congratulations.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni T, Direttore at NH Collection Milano President, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Dear Guest,

thanks for choosing NH Collection President and sharing your Experience.
We are happy to have a NH HOTEL GROUP Fan like you!

We are pleased to have exceeded your expectations with friendly staff ,modern rooms (with all comfort) and that our Buffet Breakfast AntiOx had fully completed your Experience.

Hope to see you soon!
Arrivederci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,356)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

745 - 751 of 2,356 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2014

We enjoyed our stay in nh hotels in milan, it was a pleasent stay and we will recommend it.
The room was clean and was taken care during our stay. Breakfast was very good and we enjoyed our stay with very helpfull and nice staff.




  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Pia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni T, Direttore at NH Collection Milano President, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Dear Guest,

thanks for choosing NH Collection President and sharing your Experience.
We are happy to have a new enthusiastic Fan!!

We are pleased to have exceeded your expectations with friendly staff, nice rooms and that our Buffet Breakfast AntiOx had fully completed your Experience.

See you soon in NH HOTEL GROUP!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

This hotel has a real fantastic location, two blocks from Milan´s Duomo and access to all the main attractions in Milan by walking.
Room size is great, smells as new, staff always ready to help and breakfast is the best we had ever in an hotel, it’s simply outrageous.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Udi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni T, Direttore at NH Collection Milano President, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for choosing NH Collection President and sharing your experience.

We are happy to gain a new Fan and to have exceeded your expectations with friendly staff, comfortable rooms and great location.
As you know NH Collection President has a special Breakfast AntiOx with healthy food and different types of products. About that every month we have a delicious seasonal proposal!

We hope to see you soon
Arrivederci!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Hotel is well located for business, staff is perfect. Rooms big and clean, tv has hdmi slots to work or plug yr pc. Breakfast is high standard and in the area there are nice shops and restaurants if U do not want to,profit from the hotel one.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
1  Thank Lscattini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni T, Direttore at NH Collection Milano President, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Dear Guest,
thanks for choosing NH Collection President and sharing your experience.
We are happy to have a new Fan!

NH Collection President with all the facilities and services wants to guarantee a memorable Experience!
We have also a strategic position in the heart of Milan: fantastic for leisure and business!

See you soon in NH HOTEL GROUP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

First time there, pleasantly surprised. So easy to walk to Duomo and shopping. The room appeared to be newly renovated. My daughter was traveling with us and she said the sofa bed was quite comfortable. A little confusion at first with lights. Didn't realize you needed to put your room card in wall by door to have power. A little heads up from desk would have been helpful. The bathroom was large and lovely. Not many English channels on TV, but we weren't in America so to be expected. Staff very nice. Front desk quite busy from time to time. Breakfast buffet was interesting but good.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank florida1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni T, Direttore at NH Collection Milano President, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you for choosing NH Collection President and sharing your experience.

We are happy to have a new Fan!
In fact our Staff works every day with passion to make the Guest experience memorable.

We are pleased to have exceeded your expectations with our nice rooms and with our special Breakfast AntiOx.

See you soon in NH HOTEL GROUP!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Have stayed in this hotel numerous times and would happily recommend.

Location fantastic, 5 mins from Duomo and a few minutes from metro station.

The hotel is really well finished, rooms are decorated well and immaculate, housekeeping fab,turndown service and some strawberries, berries and dipping chocolate when you arrive at room!

Staff are all fantastic, so helpful and accommodating. Since so many lovely restaurants we always go out for dinner however the breakfast and bar nibbles are fab...the extensive offering at breakfast must be experienced.

Only drawback is the Wifi... internet is slow which is irritating but thats the only drawback.

Room Tip: Deluxe room 6th floor - facing the street but really quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NMC07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni T, Direttore at NH Collection Milano President, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Dear Guest,

first of all thank you for choosing again NH Collection President and sharing your experience.

We are happy to have a Fan like you!!!

We are pleased you enjoyed your last stay and we hope to welcome you soon to discover more deeply our Hotel and surrounding.
We always have in the rooms a special NH gift for our Guest!!
See you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I normally stay in slightly higher-end hotels, but actually quite enjoyed my stay here, although it wasn't perfect.

Pros:
1) Convenient location, very close to Piazza Duomo, but still quiet (at least my room was)
2) Nice rooms: I had an upgrade to an executive room. Basically, this was a suite with a separate sitting room. Very spacious. I also liked the modern decoration. Wood floor (always a plus - hate soiled hotel carpets). Separate shower and tub.
3) Quite good breakfast: Choice of newspapers, including international newspapers. Different fresh fruit, pastry, juices, cold cuts. Overall quite nice selection
4) Good price: I paid 190 EUR for a flexible rate with breakfast included. This is less than a third of what the high end options charge (Bulgari, Four Seasons etc.). Of course, they are in a completely different league, but still.

Cons:
1) Service: They tried to put me into a smoking room first, and only came up with the upgrade mentioned above after I complained. Maybe it was really an oversight, so no big deal. But in a perfect world, they would have upgraded me immediately.
2) WiFi: The free WiFi Is incredibly slow, a real nuisance. There is a faster option, but you have to pay up.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Guerteltier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni T, Direttore at NH Collection Milano President, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for choosing NH Collection President and sharing your Experience!
Your comment is very precious for us.

We are pleased you enjoyed your room especially for the quiet we offer thanks to our soundproof windows! As a hotel in the heart of Milan we are proud of that!

Furthermore all the services you have detailed (Breakfast,Newspaper etc) are our way to offer a special NH Experience!

Hope to welcoming you soon,
Arrivederci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Chateau Monfort
#9 of 430 in Milan
1,510 reviews
nhow Milano
#28 of 430 in Milan
2,019 reviews
Centro Storico
Rosa Grand – Starhotels Collezione
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
UNA Maison Milano
UNA Maison Milano
#11 of 430 in Milan
1,094 reviews
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#3 of 430 in Milan
778 reviews
Centro Storico
Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Milano President? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Milano President

Address: Largo Augusto, 10 | City Centre, Duomo, San Babila, 20122 Milan, Italy (Formerly NH President)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Milan
#7 Family Hotel in Milan
#11 Business Hotel in Milan
#17 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#21 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range: $216 - $429 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — NH Collection Milano President 5*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Collection Milano President is a five-star hotel conveniently located in the center of Milan, within easy walking distance to main shopping areas and the Duomo cathedral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your NH Collection Milano President reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh President Hotel Milan
Jolly Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing