We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Aircondition does not work properly at NH Hotels”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NH Collection Milano President
Ranked #21 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Djursholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Aircondition does not work properly at NH Hotels”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

Second time I stayed at an NH hotel and second time when the Aircond did not work properly. They excused themself the morning after and I got a small compensatuon (25 % discount) but I think it is a common thing to save cost on energy consumption to make the Aircond not functioning properly since I had exactly the same experinece at NH Hotel in Frankfurt.
Never a NH hotel again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christoffer O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,029 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,209
    653
    107
    29
    31
See reviews for
284
645
80
705
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stavanger, Rogaland, Norway
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

For a four star hotel I was expecting more. Check-in took forever, the courtesy free internet is no more than a joke and the room was still not made up at 4 in the afternoon.
That said, the hotel is situated ideally near all go to places in Milan. The rooms look newly renovated and are nicely furnished.
The breakfast buffet had a good selection of everything and the staff was very kind and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jens J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

we stayed from 28th May-2 June 2013. Rooms were rather small but very clean and modern.The breakfast was perfect with great selection of fresh fruits and especially Miss Sylvana, was extremely polite and helpful, taking care of everybody. The location of the hotel is perfect for sightseeing and shopping. We had a great time!!!! We suggest it!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank litsa92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

This is one of the nicer hotels I've stayed in in Milano. The standard is up to date, though the rooms are very small (or at least the two I've got). Felt a bit tricked the first time when I ordered a superior room in advance but just got an ordinary. When I asked about this, I was brushed away that it was a superior (the tiniest superior I've ever been to in that case...).
The location is one of it's major pro's. Very close to everything, maybe except a lot of nice restaurants (everything around il Duomo is over-priced and over-rated). So if you're mainly in Milano for the social scene, I would consider another location.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2Gary2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

Hotel was clean and comfortable and great for a city break. Rooms were of a good size,breakfast was good. Very central so could walk to all area of Milan. Got upgraded to a superior room which had a balcony - not much view was on the inside of the hotel overlooking a roof and other rooms but very kind of them to upgrade us. This was a very quiet room.Another family member had a front facing room which was very roomy and bright, a bit of traffic noise but bearable. All hotel staff were very polite and very willing to help. Prices in the bar were also very reasonable. Would recommend this hotel for a city break.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BL57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

For sightseeing and shopping the hotel is ideal, as you don't need a taxi etc. The concierge had great recommendations for restaurants. As a true city hotel, it might be a bit noisy (if you want to sleep with windows or neighbour early birds, who leave the hotel...) Rooms are modern, nice and clean. Not really big, but thanks to high ceiling you feel at ease.

Room Tip: higher and sidewards floors are less noisy but you need to close the window for sleeping quietly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Went there, about 2 months ago. As soon as we arrived, the people runned to help us. They were very polite and very friendly. The room was clean. Very reasonable prices at the mini bar. The location is very good. Near Duomo cathedral, which meens near the subway. There is a mini market about 500m away, so anything you would like to buy you don't get to get a bus, a car etc. Reccomended by me, if you want nothing but vacations.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Franseza F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Centro Storico
UNA Maison Milano
UNA Maison Milano
#12 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,018 reviews
Navigli
The Square Milano Duomo
The Square Milano Duomo
#25 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
Centro Storico
Starhotels Rosa Grand
Starhotels Rosa Grand
#44 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Centro Storico
Santa Marta Suites
Santa Marta Suites
#8 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#2 of 431 in Milan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Milano President? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Milano President

Property: NH Collection Milano President
Address: Largo Augusto, 10 | City Centre, Duomo, San Babila, 20122 Milan, Italy (Formerly NH President)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Milan
#10 Family Hotel in Milan
#11 Business Hotel in Milan
#19 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#21 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Collection Milano President 4*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Collection Milano President is a four-star hotel conveniently located in the center of Milan, within easy walking distance to main shopping areas and the Duomo cathedral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Collection Milano President reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh President Hotel Milan
Jolly Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing