We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Clean and modern rooms, close to train station ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Madison

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hotel Madison
Ranked #104 of 429 Hotels in Milan
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Clean and modern rooms, close to train station ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is 1 block away from Milano centrale train station. The rooms are modern, clean and spacious. The breakfast was one of the best we have had on our trip so far, bacon, eggs, pastries etc. The staff were very friendly and helpful and were even able to hold our luggage over night when we explored another city for a day. The hotel is only 4 stations away from the main shopping area Duomo. Would highly recommend.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Jean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camilla D, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at BEST WESTERN Hotel Madison, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Mr Jean S,
Thank you so much for your review. I am very happy to know that you had a very enjoyable stay at the BEST WESTERN Hotel Madison, and I will be looking forward to your next visit, maybe to try our new restaurant and bar!
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    278
    136
    51
    22
See reviews for
69
170
55
203
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We spent the first week of July 2014 at this hotel and found nothing whatsoever to complain about. The staff were very helpful and friendly and came up to our room immediately when we couldn't get the room safe to work. There were no instructions for it in English in the handbook so perhaps that could be rectified. They are currently altering the ground floor to include a restaurant which will be welcome as there are very few restaurants close by unless you want pasta, pizzas or paninis. The TerraFirma restaurant, literally one block away, was very good but rather pricey. We did find a good one, Nico Quick Bite and open all day, on the FAR side of the piazza outside the FRONT of Centrale Station which was reasonably priced. We felt quite relaxed walking to and from the hotel and didn't find it noisy outside.

Room Tip: Ours faced on to the street and was bright and sunny. Excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camilla D, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at BEST WESTERN Hotel Madison, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Mr Micael T,
thanks a lot for your suggestion. We will change the guest directory immediately, thanks to your suggestion!
We hope to see you again maybe in September when the new Fashion restaurant will open!
Do not hesitate to contact us directly by email fo find our best rates!
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We chose this hotel purely for its location close to Milan Central station and we're not expecting much but the room was very adequate, with electric shutters (great for jet lag) and a very substantial breakfast included in the room rate. The staff spoke great English (and helped with my limited Italian) and we're very helpful in providing an extra night. They answered an email enquiry very promptly, and even lent umbrellas during a summer downpour. We were happy enough to also stay there on our way back through Milan in 2 weeks. (Tip - it's an easy walk from Central if you have a light suitcase - don't use a taxi; there are porters at the station with trolleys but make sure you negotiate the fee.)

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the church (chiesa) for a nice outlook
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LornOrder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camilla D, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at BEST WESTERN Hotel Madison, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Mr LomOrder,
thanks for your kindly suggestion and answer.
We hope to see you again maybe next here for the wordwide Expo show events
thanks and grazie mille !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baldivis, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

The hotel was very close to the central station (which we used most of the times). Staff was very friendly, breakfast was fantastic :) I couldnt figure out how the bar worked though (no-one was attending it) but its a minor concern. They also had heaps of tourist information for Milan

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elanie01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalajara, Mexico
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

This hotel its great if you are looking for a good option near the Milano Centrale Rail Station. Staff is great. but be prepared for well equipped rooms but quite small. breakfast its ok, just bread eggs juice, a normal one for a European hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alfredo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camilla D, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at BEST WESTERN Hotel Madison, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Alfredo C,
thanks from all of us! It is a pleasure works with you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

location good-just next to central train station, so if you travel with train,it's really good place to stay there.breakfast was good,big choice to choose from. room was spacious,bathroom was spacious too.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilvijap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camilla D, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at BEST WESTERN Hotel Madison, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
dear Sir
thanks for your indication. We hope to improve our service again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

We spent one night at this hotel in March, we were specifically looking for a hotel close to the Central station, and so this one was a good choice.

We didn't get one of the refurbished rooms facing the beautiful church, but I guess that's 'normal', since we were only staying 1 night. Our room was facing the small courtyard and was equipped with a small and dated television set. But the room itself was clean.

The downside to this room facing the courtyard was mainly the noise early in the morning resonating from the courtyard, so we were woken up early. However, once we had arrived into the breakfast room 1 hour earlier than we had planned, thanks to the courtyard noise, we actually didn't regret it! The breakfast was so nice that we were glad that we got there 1 hour earlier! :) So the breakfast was definitely the highlight! We enjoyed the view onto the church from the breakfast room.

The staff are all very friendly and helpful, whether at the reception desk or in the breakfast room, so that was also a pleasant touch to our stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jemma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camilla D, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at BEST WESTERN Hotel Madison, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
dear Miss Jemma B,
thanks a lot for your suggestion. BW Hotel Madison has 3 different kind of rooms, maybe you have booked the classic one. I hope to have the possibility to give you next time a biggest room.
Thanks for your suggestion about breakstast, We really try to give to our guest special and typical products of course "Made in Italy" and Made in Milan.
Hope to see you again
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Hotel
Stazione Centrale
Hilton Milan
Hilton Milan
#86 of 429 in Milan
4.0 of 5 stars 2,102 reviews
Stazione Centrale
UNA Hotel Century
UNA Hotel Century
#52 of 429 in Milan
4.0 of 5 stars 1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center
Stazione Centrale
Biocity Hotel
Biocity Hotel
#25 of 429 in Milan
4.5 of 5 stars 558 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Aosta - Gruppo MiniHotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Madison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Madison

Property: BEST WESTERN Hotel Madison
Address: Via Leopoldo Gasparotto 8, 20124 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#85 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#109 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Madison 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a quiet, traffic-free area yet with Milan's business, cultural and shopping districts only a stone's throw away, the BEST WESTERN Hotel Madison will win you over with its strategic position, comfort and the services it offers you. Located only 100 metres from the Central Station, the BEST WESTERN Hotel Madison in Milan is just a few steps from the Air Terminal (to access the main airports in Lombardy) and one minute from the metro to Fiera Milano City, Fiera Rho and Duomo: if you stay at the Hotel Madison, you'll be close to everything and getting around will never be a problem. An elegant and practical 4-star hotel equipped with 106 comfortable rooms, meeting rooms for all your requirements and a breakfast room with panoramic views allow you to start the day one step ahead. Free wi-fi and the Mediaset Premium package make this hotel un-missable. And if you love to travel to discover local flavours, you can chose from the many typical Milanese restaurants on offer serving both Italian and international cuisine located only a stone's throw from the BEST WESTERN Hotel Madison in the centre of Milan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Madison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madison Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing