We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Based on one night...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hotel Madison
Ranked #104 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Based on one night...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

We only stayed at this hotel for the 1 night before our flight back to NY after a day in Venice. The staff was very welcoming and helpful. The lobby smelled like sewage all three times we walked through it during our stay but that is the only unpleasant thing I can say about this hotel. They offered us the free WiFi right away, let us check-in early, and were helpful in providing transportation options to the airport. The room was very clean and appeared to be brand new. The neighborhood at night seemed a bit questionable with unusual crowds at the nearby newspaper stand around 10pm. I may stay here again since its walking distance to the main train station.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anitam79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camilla D, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at BEST WESTERN Hotel Madison, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear madam,
Thanks for your e mail. All your suggestion are very important for us to improve our services, and our way of working. We hope to see you another time .
Thanks again from all of us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

725 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    321
    164
    56
    21
See reviews for
83
196
60
251
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

I stayed here on the last night of a recent business trip to Milan after changing from a somewhat inferior hotel on the outskirts of the city. Firstly the location is ideal, within easy walking distance of Central Station which gives you links to all of the city as well as direct transfer to Malpensa airport.

The staff spoke excellent english and were very friendly. I was assigned a room with a single bed after having booked a double. I contacted reception and was instantly upgraded to a suite! The room was fantastic, very clean, palatial bed and plenty of storage space. Breakfast was a good selection, although it was typical of the region and not nessasarily to everyone's liking. The bar was very small, but prices were very reasonable for a central city location and again the barman was very friendly. Check in and check out both very eficicient. Great hotel. I would definately recomend it and would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russell E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camilla D, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at BEST WESTERN Hotel Madison, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Mr Russel ,
Thanks for your email. We are very happy because you have had a good experience in our BW Hotel Madison. We try to do our best every day to give to our customers :relax, wellness, smiles, and a good holiday in our hotel.
We are wainting for you next time !
Thanks from all of us !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade
Level Contributor
80 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

hotel is located very closely to main train station and metro station, in a small street with almost no traffic, so it is very quiet at night.
hotel rooms are generally ok, with all necessary equipment. Just pay attention, since classic single rooms are very small and depressive, so do your self a favor and book, double room single use, and for small price you will enjoy your stay.
hotel breakfast is fantastic (comparing with some other hotels in Italy) and located on the top floor, which provides you with a nice view of the neighborhood.
hotel staff is very professional and friendly.
will stay in this hotel again, highly recommending it

Room Tip: do not take classic single rooms, take double rooms single use instead
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KFilip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camilla D, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at BEST WESTERN Hotel Madison, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Kfilip,
Thanks for your email. BW Hotel Madison offers to its customers 3 different types of rooms, and also the dimensions of rooms change following the different rates, periods ecc. We are happy you have loved our breakfast. We try to do our best to give to our client a fantastic eating experience every morning.
We hope to see you another time !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

An excellent hotel, staff very helpful and friendly, rooms very clean, and quiet. Breakfast meals first class. Hotel conveniently located near central railway station and the centre of the city. Robert and Regina, Australia

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rjsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camilla D, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at BEST WESTERN Hotel Madison, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Robert and Regina,
Thank you very much for your email. We are happy that you have tried in our BW Hotel Madison a good experience.
All of your suggestions are very important for us to improve our way of working.
Thanks again from all of us !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

Probably one of the better hotels we stayed in, after our 3 week adventure around italy, tv is very small, close to train station so if the taxi driver laughes at you it is because it is very close, service was good, beds in comparison to Venice were amazing. modern clean and comfortable for a tourist that is important.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CkmetroPhotos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
106 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

I have travelled a lot and so I am being a little picky here, but when you market something for something, then thats what you should give people.

I give the Service "poor" might be a little harsh, but I like a smile during check-in and the occasional "Good morning! Can I help you?"..... It is one difference btw good mood and mediocre mood.

Cons:
- Remote control not working and TV from 1980s. What does it cost to provide a reasonable TV? One night stay? And what does it cost to check the remote? Grrrr.... We were not there to watch TV, so I guess next guest will have to complain about it, if he or she can be bothered.
- Why is there bath foam in the bath room and no bath I was asking myself? I didnt know until I realised the water almost didnt go down from the shower. Probably because shower can also be used as bath?
- Staying awake for unknown reason big part of one night / morning as one couple or some workers or someone came noisy into a room and stayed there doing what seemed like talking and then leaving some hours later. They were really not noisy, it was just that the walls were paper thin. Last two nights didnt hear anything.
- Luckily I understand enough Italian to operate the safe deposit box in Italian, but an English manual could be useful for many guests.

Pros:
- Breakfast far better than expected.

Neutral:
- Location is good, but many shady charachters in the area by night, but this is central station area and unless you are single woman or drunk man, then no need to be worried.

Room Tip: Stayed in room 203. OK room if there are no neigbours or they are sleeping same time as you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ragnar_76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

Very close to the centrale station, but a little far from the duomo on foot by metro just 4 stations. Excellent room big size. Nice lobby.
Recommended for couples and young people. For families stay closer to the duomo.

Helpful?
Thank Luis K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Hotel
Stazione Centrale
Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center
Citta Studi
BEST WESTERN Hotel City
BEST WESTERN Hotel City
#87 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Crowne Plaza Hotel Milan City
Stazione Centrale
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Felice Casati
Stazione Centrale
Marconi Hotel
Marconi Hotel
#98 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Madison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Madison

Property: BEST WESTERN Hotel Madison
Address: Via Leopoldo Gasparotto 8, 20124 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#85 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#109 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Madison 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a quiet, traffic-free area yet with Milan's business, cultural and shopping districts only a stone's throw away, the BEST WESTERN Hotel Madison will win you over with its strategic position, comfort and the services it offers you. Located only 100 metres from the Central Station, the BEST WESTERN Hotel Madison in Milan is just a few steps from the Air Terminal (to access the main airports in Lombardy) and one minute from the metro to Fiera Milano City, Fiera Rho and Duomo: if you stay at the Hotel Madison, you'll be close to everything and getting around will never be a problem. An elegant and practical 4-star hotel equipped with 106 comfortable rooms, meeting rooms for all your requirements and a breakfast room with panoramic views allow you to start the day one step ahead. Free wi-fi and the Mediaset Premium package make this hotel un-missable. And if you love to travel to discover local flavours, you can chose from the many typical Milanese restaurants on offer serving both Italian and international cuisine located only a stone's throw from the BEST WESTERN Hotel Madison in the centre of Milan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Madison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madison Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing