We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Never a 4 star with walls made of paper.” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Madison

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hotel Madison
Ranked #111 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
100 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Never a 4 star with walls made of paper.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

I have travelled a lot and so I am being a little picky here, but when you market something for something, then thats what you should give people.

I give the Service "poor" might be a little harsh, but I like a smile during check-in and the occasional "Good morning! Can I help you?"..... It is one difference btw good mood and mediocre mood.

Cons:
- Remote control not working and TV from 1980s. What does it cost to provide a reasonable TV? One night stay? And what does it cost to check the remote? Grrrr.... We were not there to watch TV, so I guess next guest will have to complain about it, if he or she can be bothered.
- Why is there bath foam in the bath room and no bath I was asking myself? I didnt know until I realised the water almost didnt go down from the shower. Probably because shower can also be used as bath?
- Staying awake for unknown reason big part of one night / morning as one couple or some workers or someone came noisy into a room and stayed there doing what seemed like talking and then leaving some hours later. They were really not noisy, it was just that the walls were paper thin. Last two nights didnt hear anything.
- Luckily I understand enough Italian to operate the safe deposit box in Italian, but an English manual could be useful for many guests.

Pros:
- Breakfast far better than expected.

Neutral:
- Location is good, but many shady charachters in the area by night, but this is central station area and unless you are single woman or drunk man, then no need to be worried.

Room Tip: Stayed in room 203. OK room if there are no neigbours or they are sleeping same time as you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ragnar_76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    299
    151
    56
    22
See reviews for
73
180
59
229
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

Very close to the centrale station, but a little far from the duomo on foot by metro just 4 stations. Excellent room big size. Nice lobby.
Recommended for couples and young people. For families stay closer to the duomo.

Helpful?
Thank Luis K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Level Contributor
125 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

Wow.. Its not often I am pleasantly surprised by a hotel. The Madison is in a very convenient location in a side street 200m from the main central station. Airport buses at the station take you to/from the LINATE and MALPASENA airports for just 5EU and 10EU.

Free wifi worked well all week, not often its free, and even rarer for it to work so well,

Staff were very helpful indeed, the independant nature of Best Western hotels means you get professional staff who care about the hotel instead of the usual 19yr old receptionist who is "just doing a job".... Room servicing was good too.

The included breakfast is to a very high standar\
d, with good selection of hot and cold, breads, juices, fruit, yoghurts etc. Many restaurants with few 100m of hotel, and staff were very good at recommending places that you might enjoy.

My single room on 1st floor was a good size a very nice modernised bathroom of very good size.

All in all a very good hotel, good location and excellent value for money. Would def visit again next time in Milan.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tripper21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

Checked in to this hotel as my husband not able to have good sleep in other hotel booked earlier.
Rate is affordable & worth the value. Room 22 inclusive of a gym bicycle in the room & it is located at ground floor. It was located just beside the road & walkway. It was too noisy for me and caused me not able to have good sleep for 2 nights stay there. I did not tried the breakfast buffet but heard that they were variety of pastries & breads; as I need to wake early for day tour & to airport on the last day.
Day tour via Sani Viaggi day tour to Verona which worth visiting.
Hotel front desk was very friendly, helpful & speaks English well.
We requested to borrow some forks & they provided in short time. Checking out is speedy. So as checking in process.
The Internet wifi is FREE & fast.
Near to Centrale Stazione Milan. About 5 mins walk.
Recommended for couples & family.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JessyKek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlon, Belgium
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

The hotel is well located in a quiet street w.r.t. the central railway station, but not really close to the historic centre. WiFi is free (which is not the case in all hotels in Milan)! Service, breakfast and rooms are correct, but ask for a room on the 4th floor since the others are a bit old. Their dining suggestion was good as well.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 4th floor are renovated, the others are a bit old.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ElsB588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

the room was very nice clean and comfortable, the service because to fix the television was delayd but ok, excellent breakfast , we were very happy to stay there, a very good location. If we go again to Milan we will sty againg at this Hotel


  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Cleopatra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

The hotel is about 500 m from Milano Centrale railway station. The rooms are spacios, the furnishings are basic. Its quite clean. The breakfast is not so rich. On the whole I liked the hotel. I might return to this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucit71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Hotel
Stazione Centrale
Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center
Stazione Centrale
Hilton Milan
Hilton Milan
#82 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Crowne Plaza Hotel Milan City
Stazione Centrale
Biocity Hotel
Biocity Hotel
#25 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Michelangelo Hotel
Michelangelo Hotel
#74 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Madison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Madison

Property: BEST WESTERN Hotel Madison
Address: Via Leopoldo Gasparotto 8, 20124 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#89 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#109 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Madison 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a quiet, traffic-free area yet with Milan's business, cultural and shopping districts only a stone's throw away, the BEST WESTERN Hotel Madison will win you over with its strategic position, comfort and the services it offers you. Located only 100 metres from the Central Station, the BEST WESTERN Hotel Madison in Milan is just a few steps from the Air Terminal (to access the main airports in Lombardy) and one minute from the metro to Fiera Milano City, Fiera Rho and Duomo: if you stay at the Hotel Madison, you'll be close to everything and getting around will never be a problem. An elegant and practical 4-star hotel equipped with 106 comfortable rooms, meeting rooms for all your requirements and a breakfast room with panoramic views allow you to start the day one step ahead. Free wi-fi and the Mediaset Premium package make this hotel un-missable. And if you love to travel to discover local flavours, you can chose from the many typical Milanese restaurants on offer serving both Italian and international cuisine located only a stone's throw from the BEST WESTERN Hotel Madison in the centre of Milan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Madison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madison Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing