We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, lots of amenities”
Review of Hilton Milan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Milan
Ranked #82 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Newport Beach, CA
Level Contributor
238 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great hotel, lots of amenities”
Reviewed June 8, 2009

We picked this hotel based on price and previous reviews. We couldl not have been more pleased. We stayed for five nights. They were kind enough to upgrade us to club level, which allowed us breakfast, snacks, etc. The rooms were like a business hotel and for those that think ambiance is better than amenities, think again....especially when you have jet lag. The only week link was the conceirge (which all seemed not very connected with the city). But otherwise, it was great! a bargain, not that far from a walk to cinty centro and a block from the metro if you are lazy or bad weather. Loved the room and bath. Right by thte Central Train station. I would highly recommend

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bitler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    786
    1,101
    425
    138
    77
See reviews for
385
794
176
816
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Smyrna, Georgia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2009

On a recent trip to Italy, my wife and I stayed at the Hilton Milan on two seperate occasions (while entering and leaving Italy through Milan). On our first stay we arrived at the hotel at 7:30 a.m. and just wanted to check our bags. We were greeted by a lovely front desk employee by the name of Diletta. She informed us that the hotel had rooms available and we could check in immediately. Additionally, she upgraded our room due to our Hilton Honors Gold status. We grabbed and excellent breakfast in the executive lounge and then napped for a couple of hours before showering and touring the city.

As previous reviewers have mentioned the hotel is a quick stroll from the train station and metro (Milano Centrale). Though not the best of neighborhoods in Milan it allows for easy access to all parts of the city as was perfect for our needs. A shuttle bus to/from Malpensa airport can be caught right outside of the train station.

When returned to the Hilton before leaving Italy, we were excited to see Diletta at the front desk. She again provided us with friendly, top-notch service and provided us with an even better room upgrade than before. We again enjoyed snacks and beverages in the executive lounge and also ordered room service (due to our early flight). The food, though by no means the best we had in Italy, was quite good and arrived quickly.

Our one disappointment regarding this Hilton property was that the hotel did not have a pool. That said we could not have been more happy with our stay.
When we return to Milan in the future we will be sure to stay and this Hilton!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pic15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
1,587 reviews
293 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,159 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2009

This is a typical Hilton business hotel, within walking distance of the Central train station and the Metro subway, making it very convenient to reach any where. I got an excellent rate of Euro 105 for a double, and because of my Gold elite status, was upgraded to one of the largest rooms I have ever stayed in! I also had access to the EXecutive Lounge with free breakfast, drinks, snacks and beverages all day. They have an extensive evening buffet. I stayed 3 nites, and I did not go out for dinner even once!

The staff were excellent, from the front office to the concierge who got us same price tickets for The Last Supper for the next day!

The only down side with all Hilton hotels worldwide is that they do not believe in offering free internet. In this day and age this is unacceptable. Even the Executive Lounge did not have free internet.

  • Liked — Location, service, value
  • Disliked — No free internet
  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ZenHealer7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2009

Stayed here with a friend on holiday. Despite it obviously being a typical Hilton business hotel, was quite pleasant. Free breakfast every day in exec. lounge (I'm a Gold member) was quite reasonable. Concierge always helpful, and made excellent recommendations. Location not brilliant for a tourist, although it's only about 10 mins from metro station and about 3 stops from the centre of town.

I didn't pay for this (Hilton points instead) so cannot comment on value for money, but it was (just) above average in quality for Hiltons I've visited. Room nice and large.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrewf11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2009

Out of all the hotel chains I've ever visited, Hilton has always been the one that delivers the most consistent, reliable level of service, as well as pleasant and effective staff, regardless of location and type of hotel. Sadly, the Milan hotel fails to come even close to the standard, failing often along the way.

Hilton Milan is a typical 4-star business hotel, aestethically relatively simple and tailore to business needs, located conveniently close to the Central train station and 3 metro stops away from the Duomo. On the occassion, I've stayed in the Executive suite, a spaceous and comfortable room with a fantastically comfortable bed. However, good news ends here - the room is equipped with an electronic minibar which charges things as you lift them and I have personally found half-used items in there. The room is also somewhat old - small details like old and barely functional shower and damaged furniture should not have a place here. Finally, room services of any sort are dreadfully expensive - watching a movie will set you back 14 euro, a single Coke 5. Internet is not included and is an extra 12 euro a day cost on top (economic, not business version).

Amenities paint a slighly better picture, primarily the cosy exe utive lounge with some great people working there and a lavish breakfast that lives up to Hilton reputation. Impression is ruined by other staff, who seems to be unhospitable and demotivated about their job - on multiple occassins, they've either given wrong information or completely forgot about the request. Finally, in-hotel restaurant is a very rudimentary offer, food feeling quite like it came out of a can.

Overall, for a business traveller with little needs, this might be a satisfactory solution. Everything above that will leave you with a sour taste in your mouth.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Globetrottingcroat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2009

This is a nice hotel even if from the outside it looks quite crap (as it is often the case for the Hilton hotels). The Hilton breakfast was fantastic as usal and the personal very friendly . Ask the concierge to advise you a restaurant, he know a fantastic typical one just few blocks away.
The only critic I have is the location. It is close to the Central Station, so not such a nice area as it is often the case close to train stations. There you also have the closest metro station and the staff told us that it was not recommended to take the metro in the evening. The area is boring and dead during the weekend.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrauniC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Orange, New Jersey
Level Contributor
140 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2009

We spent two very comfortable nights in the Hilton Milan. Our room was well equipped. Amenities were generous. Towels were plush. Checkin was prompt and polite, especially considering that this is a very busy hotel. The location near
Stazione Centrale made trips into and out of the city relatively painless, but the location lacked other conveniences like a decent selection of restaurants. Actually in the immediate vicinity there was only one locally very popular place across the street and down the block to the right. This place was so busy that we thought the food must be very good. No way. It was probably busy because there's nothing else nearby. Don't even think of eating in the hotel unless your pockets are very well lined. Breakfast is 30 Euros...as an example! We were not inclined to spend $84. on breakfast so we bought a baguette in a local market (but not near the Hilton since there's really nothing near the Hilton) and used our room's kettle to fashion a simple breakfast for ourselves. End of story. Hilton amenities in a fair to poor location.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rojersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Grand Visconti Palace
#34 of 428 in Milan
1,753 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#13 of 428 in Milan
6,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Stazione Centrale
Starhotels E.c.ho.
Starhotels E.c.ho.
#37 of 428 in Milan
1,289 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Excelsior Hotel Gallia, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Milan

Property: Hilton Milan
Address: Via Galvani 12, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#67 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#80 Business Hotel in Milan
#84 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#95 Family Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Milan 4*
Number of rooms: 319
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 1 block from the Central Train Station and airport shuttle buses, the Hilton Milan boasts an Executive Lounge with an outdoor terrace, and wireless internet access throughout.All Hilton Milan hotel rooms offer wireless internet access. Step up from a Hilton Room to an Executive Room for Executive Lounge access. Enjoy appetizers at the Cosmopolitan Lobby Bar Lounge or dine on international and Italian favorites at the Hilton Milan hotel’s Pacific Milano Restaurant. There is fantastic shopping just 2 miles away and Milan attractions like the La Scala opera house are on the hotel's sightseeing tour. When you've explored the city, find peace at Lake Como, an hour away by train. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Milan Hotel Milan
Hilton International Milan
Milan Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing