We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Milano central station”
Review of Hilton Milan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Milan
Ranked #80 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Close to Milano central station”
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Excellent Hilton hotel, which is close to Milano Centrale station, also about 25 minutes walk to central Milano, plenty of restaurants within 5 min walk, supermarket hard to find but they are there just keep asking.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CorneliusM35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefania R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear CorneliusM,

I am delighted to learn that we were able to make you comfortable in our property and to secure a pleasant stay for you in general. Your valuable comments have been well appreciated,

We sincerely hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Stefania Russo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,573 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    810
    1,118
    427
    140
    78
See reviews for
395
810
182
825
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle
Level 6 Contributor
328 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Stayed last week for the first time.

The hotel is in a pefect location, all but next to the Central station, five minute walk

The hotel is some respects is a little weatherbeaten, but don't let this statement put you off, it is well maintained and very clean.

Very efficient reception area and staff are pretty good.

You need to haggle for a de-luxe room - the others are way too small for the money charged.

De-lux room, good size, quite spacious,reasonable decor level, furniture a bit dated, but in good condition.

BIG PLUS - proper linen sheets - its nice to see that some one in this hotel knows about linen - way above average qualityof most hotels.

beds very comforable.

I utilised the exec lounge a lot (drop me a line and I tell you how to get an upgrade for free), this is a small lounge, but big enough, comfortable, reasonable selection of food, for breakfast.

Good selection of wine for the 'cocktail hour' - this last for three hours.

The snacks served at the cocktail hour are decidedly moderate, for Italy and especially Milan, pretty poor actually

Another down side in the exec lounge, MAJOR lack of eclectric outlets - for an exec lounge this is very poor attention to detail.

Also the lounge has an outside terrace, which for the unsocialbles (SMOKERS) is ideal!!!

All in all - a good hotel

Would I use it again??? I think so but they would need to review the price a little better.

As I was on business then OK but in reality way too pricey for what you get

Room Tip: Haggleon price way too expensive for what they have to offer - there are better value hotels nearby
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank howie999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefania R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear howie999,

Thank you very much for taking the time and effort to write this detailed piece of information, which gives an overview to our future guests and consequently help them choose our property.
I am glad to hear you had the opportunity to enjoy the executive floor benefits.

We hope to welcoming you again in the near future.

Warm Regards

Stefaia Russo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2014

II stayed here for 3 nights and overall was very pleased. It is a stone's throw from the Central Station which itself is a bit of a walk (40/45 minutes) to Milan centre, but there is a metro station at the central station which makes getting into the centre of Milan (and other parts of Milan) really easy. The room was very clean and comfortable with tea/coffee making facilities and a safety deposit box. Very comfortable bed and quite a spacious room and private bathroom. Breakfast cost extra, and was cheaper if you bought tickets from reception upon checkout, rather than paying for breakfast on the morning. A very good choice in the breakfast buffet. The staff were all really pleasant and very helpful. My only criticism of this hotel is the cost of wifi in the rooms. There is free wifi in the hotel lobby but the cost if you wanted it in the room was €20 for 24 hours, which I thought was far too high. On the whole I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hayesmich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefania R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear hayesmich,

Greetings from Hilton Milan and thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

It is with great pleasure I read that the Hotel and the Service met your expectations.
Please be sure that your kind comments will be shared with the rest of the Team.
We would be very happy to welcome you back in our beautiful city.

I would like to thank you once again for your loyalty as HHonors Gold Member.

Best Regards,

Stefania Russo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

The front desk staff was excellent! Accommodated all our needs and offered wonderful recommendations in the area. The location is convenient to Milano Centrale, and from there you can get just about anywhere. The room was spacious and clean. Breakfast and happy hour in the executive lounge did not disappoint. Absolutely recommend this Hilton the anyone traveling for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Surfergirl555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefania R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Dear Surfergirl555,

We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us.
We would like to thank you for the favorable comments concerning the service offered and as well the location.

Hope to have the opprtunity to host you for leisure too.

Kind Regards,

Stefania Russo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Excellent hotel location. Approx. 5 min. walking distance to Train Station and tourist bus stop. Great value for the week-end and excellent services. Room is clean and provide coffee /tea maker. Not too many choice of restaurant around the hotel. Overall is a great place to stay. We will be back to this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank aloysiuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique L, Director of Operations at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, September 30, 2014
Thank you for choosing Hilton Milan for your recent stay, and for posting your comments. We are more than pleased to read that your stay was pleasant in our beautiful town. We are looking forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Hotel location is very good. Walking distance from metro station. Be prepared for some surprises. Check in service depends upon who you get at the desk. Be prepared to pay extra (19 euros) if you are little early than normal check in time.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Vijay N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique L, Director of Operations at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, September 30, 2014
Thank you for choosing Hilton Milan for your recent stay, and for posting your comments. Your comments have been taken in consideration for improvement. We are more than pleased to read that your stay was pleasant in our beautiful town. We are looking forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice, France
Level 6 Contributor
280 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Typical Hilton, nice size room, clan, pleasant but I could hear the people in the next room as if they were in front of me. They were talking normally (not screaming) and unfortunately it was 12:30 at night and they continued chatting for an hour!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldofMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefania R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Dear Marco C,

Thank you for taking time to post your review about your stay at the Hilton Milan.

First of all please accept our sincere apologies for any inconveniences you may have experienced during your stay with us.
We would like to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon in order to restore your confidence in us.

Kind regards

Stefania Russo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Grand Visconti Palace
#34 of 428 in Milan
1,788 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#12 of 428 in Milan
6,482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Stazione Centrale
Starhotels E.c.ho.
Starhotels E.c.ho.
#36 of 428 in Milan
1,301 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Excelsior Hotel Gallia, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Milan

Property: Hilton Milan
Address: Via Galvani 12, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#80 Business Hotel in Milan
#84 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#95 Family Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Milan 4*
Number of rooms: 319
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 1 block from the Central Train Station and airport shuttle buses, the Hilton Milan boasts an Executive Lounge with an outdoor terrace, and wireless internet access throughout.All Hilton Milan hotel rooms offer wireless internet access. Step up from a Hilton Room to an Executive Room for Executive Lounge access. Enjoy appetizers at the Cosmopolitan Lobby Bar Lounge or dine on international and Italian favorites at the Hilton Milan hotel’s Pacific Milano Restaurant. There is fantastic shopping just 2 miles away and Milan attractions like the La Scala opera house are on the hotel's sightseeing tour. When you've explored the city, find peace at Lake Como, an hour away by train. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Milan Hotel Milan
Hilton International Milan
Milan Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing