We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Great Staff, and GREAT Location”
Review of Hilton Milan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Milan
Ranked #80 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, TX
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 261 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Great Staff, and GREAT Location”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Stayed here for a few nights while exploring the Milan area, and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. I guess location is relative to different people, but I thought the location was excellent - just a 2 block (< 5 minute) walk to the central train station and Metro stop which meant you could get anywhere very quickly and easily. The metro is inexpensive and stops are frequent, so waiting was never an issue. The hotel itself was quiet and kept very clean, and the staff were very professional, kind and helpful. The room was bigger than I expected, maybe since it is a Hilton property, but space was not an issue at all. The rates were very competitive, and only had to use a taxi once to go out to Stadio San Siro, but metro went everywhere else I wanted to go in Milan. It was also easy to make a day trip up to Lake Como - seeing Varenna and Como since you spent so little time getting to and from the train station. The area - despite being right by the main train station - is safe and mostly business office buildings. Never felt threatened walking to or from the station or around the hotel. Food was good and plentiful, and it was a nice touch that they had cookies and tea in the lobby each afternoon. Again, if you want to be able to walk to the Duomo, La Scala, etc., it's not even that far, but for those who don't like to walk a lot, take the metro from the Centrale - both the Green and Yellow lines run there and the Duomo is only 4 stops away. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Milan, and hope to stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel_Reviewer20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefania R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Dear Austin, TX,

Thank you for taking your time to share your recent experience at the Hilton Milan.

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review.
We are so pleased to note that the quality of service you experienced met with your expectations as it is our aim to ensure each guest has an enjoyable stay at Hilton Milan.

I really hope to welcome you again in our property soon.

Best Regards

Stefania Russo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,573 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    810
    1,118
    427
    140
    78
See reviews for
395
810
182
825
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bar Harbor, Maine
2 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stay at Hilton hotels a lot. The Hilton Milan is not centrally located or near anything of interest in Milan. You will have about a 20-30 minute walk to Centro Storico. We had 3 rooms with our children. We did not receive any benefits as honors members...only my husband would receive breakfast or have access to the exec lounge. The restaurant was poor to average in food quality but VERY expensive. The nerve to charge guests a cover charge per person!! The front desk is unpleasant, especially when busy. Had we known that this hotel was not near anything, expensive and takes advantage of loyal Hilton brand clients, we would have found something closer to the city center.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank jennmcnally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear jennmcnally,

Thank you for taking your time to share your recent experience at the Hilton Milan.

It is with great regret I herewith read that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. Please be sure that our guests are very valuable to us and I personally apologise if you may have not have felt that way.
We are sorry though you did not share your points directly with us during your stay, in order to make your stay more pleasant and eliminate any negative feelings.
Our Management Team is always present and there is also a Daily Duty Manager at the front desk department.

We would like to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon in order to restore your confidence in us.

Kind Regards

Mario Capano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bar Harbor, Maine
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights and had 3 rooms. The rooms are fine, nothing special but clean and well appointed. Bathrooms are also clean and well appointed. It is very expensive for what you get.

The front desk is begrudgingly helpful, disinterested and annoyed that someone would have a question. Don't expect any courtesy or benefit for your Hilton Honors membership or status.

The hotel is convenient if you want quick access to the train station, but not near many restaurants or amenities.

The restaurant is poor. There is a cover charge. The food is expensive and average.

I wouldn't stay here again. I wouldn't recommend it for friends. I wouldn't stay here for business. Hilton should take a close look at this place.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank AlwaysAcadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear AlwaysAcadian,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences of your recent stay at the Hilton.

Thank you once again for your valuable time and comments which help us to constantly review our services and to better adjust them to our guest needs.

Kind Regards

Mario Capano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
403 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We stayed here for two nights. The staff was helpful; it's in a good location near Milan Centrale Train Station. There are restaurants, coffee shops and a gelataria in easy walking distance. The room was clean and large, the bed quite comfortable. We had one happy hour snack in their lounge area--a cheese plate. I've never seen a cheese plate served without bread or crackers or something other than cheese!

All the positives said, it was not a warm hotel. I had to remind myself that I wasn't in Paris, where hotel staff are polite, but not warm and fuzzy in any way. The nicest person was one of the doormen, but I keep missing my opportunity to see his name badge or I'd mention him specifically.

In essence, if you need a hotel near the train station, I would highly recommend it. If you are looking for an "experience," stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MurryG08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Murry08,

Thank you for your kind feedback.

I am delighted to learn that we were able to make you comfortable in our property and to secure a pleasant stay for you in general. Your valuable comments have been well appreciated,

We sincerely hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Mario Capano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darmstadt, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

I have stayed at the Hilton Milan various times and love the hotel for its vicinity to the central train station and the connection to the city and the airport. The yellow metro line takes you directly downtown to the dome for EUR 1.50, the shuttle bus to Linate airport for EUR 5.50. The hotel itself is not the newest but the staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean and spacious and if you book in advance (outside the times when there is a trade fair in Milan) you can get a room for around EUR 100.00 – a deal for a 5* hotel

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NELLO-GERMANY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear NELLO7,

Thank you very much for taking the time and effort to write this detailed piece of information, which gives an overview to our future guests and consequently help them choose our property.

I am very grateful to receive your feedback and I am delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us.

I really hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards

Mario Capano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, NH, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

The Milan Hilton is a great place to stay when visiting this Italian city. It's very closely located near the train station. The breakfast is great. The rooms are comfortable and for the most part the staff is polite and helpful. I'd certainly stay here again if returning to Milan.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank James R R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear James R R,

Thank you for taking time to post your review

We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us.
We would like to thank you for the favorable comments concerning our facilities and staff, as well as the location. I will share your great comment with the other team members.

Kind Regards

Mario Capano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

Stayed April 2014 at a great rate. Clean hotel jusr steps from Centrale station. very great service all around. Highly recommend. Rate seemed cheaper when booking for one person instead of two. Parked on street.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Edusbal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Edusbal,

Thank you very much for sharing your kind comments on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted you enjoyed every aspect of the hotel during your stay; we look forward to welcoming you back soon at Hilton Milan!

With warm regards,

Mario Capano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Grand Visconti Palace
#34 of 428 in Milan
1,788 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#12 of 428 in Milan
6,482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Stazione Centrale
Starhotels E.c.ho.
Starhotels E.c.ho.
#36 of 428 in Milan
1,301 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Excelsior Hotel Gallia, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Milan

Property: Hilton Milan
Address: Via Galvani 12, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#80 Business Hotel in Milan
#84 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#95 Family Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Milan 4*
Number of rooms: 319
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 1 block from the Central Train Station and airport shuttle buses, the Hilton Milan boasts an Executive Lounge with an outdoor terrace, and wireless internet access throughout.All Hilton Milan hotel rooms offer wireless internet access. Step up from a Hilton Room to an Executive Room for Executive Lounge access. Enjoy appetizers at the Cosmopolitan Lobby Bar Lounge or dine on international and Italian favorites at the Hilton Milan hotel’s Pacific Milano Restaurant. There is fantastic shopping just 2 miles away and Milan attractions like the La Scala opera house are on the hotel's sightseeing tour. When you've explored the city, find peace at Lake Como, an hour away by train. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Milan Hotel Milan
Hilton International Milan
Milan Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing