We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bellisimo!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton Milan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Milan
Ranked #83 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Milpitas, California
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Bellisimo!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

Hilton Milano is in a beautiful location right next to Milano Centrale. Really good property, very quiet rooms, clean lobby, excellent internet connectivity, awesome gym, great bar, SUPER breakfast with great hot/cold items, awesome Italian cappuccino/espressos. Stayed here for 3 nights on business- could not ask for better!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ram P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Ram P,

I would like to thank you for choosing Hilton Milan, during your recent visit to our city and for sharing your comment on TripAdvisor.

I appreciate your kind comments regarding the location, the staff, the meeting room and all the service of the Hotel. It’s a pleasure to achieve our guest’s satisfaction. I am pleased to read that you had a good stay and your positive feedback concerning the staff!
I personally think that courtesy and professional service is the best way to guarantee a pleasant stay!

Looking forward to meet you at the Hilton Milan.

Kind Regards

Mario Capano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    750
    1,064
    415
    134
    73
See reviews for
371
765
168
785
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milpitas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

Hilton Milano is in a beautiful location right next to Milano Centrale. Really good property, very quiet rooms, clean lobby, excellent internet connectivity, awesome gym, great bar, SUPER breakfast with great hot/cold items, awesome Italian cappuccino/espressos.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Ramakrishnan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Ramakrishnan P,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. we are so pleased to note that the quality of service you experienced met with your expectations as it is our aim to ensure each guest has an enjoyable stay at Hilton Milan.

I really hope to meet you upon your next visit in the city

Warm Regards

Mario Capano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
48 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights, here are my comments:
Pros:
Location- it is only about 5-10 mins walk from the Central station, so it is absolutely convenient especially if you are planning to travel to other parts of Italy later by train or even to the airport. You can take metro for there to major attractions.
Food- there aren't many restaurants nearby so it's either you eat at the train station or take a train out to city centre but this is easy cuz the metro is so nearby and connected by all lines.
Room- we were upgraded to executive room. Size is reasonable. Breakfast is either in the executive lounge or the main restaurant at the lobby which provides much more variety.
The hotel used to be called Albergo hotel previously, it's nine floors and quite small,but cozy. Staff were polite and friendly.
Overall, I like this hotel and would stay there again on my next visit.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Moomeow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Moomeow,

Thank you for posting your review about your recent stay at the Hilton Milan.

We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us.
We would like to thank you for the favorable comments concerning our facilities and staff, as well as the location.

Hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards

Mario Capano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
110 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

Although the lobby and restaurant are very loud and somewhat outdated, for a business hotel the Hilton Milan is a nice place to stay. The front desk staff is numerous, helpful and efficient. They upgraded me to a nice, comfortable and updated junior suite. The room was incredibly quiet, and the bed was comfortable. An Iron and safe was available in the room. The exec lounge was a bit over-busy, but the food and beverage selection was better than average. If you are traveling in/out of Milan via train through the Central Station, this hilton is within a convenient walking distance…. even while dragging a carry-on behind you. I'll use this hotel again without hesitation.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chartmannn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear Chartmannn,

Thank you very much for taking time to post your review on TripAdvisor community.

We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us and you had the opportunity to enjoy the executive benefits.
We would like to thank you for the favorable comments concerning our facilities and staff, as well as the location.

I really hope to host you again in the next visit in the city

Warm Regards

Mario Capano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
150 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

Breakfast is pretty good.
Hotel needs refurbishing, everything is really tired.
Minibar was not refilled during my stay of 6 night, neither were the bottle of water.
The toilet paper roll was empty when I entered the room.
Staff barely speaks english, if at all, which in not acceptable in an international hotel.
Location is right next to the train and metro station, which is convenient.
Staff ignores you totally when you enter/leave the hotel.
Staff speaks really loudly in the corridor.
Cleaning lady just enters the room 2 seconds after knocking at the door.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emmanuel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Emmanuel T,

Thank you for your comments from your recent stay with us, which we have duly noted and the necessary follow-up has been done, in our constant strive to improve our services.

We are sorry though you did not share your points directly with us during your stay, in order to make your stay more pleasant and eliminate any negative feelings.

We would like to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon in order to restore your confidence in us.

Kind Regards

Mario Capano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orpington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

This hotel is well placed in Milan; the room finishes and lobby/bar area are excellent and the service first class. Staff are attentive and there is a nice "buzz" to the place. I was there on business and in a single room - it was well equipped and clean if unexpectedly small. I'd have no hesitation in returning.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefania R, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Martin J,

We are happy to hear that your stay at Hilton Milan was satisfactory. Your comments will be shared among our employees.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again,

Best Regards

Stefania Russo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
158 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

This hotel is in a great location less than 5 minutes walk from the Central Station . The hotel is also in walking distance of many sightseeing places
The rooms are pleasant and the staff very helpful .
We visited in December and the hotel was nicely decorated .

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LizzyS123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefania R, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear LizzyS123,

We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us.
We would like to thank you for the favorable comments concerning our facilities and staff, as well as the location.

Hope to welcome you back in our hotel in the next future

Kind Regards,
Stefania Russo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#14 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,208 reviews
Grand Visconti Palace
#33 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale - MGallery by Sofitel
Stazione Centrale
Crowne Plaza Hotel Milan City
Stazione Centrale
Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Milan

Property: Hilton Milan
Address: Via Galvani 12, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#69 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#80 Business Hotel in Milan
#84 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#95 Family Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Milan 4*
Number of rooms: 319
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 1 block from the Central Train Station and airport shuttle buses, the Hilton Milan boasts an Executive Lounge with an outdoor terrace, and wireless internet access throughout.All Hilton Milan hotel rooms offer wireless internet access. Step up from a Hilton Room to an Executive Room for Executive Lounge access. Enjoy appetizers at the Cosmopolitan Lobby Bar Lounge or dine on international and Italian favorites at the Hilton Milan hotel’s Pacific Milano Restaurant. There is fantastic shopping just 2 miles away and Milan attractions like the La Scala opera house are on the hotel's sightseeing tour. When you've explored the city, find peace at Lake Como, an hour away by train. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Milan Hotel Milan
Hilton International Milan
Milan Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing