We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Second stay, better room”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton Milan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Milan
Ranked #83 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Edegem, België
Level Contributor
166 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Second stay, better room”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

In spring I didn't like my room that much but last november, I stayed in an executive room, and in this hotel the difference is quiet big.
Th eexecutive lounge isn't that special, I prefered breakfast downstairs.
I still is a pity that Hilton doens't change his policy towards internet: they charge you a lot of money for internet on the room (which even doesn't work half of the time), while a lot of simple three star hotels you offer internet for free. In mine opinion internet in a hotel should be complementary these days.
We had a bussiness conference, but the internet failed 80% of the times, which is ery annoying during work.

Room Tip: There is quiet a difference between (some?) of the standard rooms and the executive. I wouldn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PasEdegem_Belgi_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefania R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Dear PasEdegem_Belgi_ ,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor and for choosing the Hilton Milan.
I would like to thank you for you comment regarding the accommodation and breakfast,
On the other hand I am sorry you didn't find Hilton Milan suitable for your business.
I would also inform you that we provide complementary internet connection in the lobby area with free wi-fi or pc workstation, or if you prefer are available package rates with breakfast and internet included.

Hope to welcome you again in the future

Regards,

Stefania Russo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    750
    1,064
    415
    134
    73
See reviews for
371
765
168
785
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

Rated Moderate Deluxe this note lives up to its rating. Very clean rooms that are spacious by European standards.
Very handy to main railroad station making it very efficient for rail traveler. Also buses to airport leave from this terminal, too.

Situated in quiet neighborhood with main part of city not far by public transit or cab. This makes it pricing value good as you are not paying downtown prices.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefania R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Dear Andy B,

Thank you for your comment regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Milan.

I am glad to hear you had a pleasant stay with us and you find our location so convenience.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in our property.

Best regards

Stefania Russo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

Excellent experience and I will definitely stay again. The perfect location. The accommodations were great and the Staff was professional and inviting. The location made for a easy trip to the City Center.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Burton S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefania R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Dear Burton S,

We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us.
We would like to thank you for the favorable comments concerning our facilities and staff, as well as the location.

Hope to welcome you back in our hotel in the next future!

Kind Regards,

Stefania Russo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rishon lezion
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

We stayed in November for Business - 7 executive rooms .
rooms and service excellent.
Lounge facilities very good and from 18:00 free drinks and snacks so you can save the dinner.
Not in Milan center but near terminal

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefania R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Dear david b,

Thank you for your kind feedback.

I am delighted to learn that we were able to make you comfortable in our property and to secure a pleasant stay for you in general. Your valuable comments have been well appreciated,
I will share it with the other team members.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,


Stefania Russo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
70 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

The Hilton Milan is located very close to the central station which is both good and bad: you are next door to the buses and trains that leave for the airport and the same central station of course also has a metro. As far as the area goes it is not a great place since it is far from the tourist sites and there is really nothing in the area itself: no shopping streets and no nice restaurants. The hotel itself was probably built in the late seventies and little has changed since but the up keep of the hotel is more than adequate: rooms are rather large and comfortable with nice accessories in the bathroom. Service is good. Breakfast was OK for an Italian 4 star hotel but for a Hilton it was rather poor.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be the same and there seems to be no noise or other problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steinera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefania R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Dear Steinera,

Thank you for share your review about your stay at the Hilton Milan.

Your comments are highly appreciated and your feedbacks have been passed through our management.

We would like to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon in order to restore your confidence in us.

Kind Regards

Stefania Russo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

It's really close to Milan central train station, 5 minutes walk. It's also easy for buses to airport as they also leave every 20 minutes from central station, so it's very convenient. The hotel is a little dated, I had an executive room, which was fine. It was spacious and OK for 1 night, although the bed was a little lumpy. Don't get excited about the executive lounge, it's more like a small school canteen, poor selection of food and drinks, not as I had experienced in other hotels. Overall the hotel is OK and very well located for the station.

Room Tip: Executive rooms are spacious but executive lounge is not worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefania R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Thank you very much for having taken the time to share on TripAdvisor your evaluation concerning your recent stay at Hilton Milan.

Dear Marcus B,

It is with great regret I herewith read that your stay with us did not meet your expectations.
Please be sure that our guests are very valuable to us and I personally apologise if you may have not have felt that way. In addition I would like to inform you that our management has been informed about your comments in order to let this case isolated.

We would like to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon in order to restore your confidence in us.

Kind Regards

Stefania Russo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
221 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013

We chose to stay here because it was near the train station. The central train station is the hub of Milan, and within a short two block walk to the hotel. The hotel is modern, and the staff is very helpful and nice. They helped us with dinner reservations, directions, and ideas of places to visit. We were lucky enough to stay on the concierge floor, which meant we could have breakfast daily. Our room was quite large, but the bathroom was quite small -- although manageable. Everything was clean and comfortable.

This is a great choice for Milan!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JamesBondLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefania R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear JamesBondLosAngeles ,

Greetings from Hilton Milan and thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

It is with great pleasure I read that the Hotel and the Service met your expectations.
Please be sure that your kind comments will be shared with the rest of the Team.
We would be very happy to welcome you back in our beautiful city.

Best Regards,

Stefania Russo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#14 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,207 reviews
Grand Visconti Palace
#33 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale - MGallery by Sofitel
Stazione Centrale
Crowne Plaza Hotel Milan City
Stazione Centrale
Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Milan

Property: Hilton Milan
Address: Via Galvani 12, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#69 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#80 Business Hotel in Milan
#84 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#95 Family Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Milan 4*
Number of rooms: 319
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 1 block from the Central Train Station and airport shuttle buses, the Hilton Milan boasts an Executive Lounge with an outdoor terrace, and wireless internet access throughout.All Hilton Milan hotel rooms offer wireless internet access. Step up from a Hilton Room to an Executive Room for Executive Lounge access. Enjoy appetizers at the Cosmopolitan Lobby Bar Lounge or dine on international and Italian favorites at the Hilton Milan hotel’s Pacific Milano Restaurant. There is fantastic shopping just 2 miles away and Milan attractions like the La Scala opera house are on the hotel's sightseeing tour. When you've explored the city, find peace at Lake Como, an hour away by train. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Milan Hotel Milan
Hilton International Milan
Milan Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing