We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Hilton Milan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Milan
Ranked #78 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

On a quiet side street just within spitting distance of central station and the regional government offices.
Only a 10 minute walk to the centre of town (admit it, haven't you always wanted to stroll through Milan?)
This smaller Hilton has a very nice staff and a normal European (read: free alcohol happy hour every night) executive lounge. I make this my home everytime I come to this lovely city.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dkaljuvee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Dkaljuvee,

Thank you for your precious time taken to write your feedback on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted you enjoyed our hotel location, the room's features, Executive Lounge and especially the service delivered by the staff!

I look forward to welcoming you back upon your next visit to the city,

With Kind regards

Mario Capano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    821
    1,128
    434
    142
    78
See reviews for
409
820
182
831
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
istanbul
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Hilton Milan is always my first choice at Milan. Thank you very much to all staff and high level quality. I wanna special thank to Mrs Amalia at front desk due to she shown us excellent and helpfull assistance

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hakan1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear hakan1973,

It is with great pleasure I herewith read your satisfaction with your stay in our Hotel and I really thank you very much for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.
Please be sure that your kind comments will be shared with Amalia the rest of the Team.

Thanking you once again for having taken the time, to share your opinion, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Mario Capano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
289 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

This hotel is very comfortable and close to the central railway. It is actually a 5 min walk.The staff were very friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The room was spacious and tidy. The restaurants in the surrounding area were ordinary but you are only a 5 min taxi to some great options. There is a hire car company downstairs which is handy for trips.

Room Tip: The executive rooms are certainly more roomier and worth the additional.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janwholeboxndice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear janwholeboxndice,

I would like to thank you for choosing Hilton Milan, during your recent visit to our city and for sharing your comment on TripAdvisor.

It is with great pleasure I herewith read that you enjoyed your room, the location and our facilities provided. Please be sure that your kind comments will be shared with the rest of the Team.
I hope that our Hotel will be one of your choices during an eventual come back in our beautiful city.

Kind Regards

Mario Capano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harpenden
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Walked in, checked in, got upgraded to executive floor, which was nice. Was told that my room had balcony and view of city. Sounded nice.

Everything was fine except that the balcony had a view of what looked like industrial rooftops and had iron bars across the end of it. If you had managed to climb over this barrier, then you would have been faced by an even bigger set of iron bars to climb over before you could plummet to a certain death from the roof. I'm all for security but it did seem a bit pointless.

Apart from that it was a fine hotel and very handy for the station.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jnismith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear jnismith,

Thank you for taking time to post your review about your stay at the Hilton Milan

I am glad to hear you find our location so convenience and you had a good stay in general.
We appreciate your valuable comments and constructive feedback which would be useful to improve our service.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in our property.

Kind Regards

Mario Capano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stayed at the Hilton Milan in September and found it to be very comfortable. The staff were very attentive, and kindly assisted in liaising with our previous hotel in sourcing our forgotten passports.

The rooms were clean and beds were comfortable.

The Hilton is a short walk from the train station and a 10-15 minute walk from the CBD.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steve3977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefania R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear Steve3977,

Greetings from Hilton Milan and thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

It is with great pleasure I read that the Hotel and the Service met your expectations.

Please be sure that your kind comments will be shared with the rest of the Team.

We would be very happy to welcome you back in our beautiful city.

Best Regards,

Stefania Russo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We were glad to find this hotel while traveling in by train and out by bus. Both were very convenient to get to from the hotel. And despite being close to the train station, this place was just far enough to feel very different from the train station block. Room had plenty of space and we were welcomed very nicely by the front desk. I would come back if i was passing this way again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank fiveinalog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefania R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear fiveinalong,

I' am thrilled to read you had such a nice experience at our Hilton Milan and I appreciate your time taken to share your feedback with other travellers here on TripAdvisor.

It is our aim to provide our guests with the highest standard of quality and service.
I am very happy you appreciated the room features the breakfast and our customer service delivery.

I hope to welcome you back in our property upon your next visit in the city.

Kind Regards,

Stefania Russo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
779 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,308 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

While in town to see the Last Supper we stayed at the Hilton Milan. It is very near the two main train stations in Milan. The executive level rooms are large, airy, comfortable and modern. The lounge is well stocked with food and the libations are quite nice from 5pm on. The staff were helpful and friendly and the lobby bar was really quite excellent. The food served in the lobby bar was reasonably priced and tasty. Milan itself is a cold and austere place. The Last Supper is obviously a must see attraction and the Brera Gallery is itself quite worth the trip. If you are travelling to Milan I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JamesII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefania R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear JamesII,

It is with great pleasure I herewith read your satisfaction with your stay in our Hotel and I really thank you very much for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.
Please be sure that your kind comments will be passed to the Management and to the rest of the Team in order to recognise the fantastic work of our Team.

I am also glad you had the opportunity to enjoy our hotel location and the services offered.
Thanking you once again for having taken the time, to share your opinion, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Stefania Russo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Grand Visconti Palace
#34 of 427 in Milan
1,812 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#12 of 427 in Milan
6,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Stazione Centrale
Starhotels E.c.ho.
Starhotels E.c.ho.
#40 of 427 in Milan
1,313 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Excelsior Hotel Gallia, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Milan

Property: Hilton Milan
Address: Via Galvani 12, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#80 Business Hotel in Milan
#84 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#95 Family Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Milan 4*
Number of rooms: 319
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 1 block from the Central Train Station and airport shuttle buses, the Hilton Milan boasts an Executive Lounge with an outdoor terrace, and wireless internet access throughout.All Hilton Milan hotel rooms offer wireless internet access. Step up from a Hilton Room to an Executive Room for Executive Lounge access. Enjoy appetizers at the Cosmopolitan Lobby Bar Lounge or dine on international and Italian favorites at the Hilton Milan hotel’s Pacific Milano Restaurant. There is fantastic shopping just 2 miles away and Milan attractions like the La Scala opera house are on the hotel's sightseeing tour. When you've explored the city, find peace at Lake Como, an hour away by train. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Milan Hotel Milan
Hilton International Milan
Milan Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing