We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Milan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Milan
Ranked #80 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
778 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,290 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

While in town to see the Last Supper we stayed at the Hilton Milan. It is very near the two main train stations in Milan. The executive level rooms are large, airy, comfortable and modern. The lounge is well stocked with food and the libations are quite nice from 5pm on. The staff were helpful and friendly and the lobby bar was really quite excellent. The food served in the lobby bar was reasonably priced and tasty. Milan itself is a cold and austere place. The Last Supper is obviously a must see attraction and the Brera Gallery is itself quite worth the trip. If you are travelling to Milan I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JamesII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefania R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear JamesII,

It is with great pleasure I herewith read your satisfaction with your stay in our Hotel and I really thank you very much for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.
Please be sure that your kind comments will be passed to the Management and to the rest of the Team in order to recognise the fantastic work of our Team.

I am also glad you had the opportunity to enjoy our hotel location and the services offered.
Thanking you once again for having taken the time, to share your opinion, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Stefania Russo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    729
    1,042
    406
    131
    71
See reviews for
357
742
166
773
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
148 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is only 5 minutes walk from central station and in a quiet area.

It's a typical Hilton and the room was very comfortable. Tea and coffee making facilities we're available as well as an iron.

Wifi in the room was a huge 20 Euro per day but it's free in the lobby where there are seats and a bar so you can go online for free.

Breakfast was very good with lots to choose from and dishes made to order.

The reception staff were very welcoming and willing to help with any queries.

I would definitely stay here again as I've stayed in other hotels around Milan station before and they have been awful in comparison.

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Phil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefania R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear pmd76,

Greetings from Hilton Milan and thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.
It is with great pleasure I read that the Hotel and the Service met your expectations.

Please be sure that your kind comments will be shared with the rest of the Team.

We would be very happy to welcome you back in our beautiful city.

Best Regards,

Stefania Russo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

Good location very near the train station. Many restaurants close by. Quite busy as this was the week of the Formula One Race at Monza and the Film Festival in Venice. Located in the business section of town, it gets a wide variety of clients.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefania R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear member of TripAdvisor,

Thank you very much for taking time to post your review about your stay at the Hilton Milan.

I am happy to read you had a pleasant stay and the hotel staff and service met your needs.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in our property.

Regards,

Stefania Russo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

My Family had a chance to stay at the Hilton Milan in August. The location of the Hotel is excellent, it is a 5 min walking distance from the Central station. You can easily go anywhere using tram or Metro.
Its rooms are clean and nice. I have one complaint, that is the staff are not very friendly and be carefull of taking their advice on restaurants or even their recommendation on their hotel doctor. The restaurant suggested by the concierge was the most expensive one we went to in Milan, the doctor charged us 180Euro for wrong consultation.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Sirin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefania R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear Sirin H,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in TripAdvisor.
It is with my regret I herewith read that we did not meet your expectations and we kindly ask you to accept our apologies for any inconveniences we may have caused to you.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in our Hilton Milan in order to restore your confidence in us.

Best Regards

Stefania Russo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
141 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

I have recently returned from a short business trip to Milan with 4 colleagues. All of us without exception agreed it had been one of our worst hotel experiences ever. We all travel a lot and fully know what to expect from a reasonable hotel, the Hilton failed on a number of fronts.

All our rooms were tiny with the bed being the right size for a small teenager! You could almost touch the opposite walls. I could see from the emergency floor plan that most of the rooms were a similar size.

The hotel charge 20 Euros a day for a VERY slow and flakey WiFi system. Surely when paying 400 Euros a night for a room, Internet access should be complementary?

The bar staff were disinterested in the customers, with the bar being left unattended for long periods. The staff never attempted to make eye contact with the customers, even when clients were trying to get their attention. I know Milan is expensive but I really object to paying 9 Euros for a glass of warm froth with very little beer. On the positive side, the food is reasonable when they finally get round to serving the customers.

We all arrived at different times and had various experiences of the reception staff. The service I received was fine and I was offered a really good discount on the breakfast by buying pe-paid vouchers at 15 Euros. My friends were not offered the discount and ended up paying in the region of 30 Euros each for an uninspiring breakfast.

I would have given the Hilton only one point if had not been for the concierge who really went out of his way to help. He gave a good final impression of the hotel.

None of us will return to this hotel, there are lots of great alternatives in the city at much lower prices and far better rooms and levels of service.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PedroMig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear PedroMig,

Thank you for your valuable comment about your recent stay at the Hilton Milan.

I regret to read about your disappointing experience in our Hotel , particularly in regards to the consistency of the service received and the hotel facilities.

We are sorry though you did not share your points directly with us during your stay, in order to make your stay more pleasant and eliminate any negative feelings.

We hope to have a change to welcome you back and show our service in a much positive light.

Kind Regards,

Mario Capano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
92 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

Excellent location, very comfortable rooms, excellent breakfast. Just few minutes walk from milano cntrale, next to bus stations for airports linate, malpensa, bergamo. Duomo is only 4 stops by undrefround.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yiannaCyprus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear yiannaCyprus,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. we are so pleased to note that the quality of service you experienced met with your expectations as it is our aim to ensure each guest has an enjoyable stay at Hilton Milan.

Hope to welcome you back in the next visit in the city

Kind Regards

Mario Capano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

After 3 days of travelling around Italy I was so pleased when I arrived at the Hilton. Tea and Coffee making facilities made my stay so much more pleasant. And they have an Iron and ironing board in the wardrobe which was such a help as none of my previous hotels had this in the rooms. The bathroom was very large and had an actual bath tub which was much appreciated after a long day sight seeing. The location is good, only 2 stops on the metro to the Duomo and a short stroll from the Central Milan Station. Be careful at night though at the station as they seem to have a real issue with beggers. We did not have breakfast at the hotel due to the cost. The only downside to my stay was being charged €35 euros for mini bar items when I had not had a thing. I simply stored my own 50 cent shop brought water in there but they have a sensor which charges you each time you open the mini bar so be warned.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank isit5star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Char8850,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. we are so pleased to note that the quality of service you experienced met with your expectations as it is our aim to ensure each guest has an enjoyable stay at Hilton Milan.

Thank you once again, and we hope to welcome you back to Milan in the near future.

Kind regards,

Mario Capano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#14 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,135 reviews
Stazione Centrale
LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale - MGallery by Sofitel
Grand Visconti Palace
#35 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center
Stazione Centrale
Crowne Plaza Hotel Milan City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Milan

Property: Hilton Milan
Address: Via Galvani 12, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#80 Business Hotel in Milan
#84 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#95 Family Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Milan 4*
Number of rooms: 319
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 1 block from the Central Train Station and airport shuttle buses, the Hilton Milan boasts an Executive Lounge with an outdoor terrace, and wireless internet access throughout.All Hilton Milan hotel rooms offer wireless internet access. Step up from a Hilton Room to an Executive Room for Executive Lounge access. Enjoy appetizers at the Cosmopolitan Lobby Bar Lounge or dine on international and Italian favorites at the Hilton Milan hotel’s Pacific Milano Restaurant. There is fantastic shopping just 2 miles away and Milan attractions like the La Scala opera house are on the hotel's sightseeing tour. When you've explored the city, find peace at Lake Como, an hour away by train. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Milan Hotel Milan
Hilton International Milan
Milan Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing