We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good Consistent Hilton hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Milan

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Milan
Ranked #84 of 430 Hotels in Milan
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good Consistent Hilton hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

I am always happy with the Hilton chain.
Always seem to be very consistent.
Room was spacious and bed very comfy.
Had some good English telly.
Bathroom a it small but the usual decent toiletries.
Only negative is that the room and bathroom is only a tad dated. Still clean and in good working order, so happy with that.

In the evenings they had a table in reception with a few bowels of different types of sweets. Jellies, liquorice etc. think about 5 different bowels of sweets.
Felt like a young boy again....... Good different touch.

Hotel is about a 20min walk from the centre

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank attie1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Attie1000,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our hotel.
I am pleased to hear your satisfaction about our service, and we always try our hardest to meet our guests expectation.
Thank you again for your loyalty in Hilton Chain.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    663
    996
    387
    123
    70
See reviews for
325
715
156
715
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

I highly recommend this hotel if you are travelling around Italy and Milan is one of your stops, due to proximity to Milano Centrale.

The hotel is about 10 minutes - easy walk from the train platform.

Our room was very comfortable and quiet.

Breakfast has a lot of options and is highly recommended too. So don't hesitate to book a room with breakfast included. We availed of this option for 1 day only as we had an early train to Florence on our last day.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Maria C,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience in our Hotel on tripadvisor.
I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and the breakfast as well.
We are indeed just 10 minutes from the city centre, and just 2 blocks from the main Milan train station.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

Not quite up to the usual hilton standard with the room having a 4 ft bed and no drawers for clothes. wardrobe space restricted and again a bath that you can sit in but dont lie down. 30 Euros for a mediocre breakfast with mediocre service. The only plus side was its location only 100 metres from the central train station. fine for a business trip , but a no if its a romantic weekend away

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank john c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Jonh C,

We really apologize for any inconvenience you may have had during your stay. Our guest’s comments have a great value for us, as they give us the occasion to spot eventual disservices and act in a timely manner in order to restore them. I would therefore like to thank you for your sincere feedback.
Please be sure that our Management has been informed regarding your kind comments.
Looking forward to welcoming you once again in the future in our Hilton Milan, in order to restore your confidence in us.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, California
Level Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

This was our last stop before heading home and we wanted just to have a place for a couple nights to relax and make it easy to catch transportation to the airport. We were upgraded to the exective floor so we enjoyed a large room with many windows that opened up the front of the building to leave in fresh air and the city sounds. The hotel is around the corner to the main train station and subway stop along with the bus transportation to the airport. Tip: take the bus to the airport instead of the train, runs every 20 minutes, easier to handle with luggage and the same price. The subway will get you down to the main sights within minutes. Walking around the hotel has a market where you can purchase some wine and snacks. Just a great overall location.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marco-Babs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Marco-Babs

Thank you for taking time to share your positive experience about our Hotel and
I was happy to read that you loved our location so much.

It was also fantastic to hear that you loved the executive lounge offering and the city transportation.
We are indeed in a well connected location.

We look forward to welcome you on your next stay with us.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed for one night recently and loved the size and quality of the room. The location is excellent, a short walk from the main train station and metro. Check in staff were very helpful with city maps and guidance. Only issue we had was that the room was too wam so we had to open the windows and it was then too noisy. That said we didn't report it and give the hotel the opportunity to do anything about it. I also hate the extortionate rates charged for wifi and avoid hotels that still impose charges when I can (this was a reward stay). Overall a good experience in terms of location, room comfort and staff service.

Room Tip: If you like to open a window then ask for a room not overlooking the road which is very noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RosTraynor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefania R, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear RosTraynor,

Thank you for choosing Hilton Milan and for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.

It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your experience with us, and to known you were satisfied about hotel location, your room and staff service.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!


Stefania Russo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haleiwa, Hawaii
Level Contributor
125 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

I spent one night at the Hilton Milan.

the hotel is close to the main train station and you can reach everything in Milan easily by walking or subway.

The room had all expected amenities. My room was modern and inviting. The internet access was working fine.
The hotel was clean and the staff friendly.

Good and reasonable place to stay if you want a hotel to get a good nights rest.
The 24h fitness center was simple but a good place to get a quick exercise.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eTurboNews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ariane S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear eTurboNews,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted the hotel location met your needs and you appreciated cleanliness, service and all the amenities offered.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards,
Ariane Sacchi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

Literally 2 mins walk from the Milan Central Station, so easy access from Malpensa Milan Airport. We payed €20 each for return tickets from the airport to Milan Central station. The hotel have free WiFi in the lobby area, but for Internet access in the rooms you would have to pay extra. We walked from the hotel through the city to the Duomo cathedral it took about 35mins one way. There are lots to look at on the way, so not too bad. Day travel card for milan was €4.50 and that included Metro trains, busses and trams. The reception staff at the hotel were very friendly and spoke sufficient English. We stayed in room 321. The room was clean. The tv has some English channels to choose from. It had tea and coffee facilities, a safe, iron and ironing board and hair dryer. Also a desk and tea table and chair. The bed was very comfortable and in our room there was hardly any noise from outside. (Our window was facing a side road, not the front of the hotel. The bathroom is pretty standard and nice and clean.The shower was good. All round good stay right to the end. I would recommend it to friends.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Louis v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ariane S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Louis v,

Thank you very much for sharing your positive experience with TripAdvisor readers.

I am delighted the hotel location met your needs and you appreciated your room and the service offered.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm regards,
Ariane Sacchi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center
Stazione Centrale
LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale - MGallery by Sofitel
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#14 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Crowne Plaza Hotel Milan City
Stazione Centrale
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Hotel
Stazione Centrale
UNA Hotel Century
UNA Hotel Century
#55 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Milan

Property: Hilton Milan
Address: Via Galvani 12, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#70 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#80 Business Hotel in Milan
#84 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#95 Family Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Milan 4*
Number of rooms: 319
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 1 block from the Central Train Station and airport shuttle buses, the Hilton Milan boasts an Executive Lounge with an outdoor terrace, and wireless internet access throughout.All Hilton Milan hotel rooms offer wireless internet access. Step up from a Hilton Room to an Executive Room for Executive Lounge access. Enjoy appetizers at the Cosmopolitan Lobby Bar Lounge or dine on international and Italian favorites at the Hilton Milan hotel’s Pacific Milano Restaurant. There is fantastic shopping just 2 miles away and Milan attractions like the La Scala opera house are on the hotel's sightseeing tour. When you've explored the city, find peace at Lake Como, an hour away by train. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Cancelon, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Milan Hotel Milan
Hilton International Milan
Milan Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing