We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Milan
Nearby Hotels
nhow Milano(Milan)
$144
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Berna(Milan)
$140
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$353
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$313
$273
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$212
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Yard Hotel(Milan)
$266
$215
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$324
$273
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$726
$243
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$140
$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Chateau Monfort(Milan)
$221
$206
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,877)
Filter reviews
2,878 results
Traveler rating
937
1,230
464
158
89
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
937
1,230
464
158
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungecentral stationdiamond memberan upgradetwo blocksminute walkmalpensa airportstazione centralelake comoconciergetraineurosduomorenovationeuropetaxisstops
Filter
Updating list...
1,528 - 1,533 of 2,878 reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Due to weather problems in London, my luggage did not get to Milan with me, so I was forced to spend an unexpected night there. Thanks to modern technology, my husband, at home in the US, booked the Hilton for me while I was in a cab en route from the airport. It turned out to be an excellent choice. The king size bed was a dream in terms of comfort, the room was a nice size, and the staff was wonderful. The hotel is also only a block from the Centrale Stazione, which was my next stop once the luggage arrived. All in all the hotel saved what could have been a really bad experience. I wish I could say the same for British Airways!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KFM9275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ariane S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2013

Dear KFM9275,

Thank you very much for your review!

Amazing to read that after all you will have a nice memory of Milan thanks to our hotel!

I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome your husband and you in the near future for leisure purposes.

With Kind regards,

Ariane Sacchi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The hotel is located close to the Central train station. Which was nice as I arrived by train. Unfortunely, I kept circling around in the rain trying to locate the hotel. So if it's helpful, when you come out of the main train station, look for the building with General at the top, if you are facing that building, the hotel is done the right on the right hand side.
My room was great, large by European standards. Food in executive lounge was good.Breakfast in restaurant had nice variety.
If I were in Milan, I would stay here again, due to the proximity of the train station and ease of getting around town.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank windycityf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ariane S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2013

Dear windycityf,

Thank you for posting on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to hear you had a pleasant stay with us and we would be your first choice if you are back in Milan!

Looking forward to welcoming you again,
With Best regards

Ariane Sacchi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We took a quick trip to milan for a concert (Fri 18th - 20th jan), arrived at the hotel from Liante airport (20ish mins) in a pre-booked car. The staff were all very welcoming, friendly and helpful and after accepting their upgrade offer (70 euros) extra for a bigger room (313) we were taken up by the hotel porter a 37 year veteran from sri lanka (who's name i can't remember sorry) but a lovely man. The room was bright, spacious and very comfortable with all the things you'd need. The hotel has a great location just north of the city center but 5 mins from milan central train station or 15-20 mins from the Corso Buenos Aries (milan's oxford steet) full of shops and bargains. A few days is probably what you'll need to explore the city completely but you can't go wrong if you start your journey from the Hilton.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobby d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ariane S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Dear bobby d,

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

I am very pleased to read your partner and you had a great stay in Milan and you appreciated our hotel location, your junior suite and service received!

Looking forward to welcoming you back,
Kindest regards from Milan!

Ariane Sacchi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

The hotel is situated close to train and subway station (about 10 mins by walk). The hotel is contemporary, our room was clean and tidy with balcony and minibar. The toiletries were also there. The check-in was easy and fast,the staff members were very friendly and helpful.
The breakfast was included and offered a wide range of continental breakfast and fresh every morning.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivetulka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ariane S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Dear Ivetulka,

Thank you for posting on TripAdvisor, nice words and pictures!

I am delighted to read you enjoyed your experience with us and I hope to welcome you back very soon.

With Kind regards,
Ariane Sacchi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

The hotel is very nice. The rooms are comfortable, modern and clean. The beds are great, as are the bath products offered. The staff at the reception are excellent. I've been to this hotel many times and they are friendly, efficient and professional.

The hotel has a gym which is fairly small but has all of the relevant equipment for a good workout.

The hotel is situated next to the Central Station, which has many restaurants surrounding it. You can even eat in the station if you can't be bothered to walk too far. You can get into town(Duomo) by metro or walking. Metro will take about 10 minutes, while walking about 30-35 minutes. It's a pleasant walk and you will pass many cafes, gelaterias and restaurants on the way to stop at for a little treat.

This is a lovely hotel and will return again soon.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pandg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ariane S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Dear pandg1,

Many thanks for the time taken to share your feedback.

With pleasure I see you enjoyed our property, hotel location and room amenities!

We are very happy about your satisfaction and hope to welcome you back soon,

Kind regards

Ariane Sacchi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews