We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay, would never return”
Review of Hilton Milan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Milan
Ranked #79 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice stay, would never return”
Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

We had a room booked in advance and where happy with it. It was a low level Hilton comparable to anything you would fine in the USA or Canada. I would have rated the hotel much higher but the prices of drinks in the lounge really ruined the experience. Most lounges or bars in Italy - even within a block from the Duomo in tourist central, you can get two drinks (wine or a spritz) for around 6€ to 12€. Not here. Welcome to highway robbery. 13.50€ for one drink. You have got to be kidding me Hilton. Oh and don't get me started on the 20€ internet fee... I would have rated this hotel 'terrible' but did have ONE good experience here. Our room smelt like sewer and when we called to the front desk to complaine we where upgraded to a suite (on that stilled smelled like a sewer but not near as bad).

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Matt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ariane S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Matt K,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

I regret to read your disappointment about the cost of bar drinks, internet and room smell and I would like to inform I have already shared your comments with respective managers.

Let me just precise we have complimentary wi-fi connection in the lobby for all guests and also in the room for all Gold and Diamond Hilton Honors members.

Dear Matt, I hope your partner and you will give us the chance to welcome you back,
With Kind regards

Ariane Sacchi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,574 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    811
    1,118
    427
    140
    78
See reviews for
395
811
182
825
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Krefeld
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

I have been several times at the Milan Hilton and I still like it. The rooms are clean and cosy. The staff is always friendly and helpful. Breakfast offers a wide choice. The executive lounge is a nice hideaway. The hotel is close to the station and metro.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dini646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ariane S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Dini646,

Thank you very much for posting on TripAdvisor.

It is with great pleasure I read about your regular stays at Hilton Milan and I am thrilled to know you are always happy to return here!

We are looking forward to welcoming your partner and you back soon,

Kind regards
Ariane Sacchi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed one night at the Hilton Centrale (almost 2 full days) 9/28/12 enroute to Venice via high speed train (hence the location). Hotel is fine, not one of the huge thousand room types, no complaints, free and fast Wi Fi. It's a 10 Euro cab ride to the old town/sightseeing/Il Duomo-La Scala-Galleria area, which are all adjacent to each other.
The train station is left out the front door, about a block then another left (second light) and you're there, no problem even with 2 large roller suit cases.
For our purposes, I'd use and recommend it again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mogarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ariane S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Mogarian,

Thank you for having taken the time to write a review on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to read about your pleasant and smooth stay at Hilton Milan and I hope to welcome you back very soon when you are next in the city!

Warm regards,
Ariane Sacchi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

i took my fiancee to Milan for a weekend. The hotel was great, food good, rooms clean and functional. Within walking distance to the super shopping centers. We Would love to visit again, Milan is a beautiful place, and the Hilton helped us have a wonderful weekend.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mr C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ariane S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Dear Mr C,

Thank you for the time taken to write your nice comments on TripAdvisor; I am thrilled to realize about your positive experience at our property.

I hope to welcome you back soon for another memorable "mini break" in Milan!

With kind regards,
Ariane Sacchi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Pinas
Level 6 Contributor
1,448 reviews
232 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 692 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

This is a nice, quiet hotel located close to the train station but removed from the noise. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. Service is pleasant enough. There are restaurants close by. It is very accessible. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JEmmanuelLasPinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ariane S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Dear JEmmanuelLasPinas,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor.

I am pleased to read you enjoyed your room and the service received during your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back at Hilton Milan!

Kind regards,
Ariane Sacchi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

I stay here a lot on business and like the location-- it's close the the train station and easily accessible using the airport shuttle bus as well. There's a car rental company next to the hotel as well. If you have business in Lugano, Switzerland for the day it's walk to walk two minutes to the station and take the train. The hotel rooms are comfortable, staff helpful and I always sleep well.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ariane S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear Justin W,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to hear our location worked out perfectly for your trip to Milan and you enjoyed the room and service received.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit,

Warm regards
Ariane Sacchi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for few times, the location is great, near to central station but definitely need renovation. I can hear the neighbour talking and watching tv from my room. It was very noisy. I can hear somebody open their wardrobe and bath very early in the morning and their voice talking very late in the night. The room is not soundproof.
Some of the staff are nice but some of them are arrogant. The nicest is the lady at the restaurant who I assume is the cashier. She is fast and she could recall who I am and what I want. I think all of the receptionists have to follow her service.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pinkfloly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ariane S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear Pinkfloly,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor.

We value your feedback in order to improve our service and your comments have been already shared with the management.

I hope to welcome you personally soon when you are back in Milan,
With kind regards

Ariane Sacchi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Grand Visconti Palace
#34 of 428 in Milan
1,792 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#12 of 428 in Milan
6,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Stazione Centrale
Starhotels E.c.ho.
Starhotels E.c.ho.
#37 of 428 in Milan
1,304 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Excelsior Hotel Gallia, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Milan

Property: Hilton Milan
Address: Via Galvani 12, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#80 Business Hotel in Milan
#84 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#95 Family Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Milan 4*
Number of rooms: 319
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 1 block from the Central Train Station and airport shuttle buses, the Hilton Milan boasts an Executive Lounge with an outdoor terrace, and wireless internet access throughout.All Hilton Milan hotel rooms offer wireless internet access. Step up from a Hilton Room to an Executive Room for Executive Lounge access. Enjoy appetizers at the Cosmopolitan Lobby Bar Lounge or dine on international and Italian favorites at the Hilton Milan hotel’s Pacific Milano Restaurant. There is fantastic shopping just 2 miles away and Milan attractions like the La Scala opera house are on the hotel's sightseeing tour. When you've explored the city, find peace at Lake Como, an hour away by train. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Milan Hotel Milan
Hilton International Milan
Milan Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing