We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely a hotel to come back to!”
Review of Hilton Milan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Milan
Ranked #78 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Only one night in a lovely room, spacious and with good beds. Nice bathroom but I wish to have a shower niche rather than standing in a slippery bath tub when showering.
The Executive Lounge was a gem. The ladies in charge did a more than splendid job. Their attitude and willingness to serve was outstanding!
The breakfast too was excellent!
This is a very good hotel at a fairly good location, walking distance from the main railway station.

Room Tip: Go for an executive room and you will have access to the Executive Lounge. Ask for a room towards th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank knutmosk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ariane S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Dear knutmosk,

Thank you for your precious time taken to write your feedback on TripAdvisor.

I am thrilled to hear you had a wonderful stay with us and appreciated outstanding service offered at the Lounge.

Thank you as well for your comment about the shower, I have already shared your observation with the management in order to improve our service.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon,
Warm regards

Ariane Sacchi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,690)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,482 - 1,488 of 2,690 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2012

We recently spent 3 nights at this Hilton and would recommend it highly. We had superb room on Executive floor, very well equipped and spacious. Staff in Executive lounge and front office, including concierge were extremely friendly and exceptionally helpful. Overall a most enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ariane S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2012

Dear Margaret L,

Thank you for your very nice comments concerning your recent stay at the Hilton Milan.

I appreciate your kind feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel upon your next visit to our city.

Warm regards,
Ariane Sacchi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Spent bank holiday weekend in Milan at the Hilton, very good easy to get to from central station,
Just turn right out of station exit on main road,the hotel is on the right, just look for the Hilton sign.
Rooms are decent & clean, good size king bed, safe in room,WiFi is not free, cost is 9 euros for 24hours,you can charge this to your room when you sign up.
Breakfast was good, varied selection, cooked breakfast/ continental/ cereal/ cold meats/ pastries.
The best asset of this hotel is its staff, from the moment we arrived we were made very welcome, the on duty manager checked us in and was very polite and courteous and wished us a pleasant stay,the two guys at the hotel bar were great,
Again very friendly,courteous and professional and of course football fans,"come on inter!".....
As for Milan itself, you can do all the sights in a day... would recommend on your second day a trip to lake como, its only 30 mins away by train, catch the EuroCity train to Zurich and get off at 'como San Giovanni station'..... its a beautiful place to spend the day.
Overall I would definitely reccomnend staying at the Hilton Milan, good hotel, easy to get too and great staff.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank choo-choodaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ariane S, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hilton Milan, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

Dear choo-choodaz,

Thank you for the time taken to share your nice review about Hilton Milan.

Your positive experience and your kind words make us so happy!

We are already looking forward to welcoming you warmly back!

With kind regards,
Ariane Sacchi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

The hotel is clean, staff friendly, but quite average in terms of quality. WIFI is free to GOLD/DIAMOND. Lounge internet access is limited to 30 minutes. The lounge food was VERY diappointing. This is italy, excpected food to at least have flavor. Dinner consisted of dried fish cake, rubbery calamari and food that did not reflect Italian cuisine. The staff are quite serious about NOT REMOVING food from the lounge. Seriously? I have never encountered being told NO YOU CANNOT TAKE A CUP OF COFFEE to your ROOM. BTW the coffee was weak and flavorless.

The Hilton in Firenze and Roma were ten times better and do not police their food.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cristiana1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ariane S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

Dear cristiana1977,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor.

I regret to read your disappointment regarding your Executive Lounge experience, I would like to assure you that your feedbacks have already been passed to our Chef.
Notwithstanding I would like to clarify the attention not to have food taken outside the Lounge is for security reasons, safeguarding our Guests.

I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back at the Hilton Milan,
Kind regards

Ariane Sacchi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We needed to drop the car off and the only hotel closest to Europcar was Grand Central Station so imagine our surprise when there was one right next door! We were only there for 2 nights and although it isn't the nicest neighborhood it was close to the trains and 5 stops to the Duomo and leaving for the airport. Going to the airport couldnt have been easier as we took the bus for 10 euros to Malpensa airport right outside the Station.

Rooms were your typical Hilton; clean, functional, comfortable. Nice to see Peter Thomas Roth products in the bathroom.

Breakfast was good (they even had porridge!) and staff were very helpful, professional and friendly. The concierge on the desk recommended a fabulous restaurant called Cavallini five mins walk away and it was the best Italian meal we had during our stay.

Only negative comment is that you had to pay for wifi. This was the only hotel on our three weeks vacation where we had to pay for it. It should be standard across all hotels.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AA88Dubai_UAE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ariane S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

Dear AA88Dubai_UAE,

Thank you for sharing your comments with other travellers on TripAdvisor.

I am very happy you appreciated hotel location, room features and italian food as well as efficiently customer service delivery.

Regarding the internet connection I am glad to inform you that we are planning to install the free Wi-Fi in the Lobby area.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards,
Ariane Sacchi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Lovely Hilton Hotel right next to Statione Centrale in Milan. Great service - food and everything else!
A walk from the main city centre, but a nice walk in lovely streets and if you dont feel like walking the metro takes you right to the Doumo Piazza in 5 minutes.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karinawh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ariane S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

Dear Karinawh,

Thank you very much for sharing your positive experience at Hilton Milan!

I am delighted the hotel location met your needs and hope to welcome you back when you are next in this area!

With best regards,

Ariane Sacchi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Worth staying here but maybe a little overpriced, good location, clean and good friendly service. Breakfast was good, would have included in the room price next time. Only 5 minute walk to Central station. We have hired a car from Europcar next door which was handy.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Pantom35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ariane S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

Dear Pantom35,

Thank you for your precious time taken to write the review about our property.

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and you were pleasantly surprised by our special Hilton Breakfast!

I hope to have soon the chance to welcome you back again,

Warm regards

Ariane Sacchi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#11 of 427 in Milan
6,673 reviews
Grand Visconti Palace
#39 of 427 in Milan
1,868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Starhotels E.c.ho.
Starhotels E.c.ho.
#37 of 427 in Milan
1,339 reviews
Stazione Centrale
C-Hotels Atlantic
C-Hotels Atlantic
#64 of 427 in Milan
994 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Excelsior Hotel Gallia, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Milan

Address: Via Galvani 12, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#62 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#80 Business Hotel in Milan
#84 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#95 Family Hotel in Milan
Price Range: $153 - $547 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Milan 4*
Number of rooms: 319
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 1 block from the Central Train Station and airport shuttle buses, the Hilton Milan boasts an Executive Lounge with an outdoor terrace, and wireless internet access throughout.All Hilton Milan hotel rooms offer wireless internet access. Step up from a Hilton Room to an Executive Room for Executive Lounge access. Enjoy appetizers at the Cosmopolitan Lobby Bar Lounge or dine on international and Italian favorites at the Hilton Milan hotel’s Pacific Milano Restaurant. There is fantastic shopping just 2 miles away and Milan attractions like the La Scala opera house are on the hotel's sightseeing tour. When you've explored the city, find peace at Lake Como, an hour away by train. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Milan Hotel Milan
Hilton International Milan
Milan Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing