We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, excellent service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton Milan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Milan
Ranked #82 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, excellent service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2012

We travelled in Italy for about 10 days. Our last stop was Milan. Was in Rome, Florence, and Venice prior to that. Stayed at some top notch hotels like St Regis in Rome and Hotel Danieli in Venice for the trip. Throughout the trip, we met with pockets of good service at these hotels. I say pockets because generally Italians are not service oriented and only some of the staff were good. Hence when we arrived at our last stop, Milan, we were not expecting much.

Located very near to Milan Centrale train station, the hotel was only a 5 mins walk away. We were very pleasantly surprised to receive a very warm welcome from the reception. The staff was all smiles and friendly. She made us feel very welcome. The hotel rooms were also newly furnished. Hence it felt extremely comfortable and inviting. We had one of the best sleeps at Hilton. Further the chambermaids were super efficient. I recall that the next morning, when we came back from a fast breakfast, the room was nicely made up already. In addition the turn down service was also done efficiently when we were away. In fact, the chambermaid popped by again around 9pm that same day to enquire if we require fresh towels. All in all, the staff at this hotel were consistently pleasant and polite as compared to the other hotels we had stayed in Italy. It made us feel very happy just to be there. So thank you very much for leaving us with such a good impression before we leave Italy!

The downside is that it is located in the office CBD district. It is largely a business hotel. Hence there are not many good restaurants around the area. But with the nearby train station, any good place to eat is just a train stop away!


  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Siibee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ariane S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, May 12, 2012
Dear Siidee,

Thank you for choosing Hilton Milan and for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback on TripAdvisor.

I am thrilled to read our strong contribute leaving in your heart a memorable souvenir of Italy and I am so happy we will be your first choice for your next visit in our city!

With warm regards,
Ariane Sacchi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    751
    1,065
    415
    135
    73
See reviews for
372
766
168
786
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
108 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2012 via mobile

Just checked out from hotel this Mornig after a 2 nights stay.
Was upgraded to executive room due to my gold Hilton honors status.
Check in was friendly and smooth.
Room was quite spacious but toilet small. However it was well equipped. Liked the toiletries they provided.
Housekeeping did a very good job and my room was cleaned 3 times on the second day.
Executive lounge served great food and drinks but it was always packed.
Hotel is very near to train station which has a high speed train to the malpensa airport. However, need to use subway to go to sights such as duomo or
Last supper.
Surroundings of hotel there is nothing much to see so don't expec much views from the rooms. My room faced a old building.
Overall I would return to this hotel and also recommend others to stay.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sporetravel01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ariane S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, May 12, 2012
Dear sporetravel01,

Thank you for taking the time to post a response following your recent stay with us.

I am delighted you appreciated the upgrade received and you enjoyed the lounge and the cleanliness of your room.

Thank you for your recommendation, we are looking forward to you back at the Hilton Milan!

Ariane Sacchi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2012 via mobile

Typical Hilton. Good Service, especially at the restaurant for breakfast. The hostess remembers everyone's name after the first day. The concierge was nice and helpful. The executive lounge on the 8th floor was very nice. Indoor/outdoor. I'd recommend this hotel, but know it is not in the center of town.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ariane S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, April 29, 2012
Dear Joe H,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion on TripAdvisor.

I will share your positive experience within the team, as it is the best reward we might ever desire!

Looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel upon your next visit to Milan,
Warm regards

Ariane Sacchi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2012

Hotel is very close to Stazione Centrale and has great transport links to the city. It is what you'd expect from a Hilton hotel price-wise and facilities-wize. The staff are helpful and are able to get tickets for a football match at the San Siro (AC Milan or Inter). The bar is useful. The hotel is slightly business like, but you may expect that since it is a Hilton and in a business area of Milan.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ariane S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, April 29, 2012
Dear Richard G,

Thank you very much for sharing your kind comments on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted you enjoyed our hotel location, the Cosmopolitan Bar and especially the great service delivered by Hilton Milan staff!

I hope we will have the chance to welcoming your family and you back soon at the Hilton Milan,
With kind regards

Ariane Sacchi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

Hilton Milano offers you everything you are used to by Hilton. Clean, friendly, modern, helpful. We stayed there with our 2yrs old daughter and although it is not very usual to have children in business hotel, everything has been prepared, child seat in restaurant and some toys were available. Room was big enough to accomodate child bed and to store stroller without any inconvinience. Although Hilton Milano from outside does not have the character of old buildings, it is very welcoming inside.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kralishek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ariane S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, April 29, 2012
Dear Kralishek,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful impression on TripAdvisor.

I am thrilled to read your family and you had an excellent stay with us!

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon at the Hilton Milan,
With warm regards,

Ariane Sacchi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2012

Just back from a 4 night and 1 nighty stay at this hotel on either end of a trip to Italy. First and foremost we chose this hotel because it is convenient to the Milano Centrale Train Station. Easy 5 minute walk with luggage to the station. From there the Metro gives you access to the all the city sights within 15-20 minutes or less. The Malpensa Airport Express train, gets you from the central station by train to the MXP aiport in under an hour. If you are doing day trips by train, as we did, this is another advantage. Walk to the central Station and be on Lake Como in under and hour by train.

Our second reason for choosing this hotel is the executive level rooms. Booking the King executive room, is worth the upcharge. Includes Breakfast in the exec lounge or downstairs in the 1st floor restaurant (choose the restaurant for much bigger variety) Comp Access to the lounge, it's internet, and soft beverages from 7am-11p daily. Comp alchohol drinks in the lounge from 6p-11p. and hot snacks from 6p-8p

The room was huge, the bed was very comfy. Nice little armoir/closet area seperate from the living area. the bathroom was ok found the shower a little underwhelming* see note below. The heated no fog mirror was a plus. Nice fluffy robes to use.

My negatives. With such a nice room I wouldn't expect to hear the neighboring room conversations so clearly. The bed was up against the wall, and I could clearly hear the gal in the room next door talking on the phone. After putting in ear plugs and falling asleep, I woke up 3 hours later, she was still at it, and I could hear it through plugs. a pound on the wall got it to stop

Other issue, with such a nice room, they could put in hot water balancing control valves to stop the fluctuations in water temps while showering.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank atlbeme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ariane S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, April 21, 2012
Dear atlbene,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your nice review on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and your expectations were met!

Please accept my apologies for the "negatives" experienced in the room, your comments have been shared with the management in order to take appropriate action.

I am looking forward to welcoming you back at the Hilton Milan,
Best regards

Ariane Sacchi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice, France
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2012

My wife and I stayed two nights at this hotel.
I am a gold HHonors member so I am usually upgraded. Unfortunately I booked the room for single occupancy so they had only upgrades with single beds. The front desk woman went out of the way to find us an executive room with a king bed. This was a very nice start.
Overall the room was really nice and recently novated. The bed was really good.
Breakfast was really really nice. Good OJ, tasty food.
We ate quickly at the cafe/restaurant and the pizza was good (pricey though but expected).
I wish the wine list was more affordable though but it is hotel food/dring so expected.

The only issue I had was that the cleaning between our two nights was not really thorough. Dirty glasses were not taken, thigns like that. Looks like it was done in a rush. For this type of hotel I was expecting more.

Parking is not part of the hotel and 20 euros/night.
I would definitively go back.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patapouf73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ariane S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Milan, responded to this review, April 21, 2012
Dear patapouf73,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay at the Hilton Milan.

I am very grateful to receive your positive feedback and I am delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us.
Your comments are taken in high consideration in order to improve our services, so I thank you again for bringing your concerns to our attention.

Looking forward to welcoming you back,
Warm regards from Milan!

Ariane Sacchi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#15 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,211 reviews
Grand Visconti Palace
#33 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale - MGallery by Sofitel
Stazione Centrale
Crowne Plaza Hotel Milan City
Stazione Centrale
Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Milan

Property: Hilton Milan
Address: Via Galvani 12, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#68 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#80 Business Hotel in Milan
#84 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#95 Family Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Milan 4*
Number of rooms: 319
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 1 block from the Central Train Station and airport shuttle buses, the Hilton Milan boasts an Executive Lounge with an outdoor terrace, and wireless internet access throughout.All Hilton Milan hotel rooms offer wireless internet access. Step up from a Hilton Room to an Executive Room for Executive Lounge access. Enjoy appetizers at the Cosmopolitan Lobby Bar Lounge or dine on international and Italian favorites at the Hilton Milan hotel’s Pacific Milano Restaurant. There is fantastic shopping just 2 miles away and Milan attractions like the La Scala opera house are on the hotel's sightseeing tour. When you've explored the city, find peace at Lake Como, an hour away by train. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Milan Hotel Milan
Hilton International Milan
Milan Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing