We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is no 4 1/2 or 5 star hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Pierre Milano

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Pierre Milano
Ranked #169 of 429 Hotels in Milan
New Jersey, USA
Level Contributor
130 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“This is no 4 1/2 or 5 star hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We stayed for two nights and this is no 4 or 5 star hotel.

I will give them their good points. The beds and bed linens are comfortable, the showers are strong and the automated black out curtains are great. The location is fairly convenient to the Duomo, about 10-15 minute walk.

However the public areas are not of good quality and everything seems sad and worn. The photos you see on the website must be years old. Breakfast is very average, a cold buffet with a small steam area with scrambled eggs, sausages and under cooked bacon. Nothing is cooked to order.

There is no restaurant on the premises, only the breakfast room.

The front desk is cold and borderline hostile. The clerks are so unhelpful and reluctant, it's almost comical.

Our last night we stopped at the bar for a drink. We gave the batman our order and after serving our drinks he disappeared for a long period and the bar appeared deserted. It's was getting late so we went to our room. Very quickly we received a call from the front desk that we needed to pay our bar bill immediately in cash as "the system was shut down". He came to our door to collect 23 euro in cash from us in our pajamas. Couldn't this be noted on our room bill? Couldn't they have asked in the morning? It was unbelievable.

All this adds to perhaps a three star hotel, not 4-5 stars.

We paid $214 a night for the smallest room, gotten through Hotwire. Frankly I was very upset and thought the hotel is misrepresented. Hotwire describes their four and a half star hotel as an Intercontinental, Westin, W or Omni. Certainly not what we experienced. We checked their published rate our last night and it was $198.

While this hotel had its good points check your rates carefully, do not use Hotwire and do not expect anything more than a good nights sleep.

Room Tip: Do not purchase through Hotwire an advertised 4 1/2 start in the city center of Milan
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ALM54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    107
    45
    12
    6
See reviews for
34
67
10
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
bucharest
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Very milaneze style and elegant hotel. Our room was designed like beeing at Scala Opera. Good size of the room with a stilish bathroom. Very, very clean. An excellent breakfast with a lot of italian specialities from prosciutto to homemade pastries. Near the Duomo, the shopping area and also near to Brera and canals. We enjoyed hotel Pierre and for sure we will come back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ioana c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

I just loved this hotel! I had the hardest time choosing a hotel for my Milan trip. I wanted something that was in central Milan, but something that is also quaint and a place that doesn't have a commercial feel. Hotel Pierre was perfect! It's a couple minutes from Via Torino (lots of shops), around 10 minutes away (walking) from the canal district and 15 minutes away from the famous Duomo... Location is superb!

The hotel it's self is wonderful, giving you an Italian upscale flavor without the commercial feel of chain hotels.
Breakfast was complementary and the room a good size, especially for Europe.

Next time I'm in Milano I would definitely stay here again :)

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Tinatuna20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
128 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

Located in one of the best neighborhoods in Milan, close to center and easily accessible by metro this hotel is a good choice for a short stay. However the service needs improvement and certainly the breakfast needs to be upgraded with more variety

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Antonis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

We are from Russia and booked a room for four days in this hotel in March. We could not sleep because the heat system did not work. During the day it was so cold we decided to pay the bill and to leave the hotel. We paid a lot, nearly 1500 eur . We slept just one night! and the crew made us pay for the entire period of staying. Moreover, the receptionist talked to his boss by phone and he answered nothing, he did not care we were leaving the hotel, we understood the important thing was that we payed for the total amount of four days! I do not advise anywone this bad hotel since we were not the only tourists disappointed that day, but we talked with other customers that were also disappointed for the cold in the rooms.

Room Tip: do not book a room in this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Julia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Stayed at Pierre Milan late March. The hotel is very clean and breakfast is good. The hotel is very well located about a 5 minute walk from Sant Ambrogio Metro station on the M2 (green) line. Sant Ambrogio is a 15 min journey from Centrale station. Duomo is about a 15-20 min walk from the hotel. Cadorno Station is a 15 min walk from the hotel. The trains to lake Como as well the Malpensa express leave from Cadorno. So overall a lovely stay. Will definitely recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Devina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

After a long flight we checked in just after 10 am and were delighted with the rooms we had. The beds were incredible and we had a very good rest. The area had great restaurants and some great sights very close to the hotel. Breakfast was incredible!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Navigli
Regina Hotel
Regina Hotel
#177 of 429 in Milan
3.5 of 5 stars 228 reviews
Navigli
Magna Pars Suites
Magna Pars Suites
#74 of 429 in Milan
4.5 of 5 stars 202 reviews
Brera
Style Hotel
Style Hotel
#236 of 429 in Milan
4.0 of 5 stars 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navigli
Ariston Hotel
Ariston Hotel
#171 of 429 in Milan
3.5 of 5 stars 395 reviews
Navigli
Hotel Carrobbio
Hotel Carrobbio
#225 of 429 in Milan
3.5 of 5 stars 330 reviews
Centro Storico
Brunelleschi Hotel
Brunelleschi Hotel
#93 of 429 in Milan
4.0 of 5 stars 936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pierre Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pierre Milano

Property: Hotel Pierre Milano
Address: via De Amicis 32, 20132 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Navigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#120 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Pierre Milano 5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming Chic 5-story Hotel located downtown within 15 minutes walking distance from Duomo Cathedral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Otel, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Pierre Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pierre Milano Hotel
Pierre Milano Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing