We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel, convenient location, very helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Pierre Milano
Ranked #197 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel, convenient location, very helpful staff”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Hotel is beautifully decorated and very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful, carried my luggage into the hotel and escorted me to my room even though I only had one small carry-on luggage. The room was very well kept and clean and the bathroom was quite large compared to other Italian hotel bathrooms. The hotel is a 4 min walk to the metro, and only about a 20 min walk to il Duomo. Very conveniently located in the city centre. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone traveling to Milan.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Laura E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    128
    59
    21
    8
See reviews for
42
84
15
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

My daughter and I stayed there for a week. The rooms are maticulate, every item of great quality and individually chosen. LOCATION was great! Nice walk to every attraction.
Great breakfast buffet.
Nice service.
We got a very good deal through the net.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gila W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffs Harbour
1 review
Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

We have enjoyed our time at Pierre Milano, the staff are very helpful and have been very attentive, especially Franco, who is a treasure as is Marchello. Our room is very comfortable and clean and is quite large. No problem with hot water and we were also able to access free WiFi in our room. The walk to the Duomo is a comfortable 10 minute walk with a lot of smaller shops on the way. Would definitely stay there again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ken - Judi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lee, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

With small hotels in europe,you never know what to expect...Hotel Milano was everything i could wish for:Center of Milan,beautiful and pretty big room,very quiet and VERY clean.. Breakfast was also very good.Would recommend ,and would definitely stay there on my next trip to Milan.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I agree with all the reviews this is a good 4 star hotel, location is perfect excellent value for money.
staff were helpful when i first arrived i was provided with a room that had a slopping roof comfortable enough however not suitable if you are a taller person, the staff moved me to a different room as quickly as possible as the hotel was fully booked.

all in all the stay was very enjoyable, I have always previously stayed at the Westin Palace but will most definitely stay at the Pierre in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sydneybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

What I will remember from this hotel is the classical music in the lobby. This really places you within the atmosphere of the hotel.
The room is in the same atmosphere.
I got a quite big room at the 4th floor. It is more like a small suite under the roof top.
I really liked although I do think I have loved it more with my boyfriend :)
The breakfast was fine with fresh fruits and various dairy products.
In the overall, my stay was delightful.

One minus: WiFi is available in the lobby only/.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanR31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

Booked this hotel at the last minute through hotwire - was very pleasantly surprised. Hotel is in a residential neighborhood, about 15-minute walk from the Duomo. Recently renovated - very clean - our room was amongst the biggest I've stayed in in Europe - about 170 sq ft. Service was very attentive and good - especially Lorenzo at the front desk. I won't say it's a 5-star but closer to a very good 4-star.

Breakfast was included in our hotwire rate and was basic but very good. Cheese, ham, cereal, juice, pastries, toast etc. - you can ask for fresh orange juice and they will bring it to you (incl. In breakfast but only served on request)

We ended up extending our stay by 2-nights. Would definitely recommend and plan on staying again when we return to Milan.

Helpful?
Thank worldexplorersid
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Navigli
Regina Hotel
Regina Hotel
#151 of 427 in Milan
286 reviews
Brera
Style Hotel
Style Hotel
#249 of 427 in Milan
148 reviews
Stazione Centrale
The Westin Palace, Milan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Melia Milano
#69 of 427 in Milan
1,577 reviews
Navigli
Ariston Hotel
Ariston Hotel
#161 of 427 in Milan
485 reviews
Chateau Monfort
#10 of 427 in Milan
1,435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pierre Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pierre Milano

Property: Hotel Pierre Milano
Address: Via De Amicis 32, 20123 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Navigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#133 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Pierre Milano 5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A vibrant mixture of history and current events, in the centre of Milan reflects the spirit of the city. In the heart of one of the most exclusive districts, with its majestic architecture of the Cathedral and the cultural tradition of the Theatre on the Staircase, the antique shops and sophisticated restaurants, the hotel's location is of an unparalleled distinction. Luxurious and intimate, the Hotel Pierre Milan gives one an atmosphere of refined elegance the type appreciated by discerning travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Pierre Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pierre Milano Hotel
Pierre Milano Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing