We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for a nite”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Pierre Milano
Ranked #188 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Booked hotel also thru hotwire as a 'secret' hotel; didn't feel like it was in the same category of hotels which they compared it to.... esp after reading the reviews before arrival. Overall, I was prepared to be disappointed, and I was pleasantly "OK" with it. It is a walk to Duomo, and don't expect super service (ie no offer to help us with our luggage despite the 3 people behind the counter.) I got the feeling if I asked for help the staff was capable to provide, but they were not about to proactively serve / make suggestions.

We were on the top floor, room was more than what we needed (e.g. we were 2 and the pull out bed on sofa was made up, which was a bit odd). Also note on the top floor, you have a sloped ceiling, which makes it challenging for a person 6ft tall to shower.

I keep looking for the perfect milano hotel, and I will keep looking!

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Service_Sommelier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (288)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 288 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Not sure what others experienced but this place is a gem in Milan. You can pay way more for ordinary hotels and this place is very friendly and the room was lovely. Recommended. Also recommend the pizza place down the road. Nice area all round.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RALONDON71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Although it is a nice little hotel, albeit a bit off the beaten path, there is no way this is a 4.5*, or even a 4*. It is a solid 3.5*. The rooms and bathrooms have all been renovated, but they are very small. I felt as though I was taking a shower in a phone booth. The breakfast, which is included in the room rate, is quite nice, with plenty of variety, but the room service menu offers only a few choices. The location, which is a fairly significant walk from the Duomo, and far more than a couple of blocks away, is fair, and in my estimation, including this hotel in the "City Center/Duomo" area is a bit of a stretch.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KFM9275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I stay in this hotel only one night during my visit to Milano.
Not far from metro station. Only in four or five metro station far from Duomo.
So, at the morning hot water suddenly disappeared, and I was compelled to wait about thirty minutes while it didn't appear again.
In general, normal hotel, nothing outstanding.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Forvater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

The Hotel Pierre is very well located in Via de Amicis, which puts it only a couple of blocks from Piazza del Duomo making it an ideal place to stay for that long weekend of cultural, culinary and shopping adventures. It is only about two blocks from the Metro lines and one Metro station away from Cadorna Centrale, which makes it easy to get to at any hour of the day or week.

The rooms themselves are clean, with great bathrooms and comfortable beds. There is free wifi in all the rooms, but I am guessing that the strength of the signal will vary depending in which part of the floor you will be staying; also be sure to ask for the password at the front desk as there is no documentation in room to let you know this.

All in all, a good hotel for sleeping and having breakfast in, as most of your energy will be spent discovering the secrets and pleasures that Milan holds.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rukhage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

I inadvertently booked this hotel on Hotwire as a secret hotel. They claimed it was usually over 450 dollars a night, to make a 200 dollar price seem attractive. Ironically, 200 was far more expensive than even the hotel’s own website was offering, and I found this to be quite deceitful. I insisted on an upgrade, after being given a minimal apology (the hotel took 36 hours, and multiple emails to reply to my concern about this), and was given a pleasant room with a balcony and pleasant view.

Firstly, this is not a five star hotel. I wouldn’t really mind, except that the Milanese hotel tax is one Euro per day, per star, which directly leads to a higher cost (Unlike all other Italian hotels I have stay in, I wasn’t informed of this tax on check-in, and there wasn’t clearly visible information on this in the lobby- only a tiny small print piece of card on an irrelevant counter).

The location is average. It is a twenty minute walk to the Duomo and the Last Supper, but I think North Milan or Brera would be far more interesting.

My room had a lovely balcony, however, it does not feel five stars. The floor is plywood, the bathroom is a non-descript stone, there is no bath and no English TV channels. It had extremely tacky neoclassical painted walls.

Breakfast is nice, but not great. Pleasant.

The Milanese couple I was visiting joked that the Pierre was gauche and a bit eighties. I agree.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank john_tillett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcello M, General Manager at Hotel Pierre Milano, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear Mr Tillet,
I perfectly remember your reservation, it was in parity rate with all other sites, we have a channel manager to upload rates.
We can't be responsible for what is written into another site (Hotwire) or for their special offers (secret hotels).This has been the same answer we gave you by mail, 4 hours after (and not 36 hours......) we received your mail.
Just to be clear, all the Hotel as been renovated just before your stay, rooms have a "white rovere wood" floor, and the "no description stone" you write is an authentic "bisazza" mosaic.
We are at least happy you found your room comfortalbe, and we'll definitely choose a "less neoclassic" room for your next stay at Hotel Pierre Milano.

Hope to have you again as our valued guest,

Kindest regards
Marcello Meggiorin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights in the Hotel Pierre in April and couldn't really fault it. The hotel has obviously recently been completely refurbished and it was clean and well equipped with lots of nice touches and features.
It's located about a 15 minute walk south of the Duomo, just back from a main road, but once inside it was quiet and refined. We had requested a quiet room and were allocated a room which overlooked the back of the building so didn't have a view but was quiet and peaceful.
The bedroom was not the biggest I've ever been in but was well equipped and nicely decorated. There was a well stocked mini bar, safe, bathrobes, slippers and a fancy box by the bed which controlled all the lights and air conditioning. The only thing that seemed to be missing was tea and coffee making facilities. The only gripe was the bathroom which had one of the smallest shower cubicles I've been in, but the towels were changed every day and there was a good selection of toiletries provided.
Breakfast is available in the basement room from 7am till 11am and offered an excellent selection of hot and cold dishes.
There is a nice bar area which charged the sort of prices you'd expect in a City hotel.
There was several nice restaurants within a five minute walk from the hotel and a very nice pizzaeria just at the other side of the traffic lights. There's also a well stocked grocery shop just around the corner.
In conclusion I would certainly recommend the Hotel Pierre Milano and would certainly stay here again. It's in a great location with nice rooms and public areas and is ideal for a city break, whether business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bigeasyphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Navigli
Regina Hotel
Regina Hotel
#147 of 428 in Milan
300 reviews
Stazione Centrale
The Westin Palace, Milan
Hotel VIU Milan
#96 of 428 in Milan
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau Monfort
#10 of 428 in Milan
1,499 reviews
Melia Milano
#60 of 428 in Milan
1,659 reviews
Fifty House Luxury Hotel
#185 of 428 in Milan
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pierre Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pierre Milano

Address: Via De Amicis 32, 20132 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Navigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#133 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: $154 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Pierre Milano 5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A vibrant mixture of history and current events, in the centre of Milan reflects the spirit of the city. In the heart of one of the most exclusive districts, with its majestic architecture of the Cathedral and the cultural tradition of the Theatre on the Staircase, the antique shops and sophisticated restaurants, the hotel's location is of an unparalleled distinction. Luxurious and intimate, the Hotel Pierre Milan gives one an atmosphere of refined elegance the type appreciated by discerning travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Splitty, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Pierre Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pierre Milano Hotel
Pierre Milano Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing