We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,057)
Filter reviews
2,056 results
Traveler rating
878
824
228
78
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
878
824
228
78
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationpiazza fontanarenovated roompublic areascentral locationbreakfast buffet isvisiting milanyogurtconciergecathedralexecutivefabioeurosstylisheurope
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 2,056 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2018

Impressive hotel close to Duomo. Really nice, but a few issues with check-in. Arrived before the 14:00 check-in so the hotel looked after our bags while we had a stroll around Duomo and an early lunch. We were told that the previous guests had checked-out so our family room would be ready for 14:00. It wasn't ready at 14:00 either though. I was now told that the previous occupants hadn't left when I was first told that they had. They were actually late in checking out and had left the room in a bit of a mess. We were offered a temporary standard room but as we were only there for one day decided against that because they said our room was being prepared as a priority. The reception manager offered us some drinks while we waited. Finally got the keys to our room at 16:00. A bit frustrating.

Once in, the family room was great; spacious, comfortable and well equipped. A shame about the check-in experience. Would have given 5 stars if it weren't for that. I would definitely stay here again though.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MontyHols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosaGrand, Direttore at Rosa Grand – Starhotels Collezione, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2018

Dear MontyHols,

Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at the Rosa Grand Milano - Starhotels Collezione.

I am pleased to hear that overall you had a positive experience, found the bedroom to be clean, comfortable and the location particularly convenient.

With regards to your check-in experience, I am sorry that there was an unusual delay. However, as explained by our team upon arrival, unfortunately the room allocated to you required additional cleaning and maintenance to restore its original conditions and ensure you could have the great experience that you acknowledged having.

I am also pleased to note that the team went above and beyond to ensure that this was clearly communicated to you, you were offered a complimentary drink, a temporary room which you politely declined and you were kept informed throughout the entire process.

We hope you will choose to stay with us again and look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Fabio Leoni
Hotel Manager
Rosa Grand Milano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2018 via mobile

The room was good clean and comfortable. I thought we would really have a Duomo view since that’s the name of the room category. But it really was not a great view at all. I feel if you are selling a room for its view of the Duomo you should be more precise about that view. I’m including a picture of the view from the room to see what I mean. It’s a view of another building’s roof and a/c units and behind that is the top of the Duomo. It’s in scaffolding.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Bobbi1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosaGrand, Direttore at Rosa Grand – Starhotels Collezione, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018

Dear Bobbi1975,

Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at the Rosa Grand Milano - Starhotels Collezione.

I am pleased to hear that overall you had a positive experience and found the bedroom to be clean and comfortable. With regards to the Duomo view, as you may know each side of the Cathedral is being refurbished on rotation in order to maintain them.

We hope you will choose to stay with us again and look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Fabio Leoni
Hotel Manager
Rosa Grand Milano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2018

Perfect location in the Piazza Fontana and more importantly so close to the historic Duomo Cathedral and the classy Via Montenapoleone streetway with its iconic glass roofing and shiny shops and cafes. Good service, spacious Hotel lounge and perfect for a few days in Milan.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosaGrand, Direttore at Rosa Grand – Starhotels Collezione, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018

Dear Steve D,

Thank you for your very kind review following your recent stay at the Rosa Grand Milano - Starhotels Collezione.

I am thrilled to hear you had such a wonderful experience and thank you for your compliments on our unbeatable location and the service provided by our friendly team.

We appreciate the time you took to share your comments with the Tripadvisor community and look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Sincerely,

Fabio Leoni
Hotel Manager
Rosa Grand Milano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018

This hotels is really good.

We have been in Milan 2 times in the last 2 years and found this hotel to be in a great location. The staff were also very friendly especially the lady at reception at the time of check-in and the luggage staff. Staff greeted us during our stay and made us feel welcomed.

Thank you for a great stay. We would stay here again next time we are in Milan.

The room we had was big and super clean.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank October212010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosaGrand, Direttore at Rosa Grand – Starhotels Collezione, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Dear October212010,

Thank you for your very kind feedback following your recent experience at the Rosa Grand Milano - Starhotels Collezione.

We are thrilled to hear you had two wonderful stays with us and that the team went above and beyond to make you feel welcome and comfortable. We appreciate your comments about the size and cleanliness of the room.

I have noted you are already planning your next visit and we very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Sincerely,

Fabio Leoni
Hotel Manager
Rosa Grand Milano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018

It was our first time in Italy and first time in Milano.
We stayed here for 4 nights. One cannot get a more central location, just a few minutes’ walk from Il Duomo.
Beautiful clean rooms, great facilities, lovely restaurant, you name it.
We cannot say enough about all of the staff and how professional, friendly and accommodating they were.
Special mention of Kaoutar, Luigi and Aldo at the reception who really went out of their way to make our stay an unforgettable and most pleasant experience.
Next time in Milano? Definitely staying at Rosa Grand Hotel.
Till then, mille grazie e arrivederci a tutti!
Nic, Brisbane, Australia

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nicolae C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosaGrand, Direttore at Rosa Grand – Starhotels Collezione, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Dear Nicolae C,

Thank you for your very kind review following your recent stay at the Rosa Grand Milano - Starhotels Collezione.

It is fantastic to hear you had such a great experience and that Kaoutar, Luigi, Aldo and the rest of the team went above and beyond to ensure you had a very comfortable stay.

I have noted you are already planning your next visit and we very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Sincerely,

Fabio Leoni
Hotel Manager
Rosa Grand Milano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews