We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best location in Milan” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Starhotels Rosa Grand

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Starhotels Rosa Grand
Ranked #44 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
53 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“The best location in Milan”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

This is my 4th time to stay in this hotel, honestly the rooms are very old if you are staying in superior room.

Pros:
- best location ever
- breakfast included
- wifi for free in the lobby


Cons:
- very old rooms
- pricy for such rooms
- car parking is very expensive
- no iron in the rooms

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Khalaqi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,641 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    652
    684
    193
    73
    39
See reviews for
317
477
56
466
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

Checking in the Star Rosa was pleasant. Had a very attentive staff to check us in. Rooms were very nice and clean. Coffee in room was a plus. Bathrooms were large and well equipped. Beds were on the hard side. Breakfast was included in our rate and was very good. Location of the hotel is outstanding . You can walk to shopping ,restaurants ,Duomo etc..Checkout was easy staff was helpful. Star Rosa will continue to be my number one choice for Milan. Great quick one night stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
61 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

I reviewed this hotel last year and gave it an excellent rating. This time, however, it did not live up to the standard I've come to expect. This was my 4th stay and it was like staying in a different hotel. The room we were allocated was old and tired with grubby carpet and old fashioned fit out, right at the back of the property - completely different to the modern rooms I am used to being allocated in this hotel. The room was very small, the twin beds were so close with no separation between them, the corridor ourtside the room was noisy with guests slamming doors all night, the recycling truck came at 5am and emptied the bottles from the bin which seemed to be just outside our window. All up terrible. We were paying full rates too, no discounted rate. So if you want to stay here, check you are getting one of their modern rooms.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Mosquito Magnet T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rosami05, Direttore at Starhotels Rosa Grand, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Mr. Mosquito Magnet T,
thank you very much for choosing our Starhotels Rosa Grand and for dedicating part of your precious time to review your experience with us.
We regret for learning our failure in meeting your expectations during the last stay, and would like to take this occasion to inform you that the hotel features 327 rooms including Superior, Deluxe, Executive, Junior Suites and Suites. They differ for size, furnitures, style and services provided. The prices applied, change according to seasonality, hotel's occupancy and time of booking as well as for the typology of room reserved. Should you wish to re-consider our hotel for eventual future stays in Milan, you are kindly invited to contact us directly for finding togheter the most appropriate accomodation as for your needs.
We do hope to having the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

We were in Milan for an afternoon and a night only and wanted accommodation close to the duomo and main shopping area. We couldn't have found one closer than this! It is modern, comfortable and perfectly located. It appears to be very popular with business people and there was a conference of sorts while we were there. Being too tired to go out of the hotel for dinner that night we opted for the Roses restaurant and were impressed with the excellent service and fine meal. A good place to stay if you want to be in the heart of the city as we did.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank charka-lily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maineville, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

My company stays here for work when we take our semi-annual trip to Milan. The hotel is very clean, I really appreciate that!! The bathrooms are updated and the hairdryer actually has strong air!!! Not the plastic tube coming from wall. The location cannot be beat, it is right in the middle of the heart of Milan, the Duomo is just steps away.
The hotel must have grown through the years because sometimes I make about 5 left turns in the halls getting to my room. I have never had a good view, but thats ok, I am usually too tired to look by the time I get back to room. The breakfast is included and is good. We did order a Diet Coke and it came in an 8oz glass bottle and cost 8Euro..so its not cheap. I would recommend this hotel to travelers, its safe (very important when traveling in my opinion) and clean and in great location.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
77 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

I often go here for business trips and I find it a great place to be. It's modern, the rooms have been refurbished, service good, rooms clean. Many rooms have a view towards the inner court so if you can ask for better try to. The location is excellent, right next to the Milan duomo and the busy shopping area. I recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fabio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
118 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

Perfect location, trendy (a bit too much) design, friendly staff. Good breakfast. Things I didn't like: very expensive mini-bar in the room (one can of beer 6.5 euros), Internet not free (only 8 euros for 24 hours, but in a luxury hotel I'd expect it to be free, it looks bad to charge for Internet), soft pillows (I like them hard, but that's me).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pasquale P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Centro Storico
UNA Maison Milano
UNA Maison Milano
#11 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,011 reviews
Centro Storico
STRAFhotel&bar
STRAFhotel&bar
#72 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navigli
The Square Milano Duomo
The Square Milano Duomo
#22 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
Centro Storico
Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#2 of 430 in Milan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starhotels Rosa Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starhotels Rosa Grand

Property: Starhotels Rosa Grand
Address: Piazza Fontana, 3, 20122 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#39 Business Hotel in Milan
#52 Family Hotel in Milan
#67 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Starhotels Rosa Grand 4*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rosa Grand hotel perfectly captures Milan's mix of the innovative and the inspiring. The refurbished interior exudes Italian craftsmanship with each of the 330 rooms fusing impeccable comfort with chic Italian style. Widely acclaimed as one of the best hotels in Milan, the Rosa Grand puts you in the heart of the city's historic district with the Duomo and world-famous Via Monte Napoleone just moments away. Partnership with Eataly means new value and uniqueness for Starhotels' offering. Eataly will create made to measure menus, events and collaborative initiatives with star chefs and also provide consulting on the selection of raw materials and products for Starhotels catering. Collaboration has begun at the three restaurants in the cosmopolitan Rosa Grand in Milan, where art, design, one-off details and creative recipes will give you an extremely enjoyable break. Open every day from 7am to 11 pm. The Wellness Center offers state-of- the-art equipment for a total workout and a relax area complete with Turkish bath and solarium. Your very own Personal Trainer is available upon request and must be reserved in advanced. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Starhotels Rosa Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starhotels Rosa Grand Milan
Starhotels Rosa Grand Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing