We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$287
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$287
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Destinia.com
$211
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/07/21
Priceline$285
Hotels.com$287
Preferred Hotels$315
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,494)
Filter reviews
2,494 results
Traveler rating
1,165
921
257
91
60
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,165
921
257
91
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location piazza fontana shopping area central milan breakfast room metro station concierge cathedral fabio europe deluxe
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
872 - 877 of 2,494 reviews
Reviewed December 25, 2012

There's not much to say about this hotel per se. It's quite an average hotel with (usually) somewhat smallish rooms and unimpressive breakfast. What gets it an extra (+) is, however, the location - being few steps from Duomo it also is fairly quiet. With certain deals for the rooms it might be a good stay for a reasonable tourist.

Room tip: You might want to ask a "larger" than average room - there are some for the same price.
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oldmelnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Great location for shopping and site seeing. The Duomo is right next door! The hotel is very cool and modern. Rooms were spacious and the bed was ok. If you are a breakfast person, which I am, then you will be disappointed. The choices were minimal. The bar was very cool but drinks drinks were expensive.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JetSetterBrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

The hotel is in the center of milan, 5 mins walk from the duomo and the shopping street, the rooms are clean and cozy. I go to milan every year and I always stay the Rosa Grand. The prices are a bit high, but it's definitely worth every penny.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ismailsharkawy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We got 2 rooms, both with zero view and the overall cleanliness of the rooms were okay. Room size for even the deluxe is not that big.

The breakfast again is not a highlight as you need to pay additional for eggs, pancakes etc. There were no signs on the dishes kept on the buffet and when I asked , the staff had no clue if the sausages were beef, pork or chicken .

The only plus is the location ; duomo and shopping center is right behind it.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C-60D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rosami05, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Rosa Grand – Starhotels Collezione, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Dear Mr. C-550D,
Thank you for your review.
We regret to learn you did not like the view and the size of your room.
We do have many categories of different styles and all our accommodations have their own attributes. Our Guests are always invited to advise us about their preferences so that we can give our recommendation in terms of room type and follow up on the allocation.
We really value your notes about the missing description of the wide variety of the food served, i.e. scramble eggs, bacon, chicken sausages, cereals, seasonal fresh fruits, five type of croissants, four variety of yogurts , three kind of Italian cheese, four type of breads, a wide variety of vegetables plus the selection of beverage. We will place all the descriptions very soon.
We do hope to have one more opportunity to welcome you back. The Rosa Grand is very looking forward for a new chance to meeting your expectation to the fullest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

I spent a couple of nights in this hotel for work and found it overall ok. The hotel is centrally located at the back of "Corso Vittorio Emanuele", one of the main shopping streets in Milan, and the cathedral, which makes it perfect for a shopping spree. The hotel is very popular with tourists and seems to be always very busy. Breakfast offers a good choice but is served in a small crowded area, which means that you have to fight your way through to the food among a trillion of other tourists. Service is below average, so we had to go and literally catch the waiter, otherwise nobody would bother to come and offer us coffee or anything. A positive note was that in the room you had tea and coffee facilities, which is generally unusual in Italy.
The worst was the internet connectivity offered by Swisscom, that didn't work most of the time.

Room tip: Room facing the inner (ugly) court are very quiet, whereas rooms facing the street are extremely loud, especially in summer when you want to keep the windows open.
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Little-Fruit-Bat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rosami05, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Rosa Grand – Starhotels Collezione, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Dear Mr. Little-Fruit-Bat,
Thank you for choosing the Starhotels Rosa Grand on the occasion of your visit to Milan.
We are glad you enjoyed staying with us and we are certainly valuing your comments with regards to our breakfast service. We do apologize for the disservice experienced during breakfast. Please be assured that we will take any action which can make us achieve an even better service.
Thank you also for your note with concern to internet connection. We appreciated your feedback as we are constantly monitoring the quality of our services in order to provide our Guests with the right room, the right technology and the best level of service. In fact, we are happy to announce that have recently implemented new measures to improve the signal.
Looking forward to welcoming you back we remain with our best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews