We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very chic, trendy Milan experience”
Review of Starhotels E.c.ho.

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Starhotels E.c.ho.
Ranked #39 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
97 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Very chic, trendy Milan experience”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Great location right next to the Centrale station. 10 minute walk to Buenos Aires, easy walk to Duomo, Castello, Shopping district. The staff went above and beyond to ensure an impeccable experience from check in to check out. For a group of 4 we were given two rooms which connected to form a massive suite. Everything is brand new, well stocked and looked after. The restaurant downstairs was also great on a night when we wanted to stay in. One thing is the 30 minutes of free wifi in the lobby business - for a hotel this chic, trendy and modern I would expect to have full wifi access in the rooms 24/7. Overall, great experience and would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank khrys_2117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    572
    539
    94
    34
    41
See reviews for
194
479
54
321
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
167 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We spent one night recovering from jet lag before boarding a train at the central station across the street. The hotel was clean, modern and very comfortable. Its a nice but rather long walk or a quick Metro ride to the major sights of Milan. I highly recommend it if you are arriving or departing by train

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We started our 8-day trip in northern Italy in Milan and this hotel was fantastic. Stylish room, great breakfast, decent location (close to train station) with lots of walkable restaurants to choose from. We were not expecting to love this place as much as we did.

Room Tip: Our suite had a balcony and was lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Great hotel and location. Fantastic for people travelling for business close to all services train, bus, metro and taxis. Superb service in the hotel ans staff super welcome.
They have as well a paking facility easy to book and your cark is picked up and delivered when you need it.
Gym is small but has all the right equipment, pity there is no pool or spa

Room Tip: Book in advance, ask for superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 383GiovanniC383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Modern 4* hotel located within a 5 in walk from the Centrale station. The areas around the Centrale were quite dirty and smelly and this hotel was a perfect oasis.

We booked a superior room and it ticked all the boxes in terms of comfort, space, cleanliness etc.

1 concern was the general attitude of the ladies running the breakfast area. One of the ladies who seemed to be the main boss was quite rude esp towards the foreigners ( non-Italians/caucasians) and would not even maintain eye contact when someone spoke to her...there was another lady whose nature seemed better but she was extremely slow....i had ordered for hard boiled eggs and after repeated reminders she came back after 30mins with soft boiled eggs. I do hope the management take aside these ladies and train them properly in terms of manners, efficiency which otherwise would tarnish a faultless experience at the hotel.

On the other hand, a special note of appreciation to George at the front desk who was willing to go out of his way to help in anyway possible.

Room Tip: Light sleepers should choose one of the higher rooms to avoid any disturbance from the underground m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Megsom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
157 reviews
155 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Our 5 nights stay in a deluxe room was as faultless as it could be. All absolutely perfect: location, great + consistent & functional design, good check in and overall service at front desk (all our demands were positively met), clean & perfectly equipped room with large balcony and good view towards central station from an upper floor, very comfortable bed and pillows, great AC, excellent housekeeping and top quality amenities. Breakfast OK but nothing out of this world though (large choice but average quality overall) – the only reason why I would not give a 5/5 rating.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Supermercado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
152 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Great choice for our last few days in Italy. We were ready for a modern hotel and this fit the bill. Hotel was exceptionally clean and well appointed. Nice sized bathroom with a large shower and counter space. The air conditioning worked well which was a huge benefit after our previous stays at some of the "historic" hotels. Upon check-in we were greeted by George, who could not have been more helpful and welcoming. Entire staff went out of their way to ensure that we had a pleasant stay. Breakfast buffet was plentiful and delicious. Nice little bar in the lobby where you can enjoy a glass of wine or a cocktail after a day of touring the city. Hotel is convenient to train station and metro system. Would absolutely recommend this hotel to fellow travelers.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor if you think noise from the train station would be a problem. Our room was on 7...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HHLVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Starhotels Anderson
Starhotels Anderson
#56 of 428 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,376 reviews
Stazione Centrale
LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale - MGallery by Sofitel
Stazione Centrale
Glam Hotel Milano
Glam Hotel Milano
#78 of 428 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
UNA Hotel Century
UNA Hotel Century
#48 of 428 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,258 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Best Western Atlantic Hotel
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#13 of 428 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starhotels E.c.ho.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starhotels E.c.ho.

Property: Starhotels E.c.ho.
Address: Viale Andrea Doria 4, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Milan
#27 Business Hotel in Milan
#30 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#33 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#47 Family Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Starhotels E.c.ho. 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our striking 4 star hotel in Milan is next to the Central railway station, a few minutes from the city centre. Our innovative green hotel in Milan features intelligent design and low energy consumption, so as well as enjoying yourself, you'll know you are helping the environment. The look and feel is natural and elegant, with plenty of natural light everywhere thanks to the ample windows, terraces and other outdoor spaces. The new Starhotels E.C.Ho. Has 143 contemporary rooms and suites, a restaurant and bar (the Partnership with Eataly means new value and uniqueness for Starhotels’ offering.)5 meeting rooms, fitness room and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Starhotels E.c.ho. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starhotels e.c.Ho. Hotel Milan
Starhotels Splendido Milan
Starhotels Splendido Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing