We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Milano Linate Airport
Nearby Hotels
$856
$717
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Milan(Milan)
$184
$159
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$116
$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Melia Milano(Milan)
$155
$141
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$145
$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo(Milan)(Great Value!)
$176
$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$144
$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$259
$241
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$142
$136
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$567
$459
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,747)
Filter reviews
1,747 results
Traveler rating
388
752
399
126
82
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
388
752
399
126
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstandard novotelshuttle servicethe sofa bedan overnight staypaid euroscomfortable roomcity centreeasy accessone night stayshort staypublic transportmodern hoteltaxitramduomo
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
292 - 297 of 1,747 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GAiuto, Direttore at Novotel Milano Linate Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

I book this hotel because I had no time to enjoy the center of Milan, so I decided to be close to the airport. the room is very functional but the cleanliness and the bedding quality is very average. I had too many things in my head to complain especially that I arrived at 9:30 pm and left at 8 am. The room has all the facilities and the internet woks good and is free. Now the bed is not very comfortable, and I was fortunate to have disposable sleepers with me because I was very reluctant to step on the carpet. The bathroom is also very functional but the bath carpet that was folded on the bathtub had a hair right on top, not very inviting. the TV has a wide choice of channels and if it did not have the two big red lines on the screen it would have been better. The people were nice and helpful. If you have a short time to spend there it is ok, for longer stay, choose a different hotel or ask the people of service to be attentive to the cleanliness of the room.

Room Tip: Review the room when you check in and make them correct the different flows if any. If you have a rental car and you have to return it with the full tank in the morning you have two gaz stations around the corner but they do not accept the new 5 euros
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pdnirc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GAiuto, Direttore at Novotel Milano Linate Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for your kind words of appreciation and for your remark about the room: the guests’ opinion is fundamental in order to improve service quality. We’re looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

The travel agent had booked up in a hotel 60 kms from the airport and we flew in late and were leaving early next morning. So we cancelled that and were recommended the Novatel. It was awful. For 131 Euros we got a tiny room with an uncomfortable bed. Not particularly clean and without a clock to wake us. We could not get through to the front desk. We have stayed at some Novatel properties before and they were fine. The strangest thing is that the numbers on the ground floor are in the 800s so you are not sure if you are on the correct floor. when you get out of the elevator.

Room Tip: Do not go there!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NellyBell55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GAiuto, Direttore at Novotel Milano Linate Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

firstly we would like to thank you for your time and your remarks, secondly we want to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. We will surely take into consideration your remarks, in order to improve our product quality.

Thanks again for your remarks and best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed here thankfully only one night as we departed Italy for home. The front desk staff at Check-in and and Check-out were not very helpful. Barely accommodating. The room was just ok. The furnishings were old and not on good repair.

The only good thing 8 can find to say is that a lovely young lady by the name of Sara who worked in the restUrant went out of her way to help us with information about how we might spend our one afternoon in Milan. She was terrific. I stay here if it is your only option!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Kathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GAiuto, Direttore at Novotel Milano Linate Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

firstly we would like to thank you for your time and your remarks, secondly we want to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. We will surely take into consideration your remarks, in order to improve our product quality.

Thanks again for your remarks and best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Staff is very accommodating
We were able to have luggage stored before check in.
, hotel to public tram is within walking distance for visiting
Milan
, nice bar lounge area,
Served cookies were delightful, room was modern, spacious, clean.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VickiD835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GAiuto, Direttore at Novotel Milano Linate Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for choosing to stay at our hotel and for your enthusiastic remarks: your satisfaction is our greatest reward.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews